• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [ADVENTURE MODE] A1-A4 Key Warden Farm!

    Discussion in 'Adventure Mode' started by Swaggasauruz, Apr 3, 2014.

    1. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This profile is designed to run a1-a4 keywardens. After a keywarden is found and killed the profile will start the next act.

      Setup:
      Follow recommended settings below for optimal farming with this profile
      Leave all profiles in the folder they came in!
      Load MiseryStartHere to start


      Recommended settings:
      Torment 1
      Min. Trash pack size in Trinity to 10+
      Trigger range for trash to 20
      Trash pack cluster to 20
      Force kill summoners set to off
      Extend-trash kill range after combat set to off
      Important! : In Trinity Allow game restarts must be on, Enable gold inac. must be on and set to 120(you can tweak this number)
      These options are under the advanced tab in Trinity


      Bug Report Form:
      If you have any issues with the profile please let me know in this format. If it is a stuck or anything a picture would help me resolve quicker please post a picture.

      Issue:

      Log:

      Picture:

      tl;dr :
      Runs a1-a4
      Kills keywardens if found
      Loads next act
      Rinse and repeat


      BEFORE YOU DOWNLOAD NEW VERSIONS DELETE ALL OLD VERSIONS, IF YOU DO NOT YOU MAY ENCOUNTER ISSUES WHEN THE PROFILE ATTEMPTS TO LOAD THE NEXT PROFILE IT NEEDS TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ACT
      Key farm v2.5: View attachment SwaggasauruzKeyRunv2.5.zip

      Specific Key farmv1.1: Removed for time being



      Changelog:
      v2.5 - cleaned up some of the code a bit, changed profile names.



      Known Bugs:
      Act4 - there is a bug where the bot will sit there and not move till it times out and resets. This happens to me rarely and even if it does happen Trinity's inactivity timer will kick in and reset the profile. THIS IS A BUG WITH DEMONBUDDY ITSELF, NOT THE PROFILE, DO NOT REPORT THIS BUG AS I CANNOT FIX IT
       
      Last edited: Apr 11, 2014
      Lipstick and Hassliebe like this.
    2. Hassliebe

      Hassliebe Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      270
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Patiently waiting :D
       
    3. tia79

      tia79 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      406
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Much love for this. Thanks swaggas :p
       
    4. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Np, had to get this finished and released before I started work on bounties today hope you enjoy it.
       
    5. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Download the new version guys, there was a bug where the A2 warden would not be killed!
       
    6. motsmots

      motsmots Member

      Joined:
      Jan 19, 2011
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Testing 1.1 now
       
    7. Hassliebe

      Hassliebe Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      270
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
    8. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I normally have my bot only looting legendaries, I set it to loot all rares for salvage now so when it townruns I can see if I get this bug. It may be a Trinity issue with townruns.
       
    9. motsmots

      motsmots Member

      Joined:
      Jan 19, 2011
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Didnt find warden ( or at least the key, wasent watching closely), so he quit the game and restarted a1. Why not just continue to search a2-5?
       
    10. motsmots

      motsmots Member

      Joined:
      Jan 19, 2011
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Townruns are handled within DB itself.
       
    11. FRoxss

      FRoxss New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2013
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Thanks Bro u can doing full bounty bag run ?? for act 2 glove or something
       
    12. motsmots

      motsmots Member

      Joined:
      Jan 19, 2011
      Messages:
      248
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sp it seems he killed Warden A1 fine, but continued to clear the act. Ill come back to this in a few revisions :)
       
    13. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This will happen from time to time because the profile for fields uses coordinates not an exploredungeon tag because when testing with exploredungeon the bot liked to run north out of fields past drowned temple near CoTA which was not good. The reason the bot will sometimes not advance to the next profile after killing the warden is the bot is running around a lot while in combat and finds the warden and ignores the profile tag to load the next profile upon finding the warden as it still has not executed a move to that it was trying to execute when it found the warden. The chance of this happening can be reduced damn close to zero by tweaking settings in Trinity to avoid wandering around a lot and chasing down individual mobs.

      Edit: Also just changed it so that if that bug does occur and it reaches the end of the run it will just load the next profile to prevent it running a1 and a3 over and over since those are both written with moveto tags, testing now to make sure it works.
       
      Last edited: Apr 3, 2014
    14. thegosu

      thegosu Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2012
      Messages:
      285
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      This doesn't load the next act after I kill the act1 keyward... it restarts the game and does the same act1 keywarden. Is it supposed to just teleport to the next act in adventure to do the next keywarden?
       
    15. Anonuzer01

      Anonuzer01 Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 9, 2010
      Messages:
      947
      Likes Received:
      26
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Getting this error in D3 when it tries to create a new game. Manually clicking the start game button works fine.

      "There was a problem creating the game. (Code 316611)."

      Probably related to the fact that while I have access to Adventure mode this toon hasn't actually completed all 5 acts?
       
    16. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It should just be porting to town and going to the next act, make sure your Trinity settings are setup how I listed them in my OP.
       
    17. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not sure what that error is from but that might be the issue.
       
    18. ymir13

      ymir13 New Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2013
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello, i tried it tonight, and he only farm A1... :/
       
    19. daorigin

      daorigin New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 12, 2011
      Messages:
      267
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      a Death force the profile to begin re exploring the area is that intended or can that be avoided? cause essentially if the character was almost done with say a big @$$ oasis gets swamped by a horde fast acrane combo then begins re exploring the whole area you looking at inactivity timers n restarted game with only once act down...
       
    20. Swaggasauruz

      Swaggasauruz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      265
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That is an error with death handling in DB or Trinity it is not intended.
       

    Share This Page