• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • ADVENTURE Shard of Einsteig(Feklar, Hawthorne & Matriarch's) 0.1

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Labaluhh, Apr 22, 2014.

    1. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [ADVENTURE] Shard of Einsteig 0.6

      [ADVENTURE MODE]Shard of Einsteig Farming Profile 0.5

      What it does: Reset game until find one of the Bountys for Shard of Einsteig(Feklar, Hawthorne, Tomekeeper & Matriarch), complete it, repeat...
      Tested with: DB v1.1862.359, Trinity 1.8.28, Quest Tools 1.5.52
      Recommended Torment: Torment 1 or higher to get good results.

      All Fame & Stuff to the people i stole code from :p!!!


      [table="width: 500, class: outer_border"]
      [tr]
      [td]
      Changelog:
      0.3 Trys to finish bounty gettin stucked for some people
      0.4 Only do the urns, fight the Ghost, loot it and repeat without finishing the bounty for now..
      0.5 Stole and added Tomekeeper Bounty..
      0.6 Porting to town and back loop should be fixed
      0.7 Removed Tomekeeper
      [/td]
      [td][/td]
      [/tr]
      [tr]
      [td][/td]
      [td][/td]
      [/tr]
      [tr]
      [td][/td]
      [td][/td]
      [/tr]
      [/table]
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: May 16, 2014
    2. ninjavanish

      ninjavanish New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 11, 2013
      Messages:
      77
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Unless I am doing something wrong...
      Using start doesn't work. He just runs to Tyreal talks and then and leaves game over and over.
      Using Matriarchs he runs to Tyrael and talks to him and then he either ports to the cemetery in act one and then ports back to town and leaves game or just leaves game completely.

      EDIT: It did eventually port to Defiled Crypt and successfully farmed the plate but now the bot runs back and forth and back again. Doesn't go back to town nor does it complete quest. Only way I can fix this is using the gold inactivity setting in DB to exit game and restart...
      Using new db download fresh everything...
       
      Last edited: Apr 23, 2014
    3. dthien0511

      dthien0511 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2014
      Messages:
      198
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      1st. This one was ripped off from Bounty profile and he didn't even bother to write the credit.
      2nd. Not every game created will have the necessary bounty quests for the Shard farming. It will keep resetting the game until the needed bounty is available.
      3rd. The bounty profile itself is not working properly as well. There are 4 location of Defile Cript but it seems only search for 2 of them.
       
    4. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      1. I wrote put this together :) For me that dont sound like i have done it :p Whatever respect & fame to the bounty writerz...
      2. Yeah thats right its searchin for the right bountys... DB should say so too :)
      3. As i said in my first post "need a lot of work" but iam gettin around 7-10Shards/h with this profile(Tornment 3, set gold inactivity timer to 180 or 120)
       
      Last edited: Apr 24, 2014
    5. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      runin nice now...
       
    6. BBD90

      BBD90 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2012
      Messages:
      239
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Which Trinity/DB/QuestTools works best with this?

      It seems like it always gets stuck looking for the Matriarchs bones.
       
    7. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Used the standard versions of Trinity & Questtools that come with the stable Demonbuddyrelease...
      Maybe try the 0.4 version without finishing the Matriarchs bounty..
       
      Last edited: Apr 27, 2014
    8. dthien0511

      dthien0511 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2014
      Messages:
      198
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Confirmed. It runs nice with Trinity .24, DB stable release. Got 7 Shards per hour.
       
      Last edited: Apr 27, 2014
    9. SUMOTIME

      SUMOTIME New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2012
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      K when I try to load it on demonbuddy which one of the xml files to I pick? I see four there, Fester, start, etc?
       
    10. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Start.xml
       
    11. Aznbukake

      Aznbukake Member

      Joined:
      Apr 15, 2014
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Tested this for about 6 hrs and i got 51 shards :) awesome profile.
       
    12. tscan

      tscan New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Trying this with Trinity .24. On Matriarch Bones, bot enters wrong dungeon and then just stands there. Most of the other bounties work fine though.
       
    13. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just tested.. workin fine for me.. attach log..
       
    14. tscan

      tscan New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do I get the log? Which dungeon did you enter? In my experience, if the correct dungeon is WEST or NORTHWEST, bot will do quest just fine, but if it is the dungeon that is SOUTH it has problems.
       
    15. tscan

      tscan New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just happened again, definitely reproducible if you get Matriarch Bones bounty and the correct dungeon is the southeast one.

      Bot just starts spitting out errors:

      Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       
    16. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      tryin to get this one now.
       
    17. byobodybag

      byobodybag Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      why does the bot port back to town after getting to the area of the bounty? After then does he do the bounty.
       
    18. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not get the southeast one yesterday.. I give it a run now for some hours and watch for that issues.. Porting back was a problem in the profile i think, will be fixed in the new version today..
       
    19. byobodybag

      byobodybag Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thanks, i had one game with the bot looping back and forth to town and bounty area.

      It goes like:
      - Game start, Town Portal to cemetery
      - Looks for crypt and enters
      - Portals back to town and repeats it all the time

      Also, it sometimes portals back to town with Matriarch quest still not done and exits.
       
    20. Labaluhh

      Labaluhh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2010
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Spent the day testin and cleanin out the code i got from everywhere :) European servers gettin crazy right now.. takin ages to create games so if anybody wants to help testin.. here you go..
       
      Last edited: Apr 30, 2014

    Share This Page