• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [A3] Kill Ghom

    Discussion in 'Act 3' started by Roscopower, Mar 28, 2014.

    1. Roscopower

      Roscopower New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2012
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For the stuck in the first gas go to trinity plugin Config > Crusader > Scroll down > Set Ghom gas to radius to 2 and health to 0, it should do the trick.

      And for the maras amulet, maybe you could edit the CrusaderCombat.cs in trinity plugin.

      Just posted at the first post the build and the explanation.

      btw thanks Cyp for the explanation for dummies and stefan2812 for the link to the build :D.
       
      Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
    2. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Seriously.
      You deal tons of thorns damage.
      Get gear that has tons of "damage dealt to ranged and melee attackers increased by XXX".
      Then get yourself critical hit damage.
      Then get strength.

      Set your build as shown on the video or given by the OP and you are good to go.

      This will only work for Ghom, since Ghoms gas is ever present effect that hits you like a million times per second. Each time you react with your thorns damage.
      Also, you can do it on Malthael in Phase 2 and Phase 3, but this is not effective.
       
    3. LivingTree

      LivingTree Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      369
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      its set to 2 and 0. still getting stuck. and there is also this huuugee lupe where it stands for 1-2 minutes in town and i see in the DB window that he just spams stuff.

      the more i look, the more i see that he is getting stuck in first gas smoke :/ still running, but very buggy and loosing tons of time
       
    4. Kylvan

      Kylvan Member

      Joined:
      Mar 9, 2014
      Messages:
      288
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I see thanks Cyp.

      Anyway, it's possible to say to do the bot to do not engage the combat with gom before all skills are up ?
       
    5. b4ldur

      b4ldur New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      134
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fixed in EU at least. Ground Effects do not proc Thorns as often anymore.
       
    6. LivingTree

      LivingTree Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      369
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      my friend says the same, but i am still killing him in 1 second o_O not sure... :/ all my bots still doing it!
       
    7. stefan2812

      stefan2812 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2012
      Messages:
      97
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      For me its also still working.. not sure if that is something they could fix "on the fly" without bringing a patch to the clients. (I have restarted my client quite often the last few minutes., and he did not update...)

      Edit:

      Ok.. I guess I was too fast with my conclusion. Now i get pwned by Ghom within 3sec.. seems like it realy got fixed...well it was fun while it lasted...
       
      Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
    8. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      They fixed it like a minute ago.
      Still works on low torment since the initally dealt damage crits for 40m!

      Higher torment - no, not enough procs.
       
    9. Kylvan

      Kylvan Member

      Joined:
      Mar 9, 2014
      Messages:
      288
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Only in T1 then ?
       
    10. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Depends on the damage you can dish out in the inital moments.
      I'm seeing on my first attacks: 10m, 40m, 5m and then it's just normal attacks.
      T1 works superb, T2 is up to damage.

      Edit: Yep. Blizzard ruined perfectly good run.
      Going back to Core of Arreat.
       
      Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
    11. Roscopower

      Roscopower New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2012
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      welp, it was fun :D
       
    12. stefan2812

      stefan2812 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2012
      Messages:
      97
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      On torment 1 i can get him to 25% with this.. then he finishes him of with normal damage. Takes about 15-20seconds overall. resulting in ~100mil exp/h and the gold is at 350k.. so its not really viable in my opinion. At least, if you don*t have extreme high thorn dmg...
       
    13. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Even with extreme high thorn dmg, it's not worth to run this.
      The fight was only useful because of the T6. They "fixed" it so..
       
    14. cwliias

      cwliias New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 20, 2014
      Messages:
      81
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I can only handle t1 right now :(
       
    15. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Yeah, that's what you get for "concerned players" who reported it on every Blizzard forum.
      Crafting items are bugged, crafted shields are bugged, but they fix this little beacon of joy ASAP.

      I haven't tested it, but it made actually be a good source of legendaries in easier difficulties - simply because you can run 50-55 games an hour.
       
    16. supasitario

      supasitario Member

      Joined:
      Mar 19, 2014
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      well i have a problem .. at beggining the profile just go behind and stay stuck in the door cause of 0 movement so just dies on boss thingy
       
    17. sebflex

      sebflex New Member

      Joined:
      May 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,035
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i farm him on t2 but dont got legs in the last 1h20min
       
    18. diabloq

      diabloq New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 31, 2013
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      same shit, 1h15m, 1 legendary. Manglemaw 2h. 5 legendary... Ghom piece of shit
       
    19. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Are you really that ignorant?
      If you ignore the ghom gas, then you can't use the exploit!

      The whole thing is that ghom gas hits you many times a second and you use thorns to deal crazy damage to Ghom. if you ignore the gas, then you can't deal the 20-30 million hits.
       
    20. Cyp

      Cyp Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2014
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Ghom got nerfed yesterday. You are lucky to see any drops.
       

    Share This Page