• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [A1] New Bounties

    Discussion in 'Adventure Mode' started by WiN, Apr 14, 2015.

    1. khurune

      khurune Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      836
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Currently running ATM, seems to be doing the job, slowly, but doing it none the less. Does run past some objects, but that does tend to be due to a mob just off screen it's off to kill, then once it runs round the map again it does collect it. Some optimizing from trinity settings on my end, and this seems to be as good as the pre 2.2 A1 clears. Thanks.
       
    2. Dinub

      Dinub New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 7, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      works great! 4-5 boxes/hour with my ww barb.

      Thanks for your hard work!
       
    3. adjutantavocado

      adjutantavocado New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Bot still doesn't want to actually activate the Triunes after clearing the mobs from around them. Runs from one to another, but doesn't stand there long enough to activate them.
       
    4. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This can happen if you are undergeared for the Tier and melee because you keep trying to click the Triune but get distracted by nearby monsters.
       
    5. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This is a maybe proximity problem - were the 2 Triunes really close together?
       
    6. sarevok9

      sarevok9 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Not doing too well for me.... Triunes are pretty buggy, even a good deal of the kill_x missions are bugged out for the moment.
       
    7. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Any log file so that I can look for a problem? The kill_x missions are unchanged and have been working 100% for a year.
       
    8. KleinerSchlumpf

      KleinerSchlumpf New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2015
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Works good for me. Running with a Dash-Monk, so it's super fast anyways :p

      Only problem is rescuing the templars, example: He has 2/3 rescued, the 3rd one is found but he runs around the whole map 1-2 times and then finds the 3rd (even if he did before, area revealed). Not a problem for a dash-OOC Monk, but maybe for other classes.

      Edit: Another thing I noticed, when he has to kill "all monsters in floor level 2" or someting like that and there is for example 1 monster missing he's just running around this 1 monster like forever till my follower kills it. Are there recommended Trinity Settings for this? Like reduce the pack size to 1? I tried that and it worked, but the bad thing is, the kills every mob on the way to the objective - thats also slow. Thoughts on that?
       
      Last edited: Apr 26, 2015
    9. Chaelastrasz

      Chaelastrasz New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 15, 2012
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Really appreciate the hard work getting these bounties 2.2 compatible!

      Is there any chance of getting an SVN link set up in the original post so we can keep up to date more easily if further changes are made?
       
    10. lucasvillela

      lucasvillela Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2014
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      to enter the caves arachnid
      to do the work he is clicking several times in cocoons and does not work.
      help me
       
    11. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I was testing with dashing monk - and it works 100% of the time of you are over/properly geared and kill all the mobs almost instantly, it is when you get drawn away and keep dashing that problems arise - monk is actually the worst class for this - ranged clear the area first then run up and click no problem and Barbarians don't have the same spamable dashing. Luckily you can dash around and get back there pretty quickly.

      I have replaced all of the "clear xxx" quests to use updated versions of the profiles written by xzjv which now set the following once you are in the right CurrentLevelAreaId: trashPackSize="1" trashPackClusterRadius="30" nonEliteRange="100" this should solve your problem for these (but not having the mob setting on 1 might cause problems with other quests)
       
      Last edited: Apr 26, 2015
    12. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This was a problem with Trinity 2.5.x and 2.6.x, unrelated to the profiles - make sure you are running the latest version. If you are please submit logs and I will investigate.
       
    13. khurune

      khurune Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      836
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ran all day yesterday with a fresh DH, works nicely, thanks. Any chance you can make a fork of this one to have it run a Rift after the bounties are complete, then restart the profile. Been fiddling withit myself, but seems to loop when it comes to doing the rifts after.
       
    14. Trippa

      Trippa New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    15. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
    16. Goldfox420

      Goldfox420 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a way make this not run rifts after it does the bounties once? I got this to run bounties not rifts. There are plenty of rift profiles.
       
    17. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Er - this just runs bounties then restarts the game and runs more bounties
       
    18. netti123

      netti123 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 25, 2014
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ^
      Isn't true, he just do bounties and then go into rifts :)
       
    19. CarlWeathers

      CarlWeathers New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 7, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm using this profile, and he doesn't run rifts at all. Bounties all day (and well, at that).
       
    20. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      There is no rift profile with this - so it isn't possible.
       

    Share This Page