• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] Akatosh Quester Profiless QuestBot 1 - 70, 90-96 Alliance

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Botbases' started by Natfoth, Oct 10, 2014.

    1. crash620

      crash620 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Last edited: Dec 6, 2014
    2. alexols1

      alexols1 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      fligthpath

      cant realy do anything with this bot ? :S please help m8 :)
       

      Attached Files:

    3. Kavol

      Kavol New Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2013
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not a bug report for once.
      My experience so far with this botbase has been positive, didn't have as many problems as some users claim to have had and the few quest related bugs I found I have reported them all in this thread.
      A little note on this one, was actually nice to see that on the other toon I'm levelling with this didn't experience in any of the bugs that occured during the previous levelling session, or that new bugs didn't appear.
      Definitely worth supporting Natfoth's work.
       
    4. Cyanide

      Cyanide Member

      Joined:
      Apr 11, 2012
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I agree, if anyone is considering purchasing Akatosh Quester I recommend it. I won't lie, I've had some issues with questing. But this is a huge undertaking, and I truly believe that this is the new way to automate quests. I foresee this product being extremely popular in the future. 10/10 would recommend.
       
    5. Eitron

      Eitron New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2011
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      +1

      This guy is one of the best developers here, not only with the development type which he interferes in the detailed parts like meshes, self flight systems etc, but also being always positive, constructive and problem solving with fast support.

      His work is always ready and waiting to be approved even tough he just made a new release before the approval waiting one. Fast service is always fast.
       
    6. alexols1

      alexols1 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      any1 else got the problem with the flightpath thing ?

      another bug:s

      [AkatoshQuester] Using Flight Path From : Elodor, Shadowmoon Valley - To : The Menders' Stead, Western Plaguelands.






      am i missing something to get this one to work or ?
       
      Last edited: Dec 7, 2014
    7. Randomonium

      Randomonium New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2014
      Messages:
      201
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nah, not only you. The bot stops a lot by itself. Not 100% AFKable as it requires me to watchdog it every now and then.
       
    8. ralgex

      ralgex New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2010
      Messages:
      70
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Having some difficulty in Arak, was working fine yesterday but now getting stuck with "Initializing Quester : Version 2.590.12".

      Same issue on a fresh HB install.
       

      Attached Files:

    9. lancsdad

      lancsdad Member

      Joined:
      May 3, 2014
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Few issues leveling a new toon. Wouldn't hand in quest - kept opening dialogue box but didn't click accept, but kept spamming.

      Also,, on the quest for a new hunter where they have to use steady shot on a practice dummy, kept spamming the shot but wouldn't actually shoot it.

      Logs attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    10. Kavol

      Kavol New Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2013
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So something funny just happened, my bot had to go and vendor and it detected someone with a vendor mount, the guy was running around doing his own thing and my bot started to follow him hell bent on reaching him and using his mount vendors.
      I was there to stop it, this is a minor thing but would be nice if some kind of option like "if mount vendors aren't ours then don't use them" could be implemented, or something similar.
       
    11. Soeski

      Soeski Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      971
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Natfoth, still having the annoying bug where HB stops working after looting or moving towards looting. The last line of the log is literally "Moving to loot xxxx". Then toon just stands there as HB does not give new instructions. Reported this 1 or 2 weeks ago too. Happens with Singular and other CR's (TuanHA and Millz), so it's definately a HB or Akatosh problem. It occurs after 5 minutes or after 5 hours, no set time. It's completely random. Have you even seen this happening; can you confirm this at least? I can not literally reproduce it but it does happen every time, often multiple times a day. Happened with HB 757, 758, 759 and 760. That having said, I'm thinking it's an Akatosh issue because HB hangs?
      When I press "Stop", HB stops responding and hangs completely. I need to kill it.

      /edit: Now it only ran for 4 (!!) minutes and HB hung. This time moving to hand in quest. :/
      Do not understand, I leveled a Hunter a few days ago and it went almost flawless from 90-92 without HB hanging. I leveled a Rogue, Warrior and now Warlock and HB hangs itself up all the time.
      /edit2: Now it ran for an hour or so, before hanging. Interesting to note is HB uses 25% CPU when this happens, continuously. Something is really borked. I do not have those issues with Enyo, Gatherbuddy, GarrisonBot, Greedy etc. Only Akatosh.
       
      Last edited: Dec 9, 2014
    12. Kavol

      Kavol New Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2013
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
    13. mustang60348

      mustang60348 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2013
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      With latest version. Bot doesn't use Mount anymore. Tried many different things, tried random mount, selecting specifiic mounts.

      Any ideas.
       
    14. Zotan

      Zotan Member

      Joined:
      Apr 19, 2012
      Messages:
      53
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      The same Problem... Bot won´t use Mounts
       
    15. Kavol

      Kavol New Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2013
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Was about to post the same about mounts >.<
       
    16. lancsdad

      lancsdad Member

      Joined:
      May 3, 2014
      Messages:
      136
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Same issue - bot not mounting. Log attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    17. Eitron

      Eitron New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2011
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      We do need an immediate fix for the mount issue.
       
    18. kissofdeathx

      kissofdeathx New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2013
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Kicks 90-100 profile runs alot smoother and its free!


      Most of shadowmoon valley up to the quest The Great Salvation was pretty smooth then after that its hell and you need to get ready to intervane with your pc any given moment. Please dev just run 90-100 and ill lay a million pound that you wont even get to 92 with out your profile failing.


      But please dont give up as shadowmoon valley early part was pretty good.
       
      Last edited: Dec 10, 2014
    19. Natfoth

      Natfoth Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,446
      Likes Received:
      37
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Mounts are fixed and the upload is waiting, something got changed at the last second and it broke them. Hopefully they should go live very soon.
       
    20. Natfoth

      Natfoth Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,446
      Likes Received:
      37
      Trophy Points:
      0

    Share This Page