• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • ServerHop Plugin

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by alexou13, Feb 15, 2016.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. alexou13

      alexou13 New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey there
      Is there a plugin or another way for the bot to change realm ? Using LFG/addon or whatever.

      Will be great, because I'm on a PvP server and sometimes the bot dies alot because of other players. And serverhop (addon) allows to switch to PvE realm.
      Im not looking for a plugin who will change server when there is no mob on the hotspot or other players. I dont really care (if its possible, great).
      I just want a way for the bot to always use addon/lfg to go and stay on a pve realm.
       
    2. dragonbuddy

      dragonbuddy Member

      Joined:
      Dec 29, 2014
      Messages:
      574
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      there was talk about alisha developing it a few weeks ago since its on his/her paid profiles, Update please moderators?
       
    3. Nightcrawler12

      Nightcrawler12 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      765
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Mods don't track what developers do btw.

      The code/etc is about; phelon did magic with that back in MoP for me! There isn't a stand alone plugin available as far as I know; you could pay a developer to build it for you.
       
    4. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,036
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Pm Tony and get him to hurry up with my developer access :)

      I'm pretty much theree
       
    5. Juzarath

      Juzarath New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      If you have the "server hop" addon installed you can put this line into a while loop in a profile to let it change realms after it does something:

      <CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/run ServerHop_HopForward()" />

      I'd suggest putting a wait timer after it. I've used this to success fully make private profiles to farm rares, and it works relatively flawlessly. You have to remember to change the amount of time before you can return to a server to fit your needs but other then that it's pretty neat.
       
    6. happyfriet

      happyfriet Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 14, 2013
      Messages:
      1,271
      Likes Received:
      19
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Looks nice - will experiment :)
       
    7. BaliOne

      BaliOne Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      256
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      wow. o_O why didn't i found it early thanks alot
       
    8. Maffyx

      Maffyx Active Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      1,078
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Haven't seen this addon before, thanks for posting, may be able to implement this into some of my profiles!
       
    9. Juzarath

      Juzarath New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Just little notes, about server hopping in general, but applicable to this situation. Wait timers, and combat checks are pretty important. You won't fully phase into a realm while still in combat, and it usually takes a couple seconds to do it. So those are worth putting in when using it.
       
    10. callurput

      callurput New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 27, 2014
      Messages:
      81
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      how would one implement that into there profile?
       
    11. happyfriet

      happyfriet Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 14, 2013
      Messages:
      1,271
      Likes Received:
      19
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Get a questing profile for starters :p then you can use this line together with If condition nodes gathered under X amount - use realmhop or mobs farmed etc , very usefull for open world farming :)
       
      Last edited: Feb 19, 2016
    12. trtamrta

      trtamrta Member

      Joined:
      Jul 17, 2014
      Messages:
      150
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      18
      How and where in that line put time ?
       
    13. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      105
      Trophy Points:
      63
      As long as we are allowed to use 3rd party public WoW addons within Store profiles, this could be nice improvement.
       
    14. Maffyx

      Maffyx Active Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      1,078
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Yeah that would be nice, at the moment we can only link the addons and instruct people to obtain it themselves, correct?
       
    15. CrimsonGhost

      CrimsonGhost New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2014
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      As someone who only recently found the serverhop addon, this is a great tidbit, especially for private profiles for hunting specific rares. Repped, Thanks!
       
    16. Juzarath

      Juzarath New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Here's some example code I used to pull a pack of mobs kill them all and then change realms. I removed my specific hotspots so as to not give away my locations because I use it quite often.

      Code:
      <While Condition="Me.Level &gt;= 105">
      
      [INDENT]<!-- Disable combat so we can pull multiple packs at once -->[/INDENT]
      [INDENT]<DisableBehavior Name="Combat" />
      
      [/INDENT]
      [INDENT=2]<!-- Hotspots go below -->
      <!-- Hotspot 1 -->
      <!-- Hotspot 2 -->
      <!-- Hotspot 3 -->
      <!-- Hotspot 4 -->
      <!-- Hotspot 5 -->
      <!-- Hotspot 6 -->
      
      [/INDENT]
      [INDENT]<!-- Enable Combat, and fight packs -->[/INDENT]
      [INDENT]<EnableBehavior Name="Combat" />
      
      <!-- Takes an average of 10 seconds to clear up the packs. We can't realm hop in combat. -->
      <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="10000" />
      
      <!-- Let's change servers to make farming faster! -->[/INDENT]
      [INDENT]<CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/run ServerHop_HopForward()" />
      
      <!-- Realm hopping takes 5 ish seconds to complete. -->
      <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="5000" />
      [/INDENT]
      </While>
      
      I hope this helps you.
       
    17. Maffyx

      Maffyx Active Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      1,078
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      38
      That's a perfect method, although instead of Disabling and Re-enabling combat, I'd look into the RunLikeHell Quest Behavior. Might be able to tune it to your needs better.
       
    18. Nuok

      Nuok Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      975
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Here is some code, was board after work today and warped alot of the lua in C_LFGList.

      Should be enough to filter and apply to your own groups from a plugin.

      If used please credit.

      As a note, Russian realm names dont correctly split under the regex used

      Usage is something like:

      Code:
                  using (StyxWoW.Memory.AcquireFrame())
                  {
                      var results = new List<SearchResultInfo>();
      
      //You only really need to read categories once 
                      foreach (var c in LfgList.GetAvailableCategorieIds)
                      {
      //Search can only be used on category at a time so you must get each range separately  
                          LfgList.Search(c);
                          results.AddRange(LfgList.SearchResults);
                      }
      
      // You can set filter here if you want, i set it too auto invite only
                      foreach (var a in results.Where(f => f.AutoInvite))
                      {
                          a.ApplyToGroup();
                      }
      
      //Better to hook the LFG_LIST_SEARCH_RESULT_UPDATED and only use then
                      LfgList.AcceptPopUps();
                   }
       
      Last edited: Feb 22, 2016
    19. Nuok

      Nuok Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      975
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      28
      So you may notice that if you search manually its not instant with the result, so you need to hook LFG_LIST_SEARCH_RESULT_UPDATED and LFG_LIST_SEARCH_RESULTS_RECEIVED

      Then when you receive the result you can run LfgList.SearchResult

      There is also a mistake in the search function it takes 2 arguments not one

      Code:
      public void Search(int categorieId)
              {
                  Lua.DoString($"C_LFGList.Search({categorieId},'')");
              }
      There were also some mistakes in GetAvailableCategorieIds that meant one was always missed.

      The pastebin below has the updated correct code.
      http://pastebin.com/mzHBrphA
       
    20. Nuok

      Nuok Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      975
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      28
      As an update here is a quick working example with config window, should be really easy if you wanted to add filters or leave group on x reason.

      My game time has run out and am not renewing (unless someone wants to give me a code ;)) till legion so have fun :)
       
      Last edited: Mar 14, 2016
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page