• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • ChainIt - Allows you to do chain quest without running back!

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by heinzskies, Jul 13, 2015.

    1. heinzskies

      heinzskies Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      This only works for Dark Devices Fate currently, but you can change it to your own by entering the ID, the order doesn't matter except for the last fate.

      I'm going to rewrite this soon, so I can overwrite some of the fate bot logic. Currently it just sets Return point to None and force the fate to the current fate.

      Create a file call ChainIt.cs in the Plugins directory. Paste below in.

      Code:
      using System;
      using System.Linq;
      using System.Windows.Media;
      using ff14bot.AClasses;
      using ff14bot.BotBases;
      using ff14bot.Helpers;
      using ff14bot.Managers;
      
      namespace ChainIt
      {
          public class ChainIt : BotPlugin
          {
              public override string Author { get { return "Heinzskies"; } }
              public override Version Version { get { return new Version(0, 0, 1); } }
              public override string Name { get { return "ChainIt"; } }
              public override string Description { get { return "Allow you to do chain quest without going back."; } }
      
              public override bool WantButton
              {
                  get { return false; }
              }
      
              public new bool Equals(BotPlugin other)
              {
                  throw new NotImplementedException();
              }
      
              bool _lastFateChainActive = false;
              FateIdleAction _userAction = FateIdleAction.Nothing;
      
              public override void OnPulse()
              {
      
                  uint[] fatesChain = { 643, 644, 645, 646 };
      
                  foreach (var fateChain in from fateChain in fatesChain let fateSearch = FateManager.ActiveFates.Count(fate => fate.Id == fateChain) where fateSearch != 0 select fateChain)
                  {
                      ActiveChain();
                      if (fatesChain.Last() == fateChain)
                      {
                          _lastFateChainActive = true;
                      }
                          
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.ThisFateOnly = FateManager.GetFateById(fateChain).Name;
                  }
      
      
                  if (FateManager.ActiveFates.Count(fate => fate.Id == fatesChain.Last()) == 0 && _lastFateChainActive)
                  {
                      _lastFateChainActive = false;
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.ThisFateOnly = "";
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction = _userAction;
                  }
              }
      
              private void ActiveChain()
              {
                  if (FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction != FateIdleAction.Nothing)
                  {
                      _userAction = FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction;
                  }
                  FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction = FateIdleAction.Nothing;
              }
      
              public override void OnInitialize()
              {
              }
      
              public override void OnShutdown()
              {
                  throw new NotImplementedException();
              }
      
              public override void OnEnabled()
              {
                  Logging.Write(Colors.SkyBlue, "[ChainIt] v" + Version + " Enabled");
              }
      
              public override void OnDisabled()
              {
              }
          }
      }
       
      Last edited: Jul 13, 2015
      Tinytox likes this.
    2. Muiramas

      Muiramas Member

      Joined:
      Apr 7, 2015
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      This works really well, Thank you!
       
    3. eye_356

      eye_356 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Any chance u can make one for Svara aswell?
       
    4. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This is nice
       
    5. heinzskies

      heinzskies Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      For now, replace this line
      Code:
      uint[] fatesChain = { 643, 644, 645, 646 };
      With
      Code:
       uint[] fatesChain = { 501, 502, 503 }; 
      It will bug out if the second part fails. Will fix that with the new system.
       
    6. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      what this new line will do? or what was the older one

      thank you
       
    7. trollbert

      trollbert New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2014
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      first post ist for the Dark Devices Fatechain.

      that post is for the Svara Fatechain.
       
    8. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This looks great!
      Will make me look less like a bot =P
       
    9. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      then cant both numbers be on? or it'll be complicated?
       
