• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Bot] FishingBuddy - A pool and stationary fishing bot.

    Discussion in 'Botbases' started by highvoltz, Aug 20, 2011.

    1. highvoltz

      highvoltz Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      1,729
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      [SIZE=+2]FishingBuddy[/SIZE] by Bossland GmbH
      [​IMG][​IMG]

      Features:
      • Fishes from pools or from a single location.
      • Excellent at finding a landing spot when pool fishing; See screenshot above
      • Switches to weapons when in combat if using a pole
      • Supports Water walking
      • Supports Blackspots
      • Supports mailing if profile has a mailbox and Recipient isn't blank
      • Supports vendoring if profile has a repair NPC added.
      • Hearths and logs if bags are full and profile has no mail or vendor
      • Auto Blacklisting.
      • Automatically detects lures and applies it to pole.Can use weather beaten hat
      • Supports land mounts too.
      • Supports the profile tag <FishingSchool Entry="202780" Name="Fathom Eel"/>

      How To Install:
      FishingBuddy ships as part of Honorbuddy—there is nothing to install.


      How To Use the FishingBuddy Bot
      1. Launch Honorbuddy.
      2. Select 'FishingBuddy' bot
        [​IMG]
      3. Load one of the many pool fishing profiles found on Honorbuddy forums
        The best source for them is the FishingBuddy profile forum.
        It is also mind-numbingly easy to write your own. (See the FAQ below.)
      4. Set Mail Recipient to your alt if you want it to use mail. [SIZE=-2](The profile needs a mailbox for this to work)[/SIZE]
        Honorbuddy [SIZE=-2](Honorbuddy must be stopped before altering settings)[/SIZE]
        → Settings & Tools
        → Fill in "Mail Recipient" text box​
      5. Press Honorbuddy's "Start" button
      6. Profit!

      Frequently Asked Questions
      • Q: Why does FishingBuddy pause in between waypoints?
        A: The cause of the problem is unknown at this time. But, the problem can be eliminated by:
        Honorbuddy [SIZE=-2](Honorbuddy must be stopped before altering settings)[/SIZE]
        → Settings & Tools
        → Bot Config
        → Advanced
        → Increase the value for PathPrecision
      • Q: I've got FishingBuddy installed, and hit start, and nothing happens.
        A: You have failed to load a profile. Profiles are responsible for moving you from fishing area to fishing area, or pool to pool. Without a profile, FishingBuddy doesn't know where you would like to fish.
        If your intent was to fish from where you are standing, you need to:
        • Load the blank profile (.../Honorbuddy/Bots/FishingBuddy/Profiles/FishingBuddy_BlankProfile.xml)
        • Go to FishingBuddy settings and turn off "Pool Fishing"
          Honorbuddy
          → Settings & Tools
          → Bot Config
          → Set the "Pool fishing" value to "False"​
        You should not go AFK while using the "blank profile". The blank profile defines neither vendors at which to sell, nor does it define mailboxes at which to mail. This will cause your bags to fill up, and you will need to empty them manually. The blank profile will not move your toon. The toon must already be standing at an appropriate position at the water's edge.
        Alternatively, you can alter the "blank profile" to contain your favorite mailboxes, vendors, and fishing hotspots.

        Another potential cause of this problem is your selected profile is written using <SubProfile>s. To resolve this issue, please see the FAQ question "My profile is using <SubProfile>s. Why won't this work?" (below).
      • Q: "The bot does absolutely nothing when I load a profile. Just standing there and flies to a pool when I manually fly nearby one."
        A: Go to FishingBuddy settings and turn on "Pool Fishing"
        Honorbuddy
        → Settings & Tools
        → Bot Config
        → Set the "Pool fishing" value to "True"​
        The vast majority of FishingBuddy profiles expect "Pool Fishing" to be enabled. About the only time "Pool Fishing" should be disabled is when stationary fishing (i.e., using the "blank profile").

        Another potential cause of this problem is your selected profile is written using <SubProfile>s. To resolve this issue, please see the FAQ question "My profile is using <SubProfile>s. Why won't this work?" (below).
      • Q: I hit "Start", and my toon is just swapping gear in and out.
        A: Another plugin, AutoEquip2, is fighting with FishingBuddy. FishingBuddy is trying to equip your fishing pole, and AutoEquip2 is trying to provide you a better weapon than a fishing pole. To repair, just disable the AutoEquip2 plugin.
        Honorbuddy [SIZE=-2](Honorbuddy must be stopped before altering settings)[/SIZE]
        → Settings & Tools
        → Uncheck "Auto Equip" (in Character Manager section)​
      • Q: How do I write an FishingBuddy profile?
        A: Copy the "blank profile" (.../Honorbuddy/Bots/FishingBuddy/Profiles/FishingBuddy_BlankProfile.xml), and start modifying it.
        The blank profile is not actually empty?it contains copious comments to help you populate the needed information. FishingBuddy profiles are very easy to write.
      • Q: "My profile is using <SubProfile>s. Why won't this work?", or
        "I've tried the other remedies, and the bot still 'just stands around'. Anything else I can try?"
        A: Many older profiles were written using <SubProfile> elements. These haven't been supported in Honorbuddy for quite a while. If your profile uses <SubProfile> elements, this is most likely the source of the problem. To remedy, please contact the profile author, and ask him to update the profile.

