• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Interrupter Ultimate - GUI, editable tags/spells/targets

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by bambam922, Jun 19, 2013.

    1. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Interrupter Ultimate

      version 3.4.0​
      Backstory:

      This plugin was originally created by Strix. All credit for development goes to him. It was suggested by a few people that this plugin should be brought back from the grave.
      I have fixed all of the errors in the code, making it work with the current version of HB. Also I have added support for monks and hopefully they work. I haven't had the time to test monk functionality. I have updated the default database that comes with this plugin from 2011 spell sets to most of the spells that should be interrupted as of patch 5.3.0.
      I know that most combat routines already cover this function, but Interrupter Ultimate allows for more options.​

      Please realize that this is a BETA re-release of a plugin. Strix is obviously a better coder than I because I can barely make my way around this code.
      I don't know if I will ever be able to improve on it. I just wanted to get something out there that people might have a need for.​

      Purpose:

      It's a plugin that will interrupt enemy spellcasts based on WoW's internal "UnitID" targetting as HB Api's spells tracking pretty much does not work for more than current target.
      I dropped support for playing by hand within plugin, since there are other tools available for that now (botbases/ccs doing nothing).
      Everything except spells used to interrupt is configurable with GUI (settings menu).​

      Settings:

      • stop current cast to interrupt - will abandon your current spellcast to interrupt enemy
      • interrupt every spellcase - interrupt every cast/channel not crosschecking with database
      • ms left to finish casting - how much time left on cast to interrupt it? In milliseconds (1 second = 1000 milliseconds),
      • ms elapsed on channeling - how long should it let enemy channel to interrupt it? In milliseconds (1 second = 1000 milliseconds),
      • debug mode - developer setting for debugging, usually does exactly nothing :)
      Database Editing:
      I know many weird things happen there and sometimes it's pain to edit, but it works.​

      Status:
      Is it crosschecked with database or not? Use Verify buttons at the bottom
      Del - mark row for deletion, then press Remove One/All buttons at the bottom of window​

      Tag Groups:
      • Tag Group ID - identificator of group
      • Include - should these be interrupted?
      • Exclude - entirely disable interrupting of these? Overrides include setting,
      • Aliases - self explaining, also if you put other group's identificator, all of it's aliases will be added here, do not use space in between aliases, just commas!
      Spells:
      • Spell Name, Spell ID - self explaining,
      • Include - same as Tag Groups setting,
      • Tag Groups attached - to which tag groups spell belongs? You can put aliases here, they will be automatically changed to IDs. Do not use space in between, just commas!
      Targets:

      Installation:

      • extract into Honorbuddy\Plugins\
      • check settings
      • OR
      • SVN checkout
      Known bugs:
      • none so far
      Files explanation:
      • InterrupterUltimate.cs, InterrupterUltimate.DataManagement.cs, InterrupterUltimate.Helpers.cs, InterrupterUltimate.Settings.cs, InterrupterUltimate.SpellTracker.cs - cores file, don't ever touch these
      • InterrupterUltimate.Spells.cs - portable - interrupting spells, file to keep up with WoW patches, editable for people with HB Api knowledge,

      Download:

      Attached .zip (has SVN built in)
      or
      SVN - bams-scripts - Revision 15: /trunk/InterrupterUltimate

      If you do not know how to use SVN, please follow this guide
      How to use SVN - By Jvidia

      MUST BE USED WITH TYRAEL WITH PLUGIN PULSING FOR PLAYING BY HAND!
      [​IMG]

      Special Thanks:
      CodenameG - Phelon - xLegendx - Insanityy
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jun 19, 2013
    2. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Changelog

      Code:
      Version 3.4.0 - Brought back from the dead! Please let me know what is broken!
      
       
      Last edited: Jun 19, 2013
    3. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      reserved #2
       
    4. Spanishguy

      Spanishguy Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2011
      Messages:
      352
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      dam nice, really excited for this :) thanks!
       
    5. Mario27

      Mario27 Banned

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,336
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      awsome i wil test this later on tonight on my hpally.
       
    6. Yify

      Yify Member

      Joined:
      Apr 29, 2013
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Awesome plugin sir.

      Does this work outside of Battlegrounds for PVE and such?
       
