Important Change for Honorbuddy, Demonbuddy and HearthBuddy Lifetime Users

    Greetings Buddies,
    For our long term plans, it is inevitable to do the following changes effective immediately (tomorrow - 18 January 2017). We are changing all existing Demonbuddy and Honorbuddy Lifetime licenses to expire after 2 years of usage.


    read more



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39
  1. #11
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    18.08.2011
    Posts
    976

    Default

    I noticed bot not use trinket and after when i press key "A" i got ingame msg AOE disabled and bot stop move.
    Last edited by bl4ck; 10.09.2015 at 23:12.

  2. #12
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.10.2014
    Posts
    176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bl4ck
    I noticed bot not use trinket and after when i press key "A" i got ingame msg AOE disabled and bot stop move.
    The problem with trinket is because you use default profile. But if you want to maximize DPS output you should simulate your character with Simulation Craft utility to produce optimal *.simc script.
    A is the default key bind for toggling AOE behavior in the Simcraft Impl. So you got that message. There's no configuration window right now so you should change it by hand. Go to the <honoruddy>\Settings\<realm>\<character>\ folder and find SimCSettings.xml there.
    Change by hand the following lines to whatever you want, lets say if you want bind AOE, Cooldowns, Execution toggle to Ctrl + Shift + [...]:
    Code:
      <Cooldowns>
        <key>C</key>
        <mod>Control Shift</mod>
      </Cooldowns>
      <Aoe>
        <key>A</key>
        <mod>Control Shift</mod>
      </Aoe>
      <Burst>
        <key>B</key>
        <mod>Control Shift</mod>
      </Burst>
      <Execution>
        <key>X</key>
        <mod>Control Shift</mod>
      </Execution>
    Last edited by aash; 10.09.2015 at 23:27.

    possessing Ph. D. in Goblin Engineering | aash/HBRelog fork | Singular + SimcraftImpl

  3. #13
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    08.10.2012
    Posts
    268

    Default

    Aash, you are awesome!! I go to test, is great idea

  4. #14
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.10.2014
    Posts
    176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Myminime
    Aash, you are awesome!! I go to test, is great idea
    Actually awesome people here are Bobby53 and Kane49_2. Because they are the authors. I've just compiled it together. But anyways thank you.

    possessing Ph. D. in Goblin Engineering | aash/HBRelog fork | Singular + SimcraftImpl

  5. #15
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    24.01.2014
    Posts
    279

    Default

    which classes does this support?

  6. #16
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.10.2014
    Posts
    176

    Default

    @17N
    Potentially every class/spec. But you should have a *.simc script for it.

    possessing Ph. D. in Goblin Engineering | aash/HBRelog fork | Singular + SimcraftImpl

  7. #17
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.11.2014
    Posts
    133

    Default

    If I may suggest something, could you please use one of the edited SimcraftImpl iterations towards the end of the thread that has the Cooldown/AoE status change broadcast to an overlay instead of into the in-game chat? I believe that was a contributor to some people getting banned since Enyo used to do that. For the time-being, I am going to edit it myself, but it would be nice to have that changed for everyone, since it looks a bit nicer and it is potentially safer as well. Other than that, so far it looks pretty awesome! Can't wait for a settings menu that will work with the SimcraftImpl portion of the CR!

  8. #18
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.11.2014
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Noticed something that may be a bug.

    Currently using your routine to level up a character with Kick's. Leveled up and singular needed to rebuild. Then it "Changed profile to Empty Profile" and was still running the profile, but was stalled out not doing anything.

  9. #19
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.10.2014
    Posts
    176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shineey
    Noticed something that may be a bug.
    Currently using your routine to level up a character with Kick's. Leveled up and singular needed to rebuild. Then it "Changed profile to Empty Profile" and was still running the profile, but was stalled out not doing anything.
    Thank you, I will look into that. BTW logs would be helpful.

    Quote Originally Posted by shineey
    If I may suggest something, could you please use one of the edited SimcraftImpl iterations towards the end of the thread that has the Cooldown/AoE status change broadcast to an overlay instead of into the in-game chat?
    Good suggestion! I agree that such broadcasts should not be made via in-game facilities.
    Last edited by aash; 15.09.2015 at 10:33.

    possessing Ph. D. in Goblin Engineering | aash/HBRelog fork | Singular + SimcraftImpl

  10. #20
    Buddy
    Reputation
    Join Date
    14.11.2014
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Next time I try to level with it and experience the issue I will post logs for sure! I did have a question that I thought about at work as well: are you planning on adding implementation for actions/conditions that SimcraftImpl currently does not support, such as 'pool_energy' and conditions that tanks use? I know that the Kane had no intentions of implementing tanking methods and left the game before finishing out several actions and conditions that some casters and ferals/subtlety used.

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •