• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Dagradt's Guide to CC Writing

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Guides' started by Dagradt, Jun 24, 2012.

    1. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,369
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
      let me know if you would like this moved and stickyed to the developers section. or the guides section, its your choice.
       
    2. Mirabis

      Mirabis Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2010
      Messages:
      4,475
      Likes Received:
      86
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This seems awsome!
      As soon as I wake up i'll check them out =]
      Maybe I can finally convert my pqr profile(s) to a HB CC.
       
    3. Dagradt

      Dagradt Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2010
      Messages:
      1,423
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      48
      @CodenameG,

      That would be great, I am not sure which would be the best place of use for this, I will leave that up to you. Umm, will I still have access to edit the post? Like add more video links?
       
    4. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,369
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yes, its your thread, it will continue to be your thread.
       
    5. Dagradt

      Dagradt Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2010
      Messages:
      1,423
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      48
      @CodenameG,

      Then that would be perfect, whichever area would be most beneficial for the guide to reside.
       
    6. Rusty_Trombone

      Rusty_Trombone Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2011
      Messages:
      348
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I watched the first three so far, and I want to thank you for the time you invest in this.
       
    7. falldown

      falldown Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2011
      Messages:
      453
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks for the tutorial. If you know how, can you make a video on how to add ComboBoxes in the GUI?

      Again, thanks for putting the effort to help the community :p
       
    8. weischbier

      weischbier Guest

      What do you want to know specifically?

      greetz

      Weischbier
       
    9. Arthzil

      Arthzil Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2012
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This is awesome stuff :) Can't wait till I own some faces with this in bgs/arenas :)
       
    10. falldown

      falldown Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2011
      Messages:
      453
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Pretty much the entire process, I can add the ComboBox in the GUI but I get lost at how exactly to convert the different values into strings and save and store them in the settings. Haven't found a good example of how to do this anywhere.
       
    11. weischbier

      weischbier Guest

      There you go.
      This is pretty simple and basic!

      This does:
      Save instantly when you change the selected index and prompts you with a message box.
      Save the settings when you close it to the file.

      Yeah...that's it^^

      greetz

      Weischbier
       

      Attached Files:

    12. falldown

      falldown Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2011
      Messages:
      453
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks a lot! Seems to be working great. I'd +rep you if I could :p

      I'll credit you in my thread and in the code ;)
       
    13. Arthzil

      Arthzil Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2012
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Just watched your guide and it's awesome. I have a little option request if it's ok. You're including code letting player to specify at what percentage of HP bot should use defensive cd (like IB). Would it be possible to include similar option for CC breakables (lichborne, trinket) so they're triggered if CC durations are higher than specified number of seconds? It would make bot break from full durations of cc's and let player decide if they should break from DR'ed CC's. Bot using cc breakers is awesome but at higher ratings it's a waste to pop trinket on 1-2 sec cc.
       
    14. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Epic thread that needs to be stickied.

      Nice initial posting and the help other CC developers have shared is the way it used to be and i would like so say should be. Not everyone is a class A coder but with a little, or in this case alot, of help it will spur some people to try stuff they just couldn't wrap their heads around. Major Kudos to Dag and again also the other Devs posting snippets and helpful comments.
       
      falldown likes this.
    15. Arthzil

      Arthzil Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2012
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In CC Guide #6 @38:10 You've picked wrong Death and Decay - Death and Decay - Spell - World of Warcraft it actually costs 1 unholy rune.

      Also, Unholy Frenzy can be used to break many CC's of friendly target (usually healer) because of it's ticking damage. Would be cool to add it but not a slightest idea how to code :p
       
      Last edited: Jun 25, 2012
      falldown likes this.
    16. Dagradt

      Dagradt Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2010
      Messages:
      1,423
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      48
      @everyone above,

      I will look into CC duration times, also I will add a check to cast UF on your focus if your focus is friendly...
       
    17. weischbier

      weischbier Guest

      Hey Dagradt,

      I see you checking for heals (Recup and GotN).
      Here's a simple check to do that without names.
      Code:
      public static bool HasAuraWithMechanic(this WoWUnit unit, params WoWSpellMechanic[] mechanics)
              {
                  WoWAuraCollection auras = unit.GetAllAuras();
                  return auras.Any(a => mechanics.Contains(a.Spell.Mechanic));
              }
      
      and is used like this:
      Code:
      public static bool HasHealingSpellAura
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return StyxWoW.Me.CurrentTarget.HasAuraWithMechanic(WoWSpellMechanic.Healing);
                  }
              }
      
      greetz

      Weischbier
       
    18. Dagradt

      Dagradt Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2010
      Messages:
      1,423
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      48
      @Weischbier,

      Well that indeed is much simpler! TY.

      Edit: The second code should look like this instead:

      public static bool HasHealingSpellAura
      {
      get
      {
      return HasAuraWithMechanic(StyxWoW.Me.CurrentTarget, WoWSpellMechanic.Healing);
      }
      }

       
      Last edited: Jun 27, 2012
    19. weischbier

      weischbier Guest

      Nope^^
      Code:
      [LEFT]
      public static bool HasAuraWithMechanic([COLOR=#ff0000]this [/COLOR]WoWUnit unit, params WoWSpellMechanic[] mechanics)        {            WoWAuraCollection auras = unit.GetAllAuras();            return auras.Any(a => mechanics.Contains(a.Spell.Mechanic));        }[/LEFT]
      
      "this" is the whole magic ;) try it!
      Type Styx.StyxWoW.Me or Styx.StyxWoW.Me.CurrentTarget.'IntelliSense' => HasAurawithMeachanic
       
      Last edited by a moderator: Jun 27, 2012
    20. Dagradt

      Dagradt Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2010
      Messages:
      1,423
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      48
      @Weischbier,

      I tried that and it gives me an error, but if I swap it around it works... I'll recheck to see if I copied it wrong or if I am missing a Syntax..
       

    Share This Page