• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Botbase] PokehBuddy (Revised for WoD)

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by hackersrage, Nov 6, 2014.

    1. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      History

      This code was originally a plugin by maybe, and then converted into a botbase by sychotix. Unfortunately, what happens with good code/concepts, sometimes the authors are too busy to update, or have left the digital world for something called "real life" -- whatever that is... pssh.

      I have decided after quite an overhaul, to sort of take this project on for a while. My main language for developing is not in c#, however I am gifted withe the ability to read, comprehend, and modify code in pretty much any language (although the modifications may require a bit of syntax help or pointers on the location of a revised API -- aka, what it was renamed to).

      Changes
      Updated framework from 4.0 to 4.5.1
      Complete overhaul on the UI
      Changed old GUID to new WoWGuid
      Removed/Hid anything that was broken
      KEPT - The name :)


      I tested this botbase briefly, and finally -- FINALLY it works !!! My character was moving again, and completed a pet battle leveling one of my pets from level 1 to level 2.

      There are some profiles included (horde only as that is all i could scavenge from the forums that work), however hopefully you guys will create some new ones. I did find a huge collection here Guadahs Pet Profiles , however I havn't tested them out yet. If someone could test them, and if they need to be changed, adjust them to work with this.

      Download
      View attachment 150279 -- Build 4

      View attachment 150243 -- Build 3

      View attachment 150110 -- Build 2


      Last Updated: November 7, 2014

      Announcement

      As you may be aware, I am working closely with maybe to do a complete rewrite of this botbase, which will replace any existing botbase or plugin using the Pokehbuddy name. We also realize that leveling pets safely is important which is why we are also working with Goudah and have permission to use his profiles in our system, as they are currently the most thorough and stable profiles available offering a complete leveling experience accross all Azeroth's continents (WoD zone will be coming). Following is a list of some of the new features we will be providing :

      • Fully automated pet leveling from 1 without needing any higher level pets (aka, you can level 3 level 1's at the same time).
      • Automated map changes - When it is time to change continents to continue the leveling process, this process will happen seamlessly.
      • Configurable safe leveling paramaters - If you wish to stay in one zone until you have milked it for all the xp it will give (slow and steady), there will be an option for this so you can stay in zones longer than they are "recommended" or rated for.
      • Automated "ringer" support - You will have an option to either continue leveling in ringer mode when your pets have reached max level (swapping low level ones from your companion list into your battle slots), or to start with as many "fresh" companions you wish to level as you want. 3 x low level companions would automatically put you back to normal leveling mode and start you back in the zone which is recommended for those pets.
      • Scriptless intelligent combat routine - We have harvested all known pet spells and are working towards a "best" configuration scenario which will take into account spells available on all companions equipped, the target battle, all companions health in both % and hp totals, and inconvenient pet deaths (when your ringer/ringers die -- forfeit)
      • A more modern UI - We will be putting careful thought into any configuration options adding where we feel it is necessary for you to have that control, and wherever possible building an intelligent routine to handle stuff that would otherwise be confusing, and unnecessary (with a bit of work -- aka, there are only so many possible combinations for combat, so the CR can be fully automated, but you choose how you want to level your pets).
      • Full integration of Goudahs profiles - This means with the botbase, you automatically have access to these profiles. We are still working on how best to present them in a configurable fashion. There will be a default line-up of profiles for both horde and alliance, which you will be able to swap out with ones from the existing list -- or you can create your own and load from file.
      • SAFE -- We are taking care to improve the safety of this bot by only using in game hooks that are absolutely necessary for functionality. For anything that is "unsafe" we will either find another way to do it, or leave the feature out.

      The result of our discussion, is there will be a paid version, and a free version of the new Pokehbuddy botbase. We have figured out a way to bring both eidtions without compromising the functionality of the system, while of course the paid version will offer a little bit more, the functionality of the bot will continue to allow you to level your pets and earn achievements. I am sure you can understand that a lot of time has gone into the development of this product, and the rewrite is much more sophisticated, so please bear with us while we progress on this.

      We will continue to make this the best pet leveling system out there, and appreciate your patience while the new system is in development. Both the plugin, and this botbase are currently "functional" enough for us to take the time necessary to build a better solution.

      NOTE: The author of the original plugin ( maybe ) has been doing some work to update the plugin version of this here > Pokehbuddy Plugin
       
      Last edited: Nov 11, 2014
      eepohno and (deleted member) like this.
    2. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      The top build is the most current.

      BUILD 4
      Fixed a glitch from Build 3 where the player would continuously fly around.
      Added 'Guadahs Pet Profiles' into the PetArea folder. - In my tests, these profiles WILL automatically switch zones to the next area. They are included as a convenience only, and because they do not appear to have been updated in a while. Perhaps with the revitalization of this botbase, Guadah may continue his work which was hard to do with a broken bot :)


      BUILD 3
      Added Pet logic configuration back in. Consolidated into seperate tabs based on the operation you are trying to do.
      Added a bright red banner warning that the user must be in a MANUALLY (aka, not botted) started battle prior to editing settings.
      "Advanced" settings now has all boxes editable for calculations without requiring the user to check a box.
      "Quick Logic" -- No idea how this really even functions. The original code appeared to hide/show stuff based on seemingly random stuff (hence why the original version has a "Hide All" box. If anyone can give inside as to if/what this does, please let me know.

      BUILD 2
      FIXED - Minor issue with "updatePets()". This isn't affecting the leveling, however I noticed the error in the log, so I am correcting it now. I referenced an item beyond the bounds the the array. This was affecting the capture of new pets.
       
      Last edited: Nov 8, 2014
      Fd2me likes this.
    3. gathertime

      gathertime Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2011
      Messages:
      96
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Forgive me if I'm not up to speed with where you are in this project, but it seems to me that it doesn't appear to be switching pets at low health or using anything other than their 1. ability. Should I be using a plug in in conjunction with this for pet swapping or for logic?

      I should say that it does in fact choose the pet with the lowest level and swap it in but doesnt seem to swap a pet out whern getting low on health. If the pet dies, it doesnt appear to choose a new pet to replace it.

      If this sounds wrong, I can upload logs a bit later.
       
      Last edited: Nov 6, 2014
    4. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Make sure you download the patched version I just uploaded (build 2). When I created this thread, there was a bug and it appeared to affect a variety of things aside from swapping the higher one with a lower one for rotation of xp.
       
    5. gathertime

      gathertime Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2011
      Messages:
      96
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thank you... Ill give it a try =)

      I believe the pet profiles you posted are the ones I have used for while and I rarely get stuck or have issues with them.
       
      Last edited: Nov 6, 2014
    6. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Heads up -- Careful with the Northern Barrens profile. There are 90 elites and crap in the path. Skip that profile and go to the next one.
       
    7. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Just confirmed. Low health swapping is working in Build 2. I watched it start a battle with a pet that has low health, and the first spell it cast was to swap out that pet with one that has more health. When the pet died (on first hit in a new battle), that seemed to screw up the engine a bit. Just manually choose the new pet.
       
    8. gathertime

      gathertime Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2011
      Messages:
      96
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Looks like I'm still having an issue with it not swapping the pet out during combat if its health gets low. It also doesn't seem to be able to choose a pet to replace one that dies during combat. It looks like it works great with following the profiles and finding battles and engaging. It also appears to swap to the lowest level pet in the team to make sure they are leveling at the same pace which is great. Logic for the pets doesn't seem to be pet specific, but is good enough for leveling, that's for sure. Only real issue Im seeing is pet swapping during combat when pet gets low.
       
    9. NovemberLima

      NovemberLima New Member

      Joined:
      May 28, 2013
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Doesn't put in a new pet when a pet dies during battle, it is stuck at the screen to choose a pet to replace the dead one.
      Does that happen for you too?

      Sadly, there seems to be no logging at all.
       
