• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • X,Y,Z Randomiser

    Discussion in 'Requests & Discussion' started by MiseryInc, Feb 24, 2015.

    1. MiseryInc

      MiseryInc New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 31, 2013
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello,

      Im thinking about getting back into the botting scene again but want to do it properly without the normal HIGH risk of getting banned specifically for GatherBuddy.

      Is the ban rate still high even if you act within "human like behaviour" boundaries?

      Also, whats the (only way I can describe it) plugin called for randomising the X,Y,Z co-ordinates of GatherBuddy slightly so it looks as if, you arent following the EXACT same path?

      Many thanks,
      M
       
    2. HceTiG0L

      HceTiG0L Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 10, 2012
      Messages:
      435
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Never really tried this, but you can try this inside the gatherbuddy profile

      <RandomizeHotspots>true</RandomizeHotspots>
       
    3. cg1203im2

      cg1203im2 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2012
      Messages:
      782
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      0
      <RandomizeHotspots>true</RandomizeHotspots>
      won't work. It will randomize the hotspots in order. not the single hotspots itself.
      examlpe:
      Hotspot# 1,2,3,4,5 will be randomized to Hotspot# 5,2,4,1,3

      Randomizing x,y,z will be tricky, cos HB will try to reach the hotspot. if the random hotspot is not reachable (10 meters in the air, or on an obstacle), HB will stuck.

      edit: forget the following. it is for Questing botbase. not for gatherbuddy.

      A possibility is, that you do a number of hotspots for yourself, and randomize, which hotspot will be chosen.
      example:
      PHP:
      <If Condition="Chance(25)">
                              <
      RunTo X="1433.899" Y="43.04556" Z="56.6673" />
                              <ElseIf 
      Condition="Chance(25)">
                                  <
      RunTo X="1439.997" Y="43.77538" Z="56.6677" />
                              </ElseIf>
                              <ElseIf 
      Condition="Chance(25)">
                                  <
      RunTo X="1439.857" Y="29.09636" Z="56.66845" />
                              </ElseIf>
                              <Else>
                                  <
      RunTo X="1434.605" Y="30.1355" Z="56.66845" />
                              </Else>
                          </If>
      that snip will chose 1 of 4 random hotspots and ignore the other 3.
       
    4. Opply

      Opply Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 28, 2013
      Messages:
      328
      Likes Received:
      29
      Trophy Points:
      0
    5. Cory88

      Cory88 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2013
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      3
      check out the store honorbuddy > plugins > gathering > rndbuddy
      just looked at above link made by same person. the one im talking about might be outdated not sure. best of luck
       
      Last edited: Feb 25, 2015
    6. bennyquest

      bennyquest Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2010
      Messages:
      2,644
      Likes Received:
      22
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Just something for everyone. Gatherbuddy will automatically randomize the exact hotspot already and has had the feature since beginning of mop if not earlier. Randomization factor is what you would need to adjust in the GB settings.

      All's well that Heals well,
      Bennyquest
       
    7. chtpm

      chtpm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2011
      Messages:
      649
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I stopped using GatherBuddy in WoD, you don't need that anymore to farm herbs or ore. You need a whole lot of alts and a garrison bot.
       
    8. Rabbit112

      Rabbit112 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 22, 2015
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      MoveTo and FlyTo (and I think RunTo) supported AllowedVariance, AKA you can specify a yard range from the point where honorbuddy will go to instead. Just make the variance huge (and give it a decent 10+ tolerance to avoid stuck issues) and it has a more generic path. Bonus of the arrivaltolerance is that it makes HB faster because it doesn't stop at hotspots and smooth(ish)ly goes between them.
       
    9. lukeskywalker

      lukeskywalker Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2015
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Only horizontal, not Z coord.
       
    10. speshulk926

      speshulk926 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 8, 2014
      Messages:
      911
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Here's what I did to do this:

      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Type="Definition" Code="int randomCount = 0;" />
      
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode">
      	<![CDATA[ 
      		randomCount = 0;
      	]]>
      </CustomBehavior>
      
      <While Condition="[INSERT YOUR CONDITION]">
        <CustomBehavior File="RunCode">
        	<![CDATA[ 
        		randomCount= new Random().Next(1, 4);
        	]]>
        </CustomBehavior>
      
        <If Condition="randomCount== 1">
      	do stuff
        </If>
        <If Condition="randomCount== 2">
              do different stuff
        </If>
        <If Condition="randomCount == 3">
      	do more different stuff
        </If>	
        <If Condition="randomCount== 4">
      	Even more different stuff
        </If>	
      
      </While>
      
       

    Share This Page