• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Blood Rage usage

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Darox, Dec 25, 2014.

    1. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey guys,

      I was wondering if anybody had any idea how to use blood rage. Would it be similar to the arctic armor skill usage? molten shell etc? if so is there a simple way to implement it? I am hoping to make a flicker strike build that uses it to get charges to flicker strike. So just use it when going to get into combat. Get charges, flicker. Then keep blood rage up while it flickers to other enemy's.

      I see a combat routine with flicker, whic is what I want... but how do I import them ore are they from the old API?
       
      Last edited: Dec 25, 2014
    2. Nepthys

      Nepthys Community Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2014
      Messages:
      89
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The included exampleroutine already keeps blood rage up :)
       
    3. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      All the time or only in combat etc? Or can we set that? It just auto detects and uses like buffs?
       
    4. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,258
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Right now, the CR only runs the logic to keep it running during combat (it waits for a BestTarget). I can tell you how you can change the code around a little to keep it always casting, but I'd not suggest it. You'd just slow down the bot by casting it all the time, since the CR runs combat logic whenever you're out of town/hideout.
       
    5. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yes, that is what i was hoping. Just wasn't sure how it was set up. Guess I can set flicker as my range aoe/single then something else as melee and that will work.

      Any other settings for Flicker anybody knows about or how to use it best?
       

    Share This Page