    10. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I am aware of this issue, although I am not sure what is causing it as all the code seems to be executing without any errors now. I will need some time to fully review the code base in order to locate the swapping rules. Perhaps this requires new defaults to be loaded or the pet logic tab to have specific settings applied for swap out rules (it is still in the code, I just have that stuff hidden for now until I can figure out what is needed, and what can go, and to give it a fresh look like the new tabs).

      If I recall, the original plugin required a wow addon in order to manage the swap routines with other pets in your collection, and it would switch them when out of combat with a higher health pet from your companion list. I don't recall what that addon was, but I believe it would remedy the issue of going into battle with a low health pet.

      You can also change the "Do not engage" option to "Less than 3 pets alive" which would eliminate going into battle with a dead pet. I will continue to work on this, and ideally, I would like to see this bot in a place where it would automatically load new profiles once pets have reached a certain level, for full automation (or as close as you can get) from 1 to 25 without having to require any other 25 pets to boost you -- this would mean you could level 3 pets from 1-25 at the same time.
       
    11. soverine

      soverine Guest

      Do you intend on having this set up for pet logics? I was using your updated version (on the other thread) power leveling other pets easily and being able to set up their specific heals and it was working great. Looks great so far however, thank you so much for updating this! Rep & stars!
       
    12. eepohno

      eepohno Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2014
      Messages:
      124
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Downloading and going to try ^_^ thanks for making this! am just curious o.o would I be able to have my pet(s) fight low level pets about 3 levels lower for xp slowly and safely? or will it change n auto go to a zone of their level?

      tested, Love it! for level 1 pet at a time. it is great! set my pet on a low level profile. Went and cooked some breakfast and my lil flower slowly leveled up ^^ ty ty ty ty keep up the great work!
       
      Last edited: Nov 7, 2014
    13. sharat

      sharat New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2013
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fantastic work Hacker... My hat goes off to you... Do we still use this in the bot folder or plugin folder... Prior this thred I was using it in plugin folder and seemed to be working.. Havent tried yet with new build... But yet again thank you for all your hard work.
       
    14. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I will re-add the pet logic tab once I figure out everything that is necessary to make it function. There are quite a few things that were crashing the config window when pushing them (as you may have noticed before).

      In my tests, I was able to level from 1-6 using the 1-4 Durotar profile. As noted, the Northern Barens profile needs a re-work as it goes through an area where there are 90 elites that blizz should have removed since that quest line is no longer available. Unfortunately (or fortunately?), this system doesn't automatically switch profiles and move you to the "next" zone. I would like to add support for something like this, but I need to learn more about Styx/HB core api's in order to make this happen.


      This isn't a plugin, extract it inside the Bots folder. The profles included are inside the Pokehbuddy/PetArea folder.
       
      Kmica likes this.
    15. Gleeky

      Gleeky Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2013
      Messages:
      173
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thumbs up for rekindling this.
       
    16. Sea

      Sea New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2014
      Messages:
      115
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Bot moves, engages wild pets and swaps out pets that are at low health - but only does so, if the health is low when the battle starts. If health drops in battle, bot does not seem to switch pets. Just now observed 2 battles where the pet would keep attacking, although it was only at 5-10% of it's health. Also the bot does not use any other skills than "1". Would be sweet if you could get the logic/action manager running again.

      Prebattle swapping/rotation would be a nice feature too.

      Thanks for working on it, btw. :)
       
      Last edited: Nov 7, 2014
    17. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You are welcome :)

      Not sure what is causing this. Putting the "Logic" tab back in so that is configurable.
       
    18. hackersrage

      hackersrage Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2012
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have updated the bot with the pet-logic configuration back in. Any insight as to how/what the "quick" logic settings did, would be greatly appreciated.
       
    19. Soviet

      Soviet New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      101
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My guy is just flying around durotar, using profile that came with bot base.... 1-1-2 pets.
       
    20. Soviet

      Soviet New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      101
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Regardless of profile. Must be a config somewhere
       

    Share This Page