• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Balmorra [HEROIC 2+] Shifting Priorities doesn't work

Discussion in 'Buddy Wing Profiles' started by derFalke, Apr 6, 2017.

  1. derFalke

    derFalke Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi,
    maybe somebody can help me with my script. I set the character on top of a object that he can pick up. Nevertheless he goes down and is in combat and doesn't want to pick up the object.

    Help would be appreciated

    H2 Balmorra for Republic side

    Code:
    <Profile xmlns="http://tempuri.org/ProfileSchema.xsd">
      <Name>[HEROIC 2+] Shifting Priorities</Name>
    
     
    <ForceAlignment Type="Light" AutoSkip="true" />
    
    <!-- [HEROIC 2+] Shifting Priorities -->
    
    
    
         
           <Questing>
           <If Condition="((HasQuest(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)) and (not IsQuestComplete(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)))">
               <If Condition="((HasQuest(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)) and (not IsStepComplete(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE, 2)))">
                 
                 
                   <MoveTo QuestId="1" X="-73.4443" Y="12.89493" Z="54.40424"     />
                   <MoveTo QuestId="1" X="-73.16949" Y="13.0368" Z="54.50903"    />
                 
                   <!-- doesn't work -->
    
                   <While Condition="((HasQuest(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)) and (not IsStepComplete(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE, 2)))">
                       <UseObject QuestId="0xE00035CC1CF78DAE" Name="Probe Droid" WaitTime="10" X="-73.16949" Y="13.0368" Z="54.50903" InCombat="true" Range="5" />
                   </While>
               </If>
           </If>
         
           <CompleteQuest QuestName="[HEROIC 2+] Shifting Priorities" QuestId="0xE00035CC1CF78DAE" />
             </Questing> 
             
    
         
     
    
    
    
    
    </Profile>
    
     
  2. Praline

    Praline Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Maybe try the "interact" tab instead of useobject?

    Something like this perhaps:

    <Questing>
    <If Condition="((HasQuest(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)) and (not IsQuestComplete(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE)))">
    <If Condition="(not IsStepComplete(0xE00035CC1CF78DAE, 2))">



    <MoveTo QuestId="0xE00035CC1CF78DAE" X="-75.20709" Y="12.88766" Z="58.33143" />

    <Interact QuestId="0xE00035CC1CF78DAE" X="-73.16949" Y="13.0368" Z="54.50903" Name="Probe Droid" BranchId="1" StepId="2" InCombat="true" UseRange="5" IgnoreLOS="True" />


    </If>
    </If>


    </Questing>
     
  3. derFalke

    derFalke Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi,

    thank you for this, it worked perfectly.
     
  4. lordmaul1212

    lordmaul1212 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can you share your current version of balmorra h2? :)

    bitte :) "derFalke" klingt recht Deutsch xD
     
  5. derFalke

    derFalke Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi lordmaul,

    after seeing "Metrienne" H2 how he made it, i have to rework that in that style. After patch 5.2 i had to check the new op as well the new short story-line for iokath, so i didn't made any progress in that area in the meanwhile.

    p.s.: ist auch deutsch ;)
     

Share This Page