• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • The Big Ascendancy Help Thread

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by pushedx, Apr 11, 2016.

    1. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      A lot of code has broken with the Ascendancy update due to massive internal changes as well as game changes. Documenting all these changes is not currently feasible, because the update took place over 6 weeks, and there were many sets of changes to the same systems. Quite literally, there was about 200 SVN commits, and posting those wouldn't help much.

      This thread is for devs whose code is now broken, and they can't figure out how to get started making things compatible. I'll keep a list of commonly recurring things so please read them before asking. I'll try to reply to every post when possible, but there's a lot going on right now, so you might have to wait for certain answers.

      Before posting, please check the raw SVN log of changes.

      References

      Stash Tab Changes

      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
      Currency Tabs

      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
      Sleeps

      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
      CursorItemOverlay

      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
      Using Items

      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
       
      Last edited: Apr 19, 2016
    2. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Reserved
       
    3. ApPruuu

      ApPruuu Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 21, 2012
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      there is some way to set up maxinstances ??
       
    4. pinduca

      pinduca New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2016
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Sleeping 4ever

      How i can change this?
      Bot doesnt work in my case?

      Tks

      Please use the Support forum! This thread is for developers.
       
      Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2016
    5. Tormiasz

      Tormiasz Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 16, 2014
      Messages:
      701
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Need the full log.
       
    6. clandestine

      clandestine Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2012
      Messages:
      350
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hope this is appropriate:

      1. How can I override / disable opening of chests and/or strongboxes from a plugin (using OldGrindBot & OldRoutine)?
      2. How can I make sure the bot has enough time to loot before triggering a portal to town? I'm currently using the following:
      Code:
      		      		  await Coroutines.FinishCurrentAction();
      			      	  await CommunityLib.LibCoroutines.CreateAndTakePortalToTown();
      
      Is this correct? It seems not as sometimes it fails to loot everything after killing the intended mob and portals too early it seems.

      3. How can I disable a plugin on the fly and re-enable it later, again from another plugin?

      Some more code from the plugin I'm working on to give a better idea:

      Code:
                      if (_foundMob == 1 && Mob.IsDead) {
                              _itemStopwatch.Start();
                              OldRoutineSettings.Instance.CombatRange = 0;
                      }
                      if (_itemStopwatch.ElapsedMilliseconds > 5000) {
                              GlobalLog.Warn($"[MobFarmer] Seems like Mob is dead, wait 5s then back to town and restart run");
                              await Coroutines.FinishCurrentAction();
                              await CommunityLib.LibCoroutines.CreateAndTakePortalToTown();
                              await NewGrindZone();
                              _itemStopwatch.Reset();
                              _foundMob = 0;
                              return true;
                      }
      
       
      Last edited: Jun 20, 2016
    7. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Other than looking though the code and trying to find something that you can work with whatever you want to do, I don't think you can do this without changing the chest opening logic itself.

      You can always preemptively blacklist chests though, and that would prevent the bot from processing those objects.

      There's a whole bunch of time intervals you have to take into consideration. Easiest thing to do is just to wait like 5s before calling CreateAndTakePortalToTown, and return true in your task until that point so logic continues to update and you can be sure you looted everything.

      You can't as that would break things. You can only enable/disable when the bot is stopped, so you need to code logic differently to support not executing things at specific times. To achieve that, just use the Execute model - add message processing to signal when not to run something, and to enable it again.
       

    Share This Page