• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Brewce Li: A Simple Fistweaving Rotation (no movement)

Discussion in 'Monk' started by alltrueist, Jun 8, 2014.

1. alltrueist

alltrueist Active Member

UPDATED FOR 6.0.2

INTRODUCTION
      Hello all,
      This is my first release of an Honorbuddy rotation, and my first solo release (I've previously written code for Buddywing rotations), so I appreciate constructive criticism and suggestions.

I want to stress that I am an amateur coder. I am a film student with no background in computers or coding, I just started playing around with BW and HB coding and got hooked. This means that there are likely some issues I cannot fix, which is why this rotation will remain simple (i.e.: no movement, no Chi Burst, no companion healing).

Thanks to Dagrat for his awesome guide and Evo (his Statue placement stuff). I appreciate the people who've given me help, either through Private Messages or through writing great code.

FUNCTIONS
      The goal of this routine is solely to Firstweave. I find it helpful when I'm running older raids, any dungeons, any scenarios, and any solo content. If you want to run anything higher than LFR, you'll need to have excellent gear. Legendary Meta Gem makes this rotation shine, but it can function fairly well without LMG as long as your gear is good.

There is no companion targeting, everything works off the smart-heal system.Therefore, you can just tunnel the boss while still putting up some pretty crazy healing numbers (gear-dependent obviously).

REQUIREMENTS
      GLYPHS
      Must-have: Glyph of Surging Mist
      Recommended: Glyph of Mana Tea

TALENTS
      Tier 15: Any
      Tier 30: Must take Chi Wave
      Tier 45: Any, although Ascension is recommended
      Tier 60: Any
      Tier 75: Any
      Tier 90: Invoke Xuen is recommended, although Rushing Jade Wind is fully supported

USAGE