    7. Totesviech

      Totesviech Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2012
      Messages:
      840
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hello Dev for what is the Plugin? You can use it in the Arena / Battlegrounds?
       
    8. Insanityy

      Insanityy New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2013
      Messages:
      240
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      great work bambam ! :D
       
    9. Goshinki

      Goshinki Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Sep 9, 2011
      Messages:
      500
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Will this use Shadow Fury as a Warlock which is a cast on ground skill?
       
    10. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      It can be made to work for raids. Its main function is interrupting player spells.

      This plugin is made for PVP use. Meaning Arena/Battleground/Duels

      No it does not. Yet.
       
    11. Totesviech

      Totesviech Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2012
      Messages:
      840
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Can you tell me what the Plugin? I have it via SVN installed in the folder / plug-ins and I have it in the bot switched on ... but I don't notice a difference. You can leave the standard settings, or do you have your own settings?
       
    12. sibvictor

      sibvictor New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 10, 2013
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I dont understand how it works? how launch this interrupter in arena?
       
    13. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I'll have to close this for now.
      I forgot that this plugin requires pulses, and botbases such as Tyrael and Lazyraider do not pulse.

      It will work correctly using BGbuddy or grindbot.

      I'll have to rewrite it into a lazyraider-type botbase, but now I do not have the time.
       
    14. bambam922

      bambam922 Well-Known Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,071
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Reopened. Since I do not use Tyrael all that much, I did not know there was an option for plugin pulsing.
      If you wish to use this plugin in arena/playing by hand, plugin pulsing in Tyrael must be enabled.

      [​IMG]
       
    15. alrik94

      alrik94 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2012
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm looking at the code and it looks like the database of spells is supposed to be saved to Plugins\Interrupter Ultimate\InterrupterUltimate.Database.txt, but it's never showing up when I change anything, verify any changes or save the plugin config.
       
    16. alrik94

      alrik94 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2012
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Code:
      [19:52:49.236 D] Plugin Interrupter Ultimate threw an exception in Initialize
      [19:52:49.239 D] System.ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added.
         at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException(ExceptionResource resource)
         at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Insert(TKey key, TValue value, Boolean add)
         at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Add(TKey key, TValue value)
         at InterrupterUltimate.InterrupterUltimate.InterrupterDatabase.AddSpellToInterrupt(Int32 spellID, Boolean interrupt, String[] tags) in c:\Users\Alrik\Documents\Honorbuddy\Plugins\InterrupterUltimate\InterrupterUltimate.DataManagement.cs:line 265
         at InterrupterUltimate.InterrupterUltimate.AddSpellToInterrupt(Int32 spellID, Boolean shouldInterruptIt, String[] tags) in c:\Users\Alrik\Documents\Honorbuddy\Plugins\InterrupterUltimate\InterrupterUltimate.DataManagement.cs:line 395
         at InterrupterUltimate.InterrupterUltimate.CreateDefaultInterrupterDatabase() in c:\Users\Alrik\Documents\Honorbuddy\Plugins\InterrupterUltimate\InterrupterUltimate.DefaultDatabase.cs:line 232
         at InterrupterUltimate.InterrupterUltimate.Initialize() in c:\Users\Alrik\Documents\Honorbuddy\Plugins\InterrupterUltimate\InterrupterUltimate.cs:line 78
         at Styx.Plugins.PluginWrapper.Initialize()
       
    17. Beetlebomb

      Beetlebomb New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm curious if this plugin is still supported and working. Would you mind providing some information? :)
       
    18. chazz93

      chazz93 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 5, 2012
      Messages:
      160
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      How risky is using auto interrupt plugins on my sin account 1850-2000 2v2 ratings or 2200+ 3v3.

      It be nice to focus more on cc and dps while this will int for me
       
    19. woodswalker5

      woodswalker5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 30, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Depends on the settings. I have noticed bots interupting my rogues "throw" before in arenas... Sometimes it just looks fishy :p
       
    20. Mario27

      Mario27 Banned

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,336
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i was just watching cdewx stream he plays now monk with vanguards and yoske he got interupt by another enhancement shaman and cdewx was complaining about interupt bots lol:)
       

    Share This Page