• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [A - Quest] Human 1-60 [KaZ]

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by killakaz, Feb 5, 2011.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. marko001

      marko001 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2010
      Messages:
      93
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Ok but where to grind since in Burning Steppes mobs are skull level?
       
    2. Braydens

      Braydens Guest

      This is a wonderful profile. The only problem I had was when I was supposed to go to Ironforge I was a tard and didn't enable flight paths :(. Other than that I have this thing completely afk for the last day and a half and I am already level 50. Thanks Kaz!
       
    3. killakaz

      killakaz Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2010
      Messages:
      341
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      In your HB/Plugins directory
       
    4. lickalime

      lickalime New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 8, 2010
      Messages:
      1,071
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i swear i dont have the same hb as everyone else 1-50 no problems lol
       
    5. killakaz

      killakaz Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2010
      Messages:
      341
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Congrats =P
       
    6. richarddoran

      richarddoran New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2010
      Messages:
      508
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Most of the issues people are reporting at around level 35-45 can be bypassed by manually moving around searing gorge/burning steppes, and then starting the bot. I've had a few times where i have "use flight paths" checked and it tried to take the flight, then ran there on a ground mount, other times it took the path just fine. I also on a few toons I tried it on had not had the flight path from stormwind to ironforge, so after manually getting that FP, all was well.

      I'm not sure if it's possible, but if we have our hearth set to stormwind, for the repair/vendor/mail and training runs, it would be much faster to hearth, then fly back to the proper zone. I did this manually if I noticed the bot was taking a very long flight (EPL-stormwind takes nearly 20 mins)
       
    7. killakaz

      killakaz Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2010
      Messages:
      341
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      There has been updates as far as this is concerned, still working on a complete fix but currently it will either fly to IF or fly to SW and go to IF via tram
       
    8. tjwow2011

      tjwow2011 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2011
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I noticed that your RunMacro.cs file and the RunMacrol.cs file that is listed on the Wiki page is different, by alot.... is there anyway that you can merge the two RunMarco.cs files into one file named RunMacro.cs? Reason I'm asking is the Elders of the Dungeons Profile requires the RunMacro.cs file from the Wiki pages, as it throws an error when trying to run with yours. Several other profiles use the same file as well, so if you can merge the two that would be awesome, so we only have 1 RunMacro file instead of having to swap back and forth between two. Thanks.
       
    9. tjwow2011

      tjwow2011 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2011
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Having trouble taking flight paths period, either the char runs past the flight master before "clicking" on him, or clicks on the flight master then moves dropping the taxi window causing the bot to "run" to wherever it is going. It refuses to take flight paths consistently, which is abit riddicculous.

      Sadly most toons have the same issue, using different CC's so don't think it's a CC issue. The bot will run to the flight path, then before it can actually "get on " the taxi it will move at least once, sometimes twice, then try to run to it's destination, which most of the time results in it getting complete lost and me having to step in and put it where it needs to be by hand....

      Aslo having trouble picking up the quest "Hero's Call to Duskwood" char is standing right in front of the board to get it, but for some reason it runs right out of SW heading for Duskwood, without the quest.

      Oh and do you have any idea why no matter what char I use it keeps trying to mount up inside bldgs, caves, etc, places it can't mount, and it swims on the mount as well, which I find abit odd.... kinda of "Look I'm A Bot" flag imho.

      Anyway, here are the two log files with all the weird stuff in them, hope they help.
       

      Attached Files:

    10. tjwow2011

      tjwow2011 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2011
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Tried again, rebooting WoW, and HB, Stood near the board, and hit start.... This is what it kicked out...

      Any Ideas? it's a fresh log file so that's pretty much all that's in it...
       
    11. littlesten

      littlesten Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2011
      Messages:
      94
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      all i can say is flawless till level EPL i really hope youve fixed the huges problems in and after EPL, v1.6 will be almost,t if not perfect cant wait for it :)
       
    12. udgrendel

      udgrendel New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Level 40 so far so good :)
       
    13. lilsimpleboi

      lilsimpleboi New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 3, 2011
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      add more check points

      add checkpoint every 10 levels
       

      Attached Files:

    14. Kurthafner

      Kurthafner New Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2010
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      2 lvl 60's both took 2 days each running this profile almost totaly AFK
       
    15. B3AST

      B3AST Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2010
      Messages:
      364
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      such an amazing profile so far! +rep
       
    16. newtobots

      newtobots New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 3, 2011
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i apparently dont have a quest order option.. i have instancebuddy, grind bot, questing, and a bunch of stuff but NO quest order.. how do i get it?
       
    17. legaston

      legaston New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2010
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Choose questing
       
    18. newtobots

      newtobots New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 3, 2011
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im on a 33 human pally, just started using this profile..

      it went all the way up to rebels camp (23-29 questing zone) and its doing these grey quests? should i allow it to do this and then progress or can i skip these greys
       
    19. Asphodan

      Asphodan Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      286
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Loving the quest so far.

      Small corners it'd get stuck on, but nothing that could be helped.


      However, on Scarlet Salvage (40-ish quest) ... Toon just runs up to the boxes and stands there.
       
    20. Rhainland

      Rhainland New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2010
      Messages:
      75
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey Kaz, i dont know if its a HB issue or the profile.

      But, every quest i have had so far, where i've had to collect something off of the ground, like crystals, or mud whatever. It fails to pick it up, it doesnt even try. It runs around the area kills stuff, but never ever picks up the quest items. Suggestions?
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page