• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [BOTANY] Ultimate Botany Profiles - Leveling, Farming, Grinding

    Discussion in 'Mining-Botany Profiles' started by kagamihiiragi17, Sep 1, 2014.

    1. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      68
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Tried running this on a fresh level 1 Botanist and it goes to the same exact XYZ in Central Shroud and idles indefinitely.

      Possibly a GatherTag issue?

      [​IMG]
      ^--- click to enlarge ---^

      Log attached:
       

      Attached Files:

    2. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Activate Triangulate.
       
    3. Shambo

      Shambo New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 4, 2014
      Messages:
      89
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      FRAGRANT LOGS AND ICE SHARDS

      Hey Kagami and fellow botanists,

      Thought I'd share a profile I've been using for farming Fragrant Logs along with Ice Crystals and Ice Shards. It borrows heavily from Kagami's mining profile that does something very similar with the Rocks and Earth Shards, only this will farm Ice Shards around the Unspoiled Node where the Logs are found (north of Camp Tranquil).

      - Profile will remain in South Shroud, never straying far from where the Unspoiled Node spawns.
      - Profile will farm Ice Shards from 3am until Midnight using Menphina's Ward. Because it uses this skill, it stops farming shards 2 (game) hours before the Unspoiled Node becomes active to give GP time to recharge.
      - I'm not sure what other people use but I have order of skills set to Toil of the Pioneer and Leaf Turn II. Since we're only looking for HQs, I don't think anything else is relevant but I don't do much gathering so maybe I'm missing something? Easy enough to edit if you prefer a different rotation anyway.

      There's nothing special you need to do to get it running, just switch to Botanist and open with OrderBot.
       

      Attached Files:

    4. FredrichChoppin

      FredrichChoppin New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2014
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I am currently using this to lvl and was wondering how to change what he is gathering at each node. Im sure its probably going for the highest % but Im greedy and want the stuff that sells for more. any help would be appreciated
       
    5. Shambo

      Shambo New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 4, 2014
      Messages:
      89
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey. All you need to do is open the file in Notepad and find the <slot> tag then change what's between them.

      Code:
      		<If Condition="Core.Player.ClassLevel &lt; 16">
      			<If Condition="not IsOnMap(148)">
      				<TeleportTo Name="Bentbranch Meadows" AetheryteId="3" />
      			</If>
      			<Gather while="Core.Player.ClassLevel &lt; 16">
      				<GatherObject>Lush Vegetation Patch</GatherObject>
      				<HotSpots>
      				   <HotSpot Radius="95" XYZ="40.93684, -8.794018, 114.2742" />
      				</HotSpots>
      				<Slot>3</Slot>
      				<GatheringSkillOrder>
      					<GatheringSkill SpellName="Field Mastery" TimesToCast="1" />
      				</GatheringSkillOrder>
      			</Gather>
      		</If>
      
      So for example, this part of the code (above) is taking you up to Level 16 (<Gather while="Core.Player.ClassLevel &lt; 16">) at Bentbranch Meadows (<TeleportTo Name="Bentbranch Meadows" AetheryteId="3" />)[ and it'll farm Slot 3 as you can see from the '<Slot>3</Slot>' part. Change the number between the slot tags and it'll farm whichever number you ask it to.

      Hope that makes sense.
       
    6. nathchadwick

      nathchadwick New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 17, 2014
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    7. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is Triangulate active?
       
    8. nathchadwick

      nathchadwick New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 17, 2014
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yeah triangulate was active. I left the bot running stuck in that position for an hour or so and then all of a sudden it started working. not sure what changed there.

      Thanks for your response nonetheless.
       
    9. thaicon

      thaicon New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 19, 2010
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have this exact same problem. My triangulate is active, got my offhand equiped and all. But it just stands there doing nothing? im gonna keep it rolling for a while and see if it fixes itself aswell
       
    10. djcincy

      djcincy New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      So I was running into a weird issue figured I would at least post it. If i have more than 10 gear sets it always by default selects the 10 set when the profile starts for some reason. Below 10 gear sets it leaves what you have on. I can't figure out why it did this but for my sanity I had to keep it under 10 sets lol
       
    11. dreamfall15

      dreamfall15 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 7, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm having the same issue as some other people here. The bot works for a while and after that it decides it's just gonna stand there and idle. Triangulate is active.

      Screenshot

      Log
       

      Attached Files:

    12. lotrodude

      lotrodude Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2012
      Messages:
      537
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Gear Set 10 is the favorite

      I am having the same issue. It always loads up my fisherman (gear set 10) when I try to run any of the botany profiles. I have two level 50 botanists from these profiles and have made a ton of gil from gathering shards after reaching level 50. I have been trying to figure out how to fix this on my own, but to no avail. So, I will post a log file.

      EDIT: I have a thought that when I get home I will delete the BTN gear set and manipulate the list to make sure it is in slot 10.

      SECOND EDIT: It worked. I manipulated my gear sets to make BTN gear set #10, and I am back in the shard business. :)
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: May 2, 2015
    13. exolaris

      exolaris New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My botanist is level 35 and it's farming nothing but grade 2 carbonized matter for 300xp a pop. Is this intended?
       
    14. Lopsy

      Lopsy New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2, 2014
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This been working great for me lvl 1-41, but once bot moved to Bronze lake in Upper la noscea It keep getting aggroed by the mamool ja there.
      Is there another profile I can use 41-50 (or until they stop aggroing) Sneaking takes a long time ; ;
       
    15. kagepande

      kagepande Community Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2014
      Messages:
      289
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You can either edit this profile or use my modified, you can find the link in the description to the Mega-thread.
       
    16. Lopsy

      Lopsy New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2, 2014
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ok thanks :)
       
    17. paradox707

      paradox707 New Member

      Joined:
      May 24, 2015
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I have been having this same issue of idling in the bronze lake waiting to go to a node
       
      Last edited: May 24, 2015
    18. Heritage

      Heritage Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2013
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Both this profile and the fishing profile is doing something weird. It teleports to wherever im supposed to go (both lvl 1 with fishing and botanist) but then i don't know what happens, the bot does something that spams the message "Only equippable by certain races" ingame.

      Edit: Seems agil was the problem, will report if i get the problem more.
       
    19. Someone88

      Someone88 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2010
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Where can I find this Mega-thread? :eek:
       
    20. Scizzmoney

      Scizzmoney New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 4, 2012
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks so much for the leveling bot. I am having a minor issue though. The bot walks instead of runs. Even when it is mounted up it goes the same speed as it was when it was walking. I used your 1-50 mining profile and it works perfectly in that aspect. Any tips would be appreciated :)

      Thanks again for your hard work.
       

    Share This Page