• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • how can bot mine mobs

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by borig, Aug 25, 2016.

    1. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      hello

      im farming some mobs that can be "mined" for ore. but i cant get the bot to do it.
      is it possible to set the bot to mine killed mobs, simular to skinning.
       
    2. braniac8472

      braniac8472 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2015
      Messages:
      174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      i havent tested it but i would assume you can do it wit the "InteractWith" quest behaviour.

      you might need the InteractByCastingSpell attribute using the Minig Spell - Mining - Spell - World of Warcraft
       
    3. Folidar

      Folidar New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 25, 2015
      Messages:
      153
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      activate skinning in the general settings,
      worked for me ages ago, didnt test since then
       
    4. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i cant activate skinning, its grayed out. seems only to unlock when i actually learn skinning.
       
    5. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      sadly the skinning thing didnt work. even after learning skinning.
      really wish there was an easy way to solve the problem.
       
    6. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i had to combine this behavior with another one to get it to work properly, but thanks for the hint!

      another way is to use the CollectThings behavior something like this:
      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="CollectThings" 
                          MobId="12345" 
                          CollectUntil="NoTargetsInArea" 
                          CollectItemCount="1"
                          CollectItemId="12345" 
                          MobState="Dead" 
                          PostInteractDelay="1600" />
      
      but every 10 mobs or so the behavior caused a problem and the bot stands there for 3 or 4 seconds doing nothing, so i went with the first solution which runs more constant.
       
      Last edited: Sep 1, 2016
    7. bolo822

      bolo822 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      can you tell me how to do it? tried to figure it out for past 2 hours and I cant make it...

      I want the bot to mine dead mob ...
       
    8. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      hb3 is giving me problems when mining, the interactwith behavior seems to get stuck sometimes atm.
      anyway... simplest way is to add the "CollectThings" code to your profile, everytime the bot should check for minable mobs.
      i have posted a little better method somewhere, but it is also a tiny bit harder to add in your profile.
      see https://www.thebuddyforum.com/honor...old-endless-farm-post2281006.html#post2281006

      now, if you are running a profile where you cant determine at which hotspot there are mobs to mine, it gets more complicated and you might need to use something with a hook that reacts everytime he finds a minable mob.

      edit: you have to change the ID 12345 in my example to whatever the mob id is you are trying to mine
       
      Last edited: Sep 6, 2016
    9. Byzantian

      Byzantian New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2014
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do I do this?
       
    10. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i dont know how to further explain this.
      generally i can say , that these methods will only work when you know where in your profile the bot has minable mobs arround.

      maybe this example will make things more clear, i cant explain it any better than what i allready posted, sry.
      Code:
      <HBProfile>
      
        Profile Developer: Donald Trump
      
        <Name>endless self conscious enhancer</Name>
      
        <MinFreeBagSlots>-11</MinFreeBagSlots>
        <MinDurability>-1</MinDurability>
      
      
      
      
        <MailGrey>False</MailGrey>
        <MailWhite>false</MailWhite>
        <MailGreen>False</MailGreen>
        <MailBlue>False</MailBlue>
        <MailPurple>false</MailPurple>
      
        <SellGrey>True</SellGrey>
        <SellWhite>True</SellWhite>
        <SellGreen>True</SellGreen>
        <SellBlue>True</SellBlue>
        <SellPurple>True</SellPurple>
      
        <ProtectedItems>
        </ProtectedItems>
        <Vendors>
        </Vendors>
      
        <Mailboxes>
        </Mailboxes>
      
        <AvoidMobs>
        </AvoidMobs>
      
      
        <Blacklist>
        </Blacklist>
        <Blackspots>
        </Blackspots>
      
        <QuestOrder>
          <!-- add the following line once to your profile at the top below <QuestOrder> -->
          <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Type="Definition" Code="int miningCounter = 0;" />
      