        If you are comfortable enough to edit the profile yourself, the <SubProfile> elements need to be removed as follows:
        • Keep the <Hotspots> and <Hotspot> elements intact from the SubProfile.
        • Discard everything else in the <SubProfile> element—including the SubProfile element itself.

      Custom Profile Tags
      • <FishingSchool Entry="202780" Name="Fathom Eel"/>
        This element will tell FishingBuddy to only fish from a specified pool or list of pools if tag is used multiple times in a profile. If it's not used in a profile than FishingBuddy will attempt to fish from every pool it comes across. Entry is required and Name is optional and used only for display purposes.
        You can acquire unit ids and object ids from the Developer Tools built into Honorbuddy:
        Honorbuddy
        → Settings & Tools
        → Developer Tools​
        On the Developer Tools, go to the "Objects" tab, and examine the contents of the "Game Objects" and "Units" sub-tabs.
      • <Pathing Type="Bounce" />, or
        <Pathing Type="Circle" />
        This element controls what the bot does when it reaches the last hotspot in a profile. If set to Bounce the bot backtracks the path. If set to Circle the bot will move directly to the 1st hotspot. Possible values for Type are "Bounce" and "Circle"

      Reporting Problems with FishingBuddy
      Please:
      • Concisely describe the problem you observe
      • Attach the full log file that demonstrates the problemWe will be unable to help you or take corrective action if a log file is not attached.
        Please attach your log that captures the issue, even if someone else has reported the same problem as you are experiencing. More datapoints makes the problem easier to locate.

      Known Bugs
      We track known bugs in the second post of the current Honorbuddy "Release" thread. You can find the Honorbuddy "Release" thread in this forum:


      Credits
      • Laria and Znf for help with lure IDs
      • Jim87 for the idea of using a <FishingSchool> tag in profile
      • toolboy added check to ignore lures while pool fishing
      • Chinajade for creating the example FishingBuddy profile (.../Honorbuddy/Bots/FishingBuddy/Profiles/FishingBuddy_BlankProfile.xml) and keeping this thread clean :)
      • anything for adding 'UseBaitPreference'

      Thread Management Rules
      Posts that have been archived from this thread are available here:

      Posts are archived according to the following rules:

      • Posts older than 30 days are archived.
        Unless there is a significant reason they should remain.
      • Posts that have received a response from the Bossland GmbH staff are archived.
        Do not assume that because your post was archived, it means we don't care.
        We are simply keeping this thread clean.
      • Bug reports without FULL, unedited logs attached will be immediately archived without comment.
      • This thread is for confirmed bug reports only.
        You should have tried to resolve your problem using the Support forum, first.
        If the Support forum can't resolve your issue, they will ask that you report the problem here.
      • We will only look into bugs reported against the current "Release" version of Honorbuddy.
        Bugs reported against any other Honorbuddy releases (including Betas) will be archived immediately without comment.
      • Either report bugs properly, or do not report them at all.
        We cannot look into bugs that have little to no information.
        Bugs reported in such a fashion will be immediately archived without comment.
      • If you wish to submit a feature request to this thread, please make certain it is not already covered.
      • This is not a discussion thread.
        If you derail this thread, you will be muted for up to 30 days. No questions.
      • Archiving may not be immediate, but occur every few days.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2015
      Fd2me, eepohno, lilu and 9 others like this.
    2. highvoltz

      highvoltz Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      1,729
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      reserved
       
    3. artemkaka

      artemkaka New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi. Since the last Honobuddy update (2.5 r14639 Build 806) the "Poolfishing" option stopped working. Initially i was using Alisha's Fisihng profiles as you can see in log. But event when i try using the botbase without any profiles it works only with "Poolfishing" option off. Done clean hb instal with no products steaming froms store still same issue.
      View attachment With Alisha's plugin.txt
      View attachment Without Alisha's plugin.txt
       
    4. Patuel

      Patuel New Member

      Joined:
      May 17, 2015
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Yup got same issue , fishingbuddy not working anywhere
       
    5. Peenutt

      Peenutt Member

      Joined:
      Nov 9, 2010
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      One option i think that needs to be added it the use of Bladebone Hook.
       
    6. MiraChavez

      MiraChavez New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Singular error

      Hi,

      I've got the same issue with Alisha's Fishing Felblight profile:

      1. I choose a target location to fish at in Profitmaster.
      2. The bot travels my toon to the location but then it first says that the nearest pool is too far away from start location.
      3. My toon is standing still doing nothing and the log starts filling up with "(Singular) info: 747.7 seconds since BotBase last called Singular" messages. This one was the last before i stopped the bot. See attached log file for more info if needed.