    10. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Something in this vein should work:

      Code:
      using System;
      using System.Linq;
      using System.Windows.Media;
      using ff14bot.AClasses;
      using ff14bot.BotBases;
      using ff14bot.Helpers;
      using ff14bot.Managers;
      
      namespace ChainIt
      {
          public class ChainIt : BotPlugin
          {
              public override string Author { get { return "Heinzskies"; } }
              public override Version Version { get { return new Version(0, 0, 1); } }
              public override string Name { get { return "ChainIt"; } }
              public override string Description { get { return "Allow you to do chain quest without going back."; } }
      
              public override bool WantButton
              {
                  get { return false; }
              }
      
              public new bool Equals(BotPlugin other)
              {
                  throw new NotImplementedException();
              }
      
              bool _lastFateChainActive = false;
              FateIdleAction _userAction = FateIdleAction.Nothing;
      
              public override void OnPulse()
              {
                    uint[] chain1 = { 643, 644, 645, 646 };
                    handleFateschain(chain1);
                    uint[] chain2 = { 501, 502, 503 };
                    handleFateschain(chain2);
               }
      
              public void handleFateschain(uint[] fatesChain)
              {
      
      
                  foreach (var fateChain in from fateChain in fatesChain let fateSearch = FateManager.ActiveFates.Count(fate => fate.Id == fateChain) where fateSearch != 0 select fateChain)
                  {
                      ActiveChain();
                      if (fatesChain.Last() == fateChain)
                      {
                          _lastFateChainActive = true;
                      }
                          
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.ThisFateOnly = FateManager.GetFateById(fateChain).Name;
                  }
      
      
                  if (FateManager.ActiveFates.Count(fate => fate.Id == fatesChain.Last()) == 0 && _lastFateChainActive)
                  {
                      _lastFateChainActive = false;
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.ThisFateOnly = "";
                      FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction = _userAction;
                  }
              }
      
              private void ActiveChain()
              {
                  if (FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction != FateIdleAction.Nothing)
                  {
                      _userAction = FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction;
                  }
                  FatebotSettings.Instance.IdleAction = FateIdleAction.Nothing;
              }
      
              public override void OnInitialize()
              {
              }
      
              public override void OnShutdown()
              {
                  throw new NotImplementedException();
              }
      
              public override void OnEnabled()
              {
                  Logging.Write(Colors.SkyBlue, "[ChainIt] v" + Version + " Enabled");
              }
      
              public override void OnDisabled()
              {
              }
          }
      
       
    11. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      :cool:
      thanks again
       
    12. Cedirvin23

      Cedirvin23 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2015
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thank you guys for making this!!! MAY THE BOT GODS BE FOREVER BE IN YOUR FAVOUR!
       
    13. Cedirvin23

      Cedirvin23 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2015
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1

      tested it bro doesnt seem to work with DD fate
       
    14. gravygravy

      gravygravy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I've tested it, and a few times when I've checked on it the bot appears to get stuck inside one of the houses. This seems to cause RebornBuddy to crash as well. I'll see if I can post a log later.
       
    15. heinzskies

      heinzskies Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I don't think getting stuck in the house has anything to do with this. I have been stuck before even creating/using this.
      Also this Plugin does almost nothing, it just goes and set the fate bot settings.
       
      Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    16. gravygravy

      gravygravy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Fair enough, I've not ever used fatebot in NT, but it makes sense that it's not the plugins fault I guess. Nevertheless, you might not want to use it for this reason.

      Now that I actually read the plugin, you're right, it doesn't do a whole lot.
       
    17. Cloud30000

      Cloud30000 New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2015
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The Dark Devices fate chain specifically has a major issue in that the actual fate mobs are at the top right extreme of the fate, and fatebot only brings you to the bottom left extreme before searching. Then, FateBot thinks all the Lunatic mobs are part of the chain so it will just sit their getting stuck in houses while trying to grind those mobs for the entire chain.

      For now, you should blacklist that chain or else stop RB, manually move to the top right extreme, then restart it while using this plugin in order to do this chain.

      Keep in mind, though, that FateBot always wants an active fate, so any non-blacklisted fates that pop up during the chain will make you run to that fate in between the chain regardless of whether you have this plugin or not.
       
    18. heinzskies

      heinzskies Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I did force it using "This Fate Only" option. Maybe that works, maybe not.
      But yes, the problem is that it doesn't go to the top right of the fate and doesn't attack the mobs. Others have manually fixed this by hard coding it in.
       
    19. fishame

      fishame New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Im new with this bot, i created this file in plugins directory but i dont know how to activate, svara fight still works bad.
       
      Last edited: Jul 17, 2015
    20. StephenElsbree1986

      StephenElsbree1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So a ny update on this how do we "hard code" it to make it move upwards? I'd love to be able to queue it up.
       

    Share This Page