          <!-- put your hotspots and other stuff here -->
          <DisableBehavior Name="Combat" />
          <MoveTo X="-336.799" Y="161.749" Z="47.80421" />
          <MoveTo X="-301.8751" Y="121.1135" Z="45.02083" />
          <MoveTo X="-383.7891" Y="71.76392" Z="45.83294" />
          <MoveTo X="-389.9401" Y="74.78466" Z="45.83452" />
          <MoveTo X="-404.3139" Y="29.42205" Z="45.78165" />
          <MoveTo X="-354.6057" Y="29.67383" Z="48.60788" />
          <EnableBehavior Name="Combat" />
      
          <!-- Mining start - add all following code when you want the bot to start mining the mobs in area -->
          <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="miningCounter = 0" />
          <while Condition="miningCounter &lt; 4">
            <CustomBehavior File="TargetAndMoveToMob" MobId="53732"
                            TargetOnlyIfHealthPercentBelow="1"
                            MoveWithinMaxRangeOfMob="2"
                            WaitForNpcs="false"/>
      
            <while Condition="(Me.CurrentTarget != null) &amp;&amp; (Me.CurrentTarget.Entry == 53732)">
              <if Condition="!(Me.IsCasting)">
                <CustomBehavior File="InteractWith" MobId="53732" WaitTime="1600" MobState="Dead" KeepTargetSelected="true"/>
              </if>
              <CustomBehavior File="TargetAndMoveToMob" MobId="53732"
                          TargetOnlyIfHealthPercentBelow="1"
                          MoveWithinMaxRangeOfMob="3"
                          WaitForNpcs="false"/>
            </while>
            <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="miningCounter++" />
          </while>
          <!-- Mining end -->
          
          <!-- DT Quotes - you dont want to add this -->
          <while Condition="true">
            <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.DeepSkyBlue, &quot;people like me&quot;);" />
            <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.DeepSkyBlue, &quot;im very smart&quot;);" />
            <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.DeepSkyBlue, &quot;everbody likes me&quot;);" />
            <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.DeepSkyBlue, &quot;i know words; i have the best words&quot;);" />
          </while>
          
      
        </QuestOrder>
      </HBProfile>
       
    11. bolo822

      bolo822 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hey mate

      I posted your code into my profile and I get this:

       
    12. bolo822

      bolo822 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey mate disregard my previous message, I think it works finally!!!!

      My bot is running killing and mining!! but it is sometimes not attacking mobs (?) and he is sometimes not mining :(

      Here is my full profile:

       
      Last edited: Sep 7, 2016
    13. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i guess you did not add
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Type="Definition" Code="int miningCounter = 0;" />
      to your profile.

      add it once , at the top, below <Questorder>

      but i dont know if it works with grindbot if thats what your using. im using questing only
       
      Last edited: Sep 7, 2016
    14. bolo822

      bolo822 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      mate look everything is working, but bot is doing something like this:


      Attacking mob -> mob dies -> moves to another target that is like 30 yards away -> kills it - > move to another which is close -> then he somehow forgots to mine dead bodies and moves on...


      How can I fix it so after he kills the mob or is JUSt out of combat he mines all dead mobs in area??

      They are felfire basilisk mob id 101868 only these mobs nothing else

      btw: im using quest mode
       
    15. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i originally opened this thread to get help on mining, now im answering questions about mining every day :)
      id like to help you out, but my method is for mining a bunch of mobs after a big pull. not mining while grinding single mobs.

      i might give this some thoughts today/tomorrow and if i can come up with the ultimate mining method that covers single target grinding and mass pull mining ill post it.... will try something with dowhen hook i guess.

      edit: delete the MoveTo stuff! this was just an example. like the trump quotes.
       
    16. bolo822

      bolo822 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I figured out the trump quote xD

      Ok but it says there to put my hotspots?

      Should I just delete these ines and just leave it like this:

       
    17. borig

      borig Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      delete those lines too, it wont change anything but it wont do anything either.

      i was just trying to point out, to put the mining after a big pull. enable/disable combat is just used to pull many mobs before killing them. u dont need that in your profile
       

    Share This Page