      I purchased the profile on the Buddy Store a few days ago and it hasn't worked since i started trying it.

      Hope this issue gets fixed soon for all of us.
       

      Attached Files:

    7. artemkaka

      artemkaka New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In my previous post i stated that i tried to use Poolfishing option withouht any profiles wich may have caused a confusion, becuase as i found out today "Poolfishing" has to be used with profile that has at least one Hotspot difened. But even after modifying "FishingBuddy_BlankProfile" by adding a Hotspot, bot still refuses to detect pools after arriving to the Hotspot and stand in one place without even facing the water and log file filling with " X seconds since BotBase last called Singular" as it was stated by MiraChavez.
       
    8. artemkaka

      artemkaka New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [video=youtube_share;UjbQnIBcYn8]https://youtu.be/UjbQnIBcYn8[/video]

      I dont know what you guys think you have fixed but the issue still remains.
      I added a Hotspot to default profle in Hb>Bots>FishingBuddy>Profiles and started it with Poolfishing option "On". Still bot only arrives at hotspot and doesnt do anything.

      Profile i used : View attachment FishingBuddy_BlankProfile.xml
      Logfile : View attachment 2444 2015-12-22 22.38.txt
       
    9. Acps

      Acps New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 24, 2011
      Messages:
      347
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Like to throw in that the new Draenic Elixir of Water Walking is much easier to craft, but is not in the Water Walking list for Fishingbuddy. I went through and changed the non draenic version to draenic in the waterwalking behavior. Was the easiest solution since I would not make the older version!
       
    10. dcutic

      dcutic New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 22, 2011
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys

      I'm really sure that in this botbase you have a bug that can be fixed with little efforts.

      In class "coroutines.Lure.cs" you have this method that cant work:

      private static bool HasUsableEffect(WoWItem item)
      {
      return item.Effects != null
      && item.Effects.Any(e => e.TriggerType == ItemEffectTriggerType.OnUse && e.Spell != null && !e.Spell.Cooldown);
      }


      With e.spell.Cooldown you dont get the effectiv cooldown of the spell. I fixed this issue on my own and replaced this with the property:

      WoWItem.CooldownTimeLeft

      greez
      dcutic
       
    11. wewilllive

      wewilllive New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2013
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi there.

      First if all, thanks for this amazing botbase.
      What i'd like to know is if there is any way to allow my char to herb whilest looking for pools to fish in?
      Thanks a lot
       
    12. BubbaDad

      BubbaDad Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2013
      Messages:
      436
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      As long as you have the herb gathering checked on the character preferences I believe it will also harvest herbs. In fact if you are using dungeonbuddy and have herb or mining checked the bot will stop and gather. So make sure they are off when dungeoning, could be disasterous.
       
    13. Irnawtbottng

      Irnawtbottng Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
      So i'm trying to fish pools... if I'm flying it goes to a pool, fishes it but then it doesn't mount again it will just sit there. I can mount and start flying around and once one is in range it will take over and fish it and then be stuck again. It seems that it's just not mounting and going to the next one on it's own. Is this a known issue? Is my version of this bot our of date or would it be the profile? I will try to get a log if needed mainly just wondering if this is a known issue or what. I tried fresh install and everything I can think of. Any suggestions?
       
      Last edited: Jun 19, 2016
    14. BubbaDad

      BubbaDad Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2013
      Messages:
      436
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You have to create a path for it to fly in a profile. Usually a path along the shore with say 5 to 10 waypoints will do. Alternatively you can expand the range of detection to say 400 or more. The more accurate method is to make a simple profile and expand the rage a bit. Make a profile for each fishing area.
       
    15. Irnawtbottng

      Irnawtbottng Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I was using a profile for an area.. I would imagine it should have waypoints. That's a good thing to check, I've made super simple profiles I think I can add that.. ty
       
    16. Irnawtbottng

      Irnawtbottng Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
      sure was missing hotspots.. I added some to fly along the river and now it's working.. tyvm guess it was the pfile
       
    17. Qewee

      Qewee New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2013
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i was doing fishbuddy on pools if it miss the poll it wait 2 sec and try again is there any way to make it as fast as possible ( between throw ) coz am trying to do the fishing contest and a few seconds make big difference
      thanks
       
    18. laria

      laria Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,387
      Likes Received:
      36
      Trophy Points:
      48
      With the Legion-Pre-Patch my FishingBuddy broke somehow.

       
    19. andybotter

      andybotter Member

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2016
      Messages:
      42
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      any1 know how to add use worm supreme to a profile?
       
    20. itscruxx

      itscruxx Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2014
      Messages:
      53
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      The bot isnt getting an accurate enough cast to the point where it counts for being in the pool. Any ideas?
       

    Share This Page