• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [A1]-[A4] Keywarden Profile

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Profiles' started by Toky, Mar 29, 2014.

    1. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hey Demonbuddys,

      How do I install and run this profile?

      • Unpack the attachment to your DemonBuddy folder and restart DemonBuddy.
      • Enable the KeyRun plugin under "Plugins".
      • Set DemonBuddy to the difficulty you want but minimum T1.
      • Run the "START_HERE.xml" profile located under "Profiles\KeyHunt".

      That's it...

      You need following Quest-Steps:
      • Act 1: 9.3
      • Act 2: 10.2
      • Act 3: 6.2
      • Act 4: 4.2

      You need following Portals:
      • Act1 - Field of Misery
      • Act2 - Dahlgur Oasis
      • Act3 - Stonefort
      • Act4 - The Silver Spire

      Have Fun and feel free to comment with suggestions.

      The profile is now in stable state. (AFKable)

      Known Issues:
      - sometimes it clears areas but who cares ;) it's a bot ^^


      v0.1: Updated Zip File to remove some Errors :)

      **Thread Updated**
      Note: I will not support Adventure Mode
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jan 30, 2015
    2. darkn3ss

      darkn3ss Member

      Joined:
      Feb 7, 2010
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I appreciate you writing this profile as I truly do not have the time to write my own.
       
    3. prawnz

      prawnz New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 29, 2011
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    4. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I already have about 10 Keys in 2h on pain Level 1 - hope that I have all errors fixed now, because my profile skills are not the best.
      C# is my world :D
       
    5. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      This is a part of the old Profile I will check this later. Maybe I can fix it.
       
    6. smilingsoul

      smilingsoul New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there anyway to make it run in order regardless of number of keys?

      i want to make it: Act 1 > Act 2 > Act 3 > Act 4 > Act1 >Act 2 > Act x

      Right now when it finishes Act 1 and no keys it goes back into Act 1
      Act 1 > Act 1

      And thanks for the profile! :)
       
    7. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Yes currently there is a switch system. I can randomize all acts with same key count f.e.

      Key1: 3, Key2: 2, Key3: 2, Key4: 2

      Now I choose all Acts with lowest Keycount and start one of them randomized.

      Do you meen this?
       
    8. smilingsoul

      smilingsoul New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yep how do I do this?
       
    9. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I checked the c# file.
      It's already included ^^

      Code:
       // See if there are multiple profile choices, if so split them up and pick a random one
                      if (sThisProfileString.Contains("!"))
                      {
                          string[] sProfileChoices;
                          sProfileChoices = sThisProfileString.Split(new string[] { "!" }, StringSplitOptions.None);
                          Random rndNum = new Random(Guid.NewGuid().GetHashCode());
                          int iChooseProfile = (rndNum.Next(sProfileChoices.Count())) - 1;
                          sThisProfileString = sProfileChoices[iChooseProfile];
                      }
      I think this should already work. The Code has about ~1200 Lines.
      In the next days I will read it and implement a random switch if the code doesn't already do your suggestion.
       
    10. smilingsoul

      smilingsoul New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For some reason it's not working for me?

      It starts at ACT 1 then restarts at ACT 1 again. Is there a setting I need to configure? A box I need to tick?

      1. I open Diablo 3
      2. Leave in Lobby
      3. Run DB
      4. Load Profile A1 - A4_START_HERE
      Start

      Am I doing something wrong?

      Thanks for helping me ^^
       
    11. dthien0511

      dthien0511 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2014
      Messages:
      198
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It first starts at Act 1 to check how many keys you have in stash, then save it to the memory and redo the Act it needs to run (which has the lowest key count.)
       
    12. Toky

      Toky Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      You need to run Tournament 1 and have all quests and waypoints where the Keywardens are. Thats it I think.
       
    13. pomalo123

      pomalo123 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 15, 2013
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the profile, Toky.

      The only hitch I've noticed is the bot seems to bug out after killing the act 3 keywarden. It keeps moving around saying [KeyRun] Moving to last known Keywarden Location to ensure item pickup...

      I think it's only when the key doesn't drop, but it tiptoes back and forth for a few minutes before moving on.
       
    14. GroundZero2k2

      GroundZero2k2 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2012
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      The same here. No Key = Complete the Profile. Saw this on all Acts.
       
    15. blablub

      blablub New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2012
      Messages:
      810
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      try the file: A1-A3_START_HERE
      he mentioned that the filenames remained the same, if you have the plugin enalbed it should choose the right act on its own.
       
    16. sychotix

      sychotix New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2013
      Messages:
      727
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not sure if it is a bug with my setup or the profile/plugin, but if I die, it checks everything over again.

      EDIT: Noticed I was running the old profiles. Testing to see if it still happens.

      EDIT2: Yeah, my logs are saying "ProfileOrderManager.OnPlayerDied, Resetting caches." What is this caused from? Also, it seems the detection for the keywarden dying is not all that great. I've had a bunch of times (most recent on act 1) where I will watch it kill it, it thinks it "vanished," and theen continues looking for it.
       
      Last edited: Mar 30, 2014
    17. Hitsuomy

      Hitsuomy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2013
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Plugin working fine, testing the profile, so far so good. Ty man <3
       
    18. Shinichi

      Shinichi New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just started testing and it works good so far. Thanks for your work / updating it
       
    19. et3rnal

      et3rnal New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 25, 2012
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Plugin updates working great. Will post profile results later.
       
    20. Esaias

      Esaias New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2010
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It does not pick up the key from the keywarden in ACT4. Anyone else have this problem or a fix?
       

    Share This Page