Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need help to start WoW in 32 bit

  1. #1
    Buddy
    Join Date
    15.01.2010
    Posts
    99

    Default Need help to start WoW in 32 bit

    Hello, I have problem with logging on my HB account, it says I don't have 32bit. I have 64 bit atm and I wonder how I can run World of Warcraft in 32 bit. Please help

    I would also like to know when HB will be working for 64 bit.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Buddy
    Join Date
    14.01.2012
    Posts
    42

    Default

    open you wow folder ( it should be in local disk drive c programs files(x86) then find WOW that is your 32 bit launcher

  3. #3
    Buddy
    Join Date
    21.03.2011
    Posts
    5,488

    Default

    Click the wow. Exe in your wow folder.

    No 64 bit support anytime soon.
    I'm a retart.

  4. #4
    Buddy
    Join Date
    15.01.2010
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shorty8769 View Post
    open you wow folder ( it should be in local disk drive c programs files(x86) then find WOW that is your 32 bit launcher
    There is no 32 bit wow launcher, all I have is World of warcraft launcher, Wow and wow-64

  5. #5
    Buddy
    Join Date
    20.09.2010
    Posts
    1,063

    Default

    there is in option try to use the search button there are like 20 threads of these already

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Legen *wait for it* dary

    Join Date
    15.01.2010
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    Posts
    78,020

  7. #7
    Buddy
    Join Date
    15.01.2010
    Posts
    99

  8. #8
    Lifetimer
    Join Date
    18.07.2010
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    If you still need help. Open the WoW Launcher go to Settings in the top left. Options --> Run 32-bit

  9. #9
    Buddy
    Join Date
    09.02.2012
    Posts
    28

    Default

    i have the same problem but i cannot solve this with this link u guys posted. i allways get an error message when i start 32 bit version

    errror message: data\deDE\locale-deDE.MPQ: cant find the necessary archive-files: pls check your network connection. <-- translated from ger to engl.

    if somebody knows what to do.. i really appreciate it. 64bit version works completly perfect.. but not with HB



    Note: i didnt installed the game correctly, just copied the folder from computer to computer bec. of bad internet connection.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Legen *wait for it* dary

    Join Date
    15.01.2010
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    Posts
    78,020

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aysea View Post
    i have the same problem but i cannot solve this with this link u guys posted. i allways get an error message when i start 32 bit version

    errror message: data\deDE\locale-deDE.MPQ: cant find the necessary archive-files: pls check your network connection. <-- translated from ger to engl.

    if somebody knows what to do.. i really appreciate it. 64bit version works completly perfect.. but not with HB



    Note: i didnt installed the game correctly, just copied the folder from computer to computer bec. of bad internet connection.
    looks like your WoW installation is corrupted

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •