Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Buddy
    Join Date
    31.08.2012
    Posts
    13

    Default Act 2 Normal - Oasis Hunting / Leorics Ring Farming WORKING!

    So i'm new to these forums, and new to demon buddy. I feel i'm starting to get a grasp on how to tweak the bot, however I am at a loss.
    I've used Act 2 - Champion Hunting with death support AND checkpoints found here Act 2 - Champion Hunting with death support
    However when i try to solely use the 5th file " act2elite5 " after modifying it to run from 'Inferno' to 'Normal' it doesn't seem to want to run to the waypoint and continue its path as it does on inferno.
    I'm asking for help in modifying this so I can use this single file to run the oasis over and over, because that's the best spot to farm Leorics Signet from what i've read / watched / seen.
    Any help would be much appreciated and we could all use it to farm some easy, easy gold. (Ring sells anywhere between 70m-200m Depending on exp gains 20%-30%)
    Thank you to any one who helps me out.
    Last edited by pdxchaos; 02.09.2012 at 02:07.

  2. #2
    Buddy
    Join Date
    29.07.2012
    Posts
    970

    Default

    File needs editing
    Last edited by devious21; 02.09.2012 at 08:58.
    CIGGARC Developer
    If I helped you or if you appreciate my work, feel free to Donate Here!
    Donations are very much appreciated, but not at all required

    Visit the CIGGARC forums at http://www.ciggarc.com/forums/index.php

  3. #3
    Buddy
    Join Date
    01.09.2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by devious21 View Post
    Edited the file for a couple seconds and here's a working version! (I use it with RadsProfileManager)!
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/33tb908m49...act2elite5.xml

    hope that helps!

    edit* tested it out, works fine for me!
    Hey Devious. I'm currently using the one you posted there in the link; However it doesn't seem to create the correct game, and an error message will pop-up. Could you help me here please?

    Thanks in advance,
    Mate.

  4. #4
    Buddy
    Join Date
    11.06.2012
    Posts
    498

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mate View Post
    Hey Devious. I'm currently using the one you posted there in the link; However it doesn't seem to create the correct game, and an error message will pop-up. Could you help me here please?

    Thanks in advance,
    Mate.
    Did you actually complete the soulstone quest in Act 2 - normal or did you switch past it?

  5. #5
    Buddy
    Join Date
    01.09.2012
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1

    Default

    He is having same problem i have had. at a point. So far my monk gets stuck on fezul (wont destroy a bone pile). wont finish dalghur oasis(however it will repeat pathing if it fails after a while and eventually get it right). iv also seen him not town and quit b4(again he will eventually repeat pathing and get it right). I was just watching while typing this and he completed pathing perfectly also.

    also wanted to edit and add i use this on normal/inferno it doesnt cause ne of those problems for me when i do have it on inferno and that i am not great at reading/editing scripts so I dont want ppl to think this could be the profiles fault. I could just be a moron lol.
    Last edited by JesterKiller; 01.09.2012 at 17:20. Reason: add

  6. #6
    Buddy
    Join Date
    01.09.2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardettos View Post
    Did you actually complete the soulstone quest in Act 2 - normal or did you switch past it?
    Facepalm. Thanks And yes, there are some spots where you get stuck, but as I monitor my bot every few minutes it shouldn't be too big of a problem, thanks for the help.

  7. #7
    Buddy
    Join Date
    31.08.2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    It seems to error on load for me, i get " Failed to load profile: An error occurred while parsing EntityName. Line 12, position 31."

    Update: So i now try to run 'act2elite4' with 'act2elite5' in order to get 3-5 stacks so the chances of the ring dropping are better.
    However, for some reason the bot only wants to run "act2elite5" first, then it tries to switch to the "act2elite4" and get's stuck in town, and then the profile gets reset to run the "act2elite5" again.

    Really trying to get this to work.

    Any further help is VERY MUCH appreciated.
    Thanks again to anyone who helps.
    Last edited by pdxchaos; 01.09.2012 at 22:22. Reason: Updated Info

  8. #8
    Buddy
    Join Date
    31.08.2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Update: Have the routine working perfectly now, get's anywhere between 3-5 stacks before entering oasis (best place to find leorics ring).
    Thanks to both Devious and Gingerbred for all their help!

  9. #9
    Buddy
    Join Date
    24.08.2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pdxchaos View Post
    Update: Have the routine working perfectly now, get's anywhere between 3-5 stacks before entering oasis (best place to find leorics ring).
    Thanks to both Devious and Gingerbred for all their help!
    Hello pdxchaos,

    can you share the profile and the lootrule you are using ? I think getting the ring, and then boting for xp is a good idea

  10. #10
    Buddy
    Join Date
    30.08.2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    It certainly takes too long to find the ring.
    Rather buy a helmet with a socket and a ruby ​​insert.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •