• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • buddy wing small issue.

    Discussion in 'Buddy Wing Forum' started by jamilnielsen, Dec 16, 2016.

    1. jamilnielsen

      jamilnielsen Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i have a tiny problem, after a period of time the bot degrades more and more were eventually in my case it will A: start using Juggernaut "Guard" on ITSELF and B: its pathfinding takes a hit causing it to for example fail at stopping when moving while in combat [mostly on mount] as well as interacting with friendly NPC's(unable to sell items properly)[repeats opens shop window]
      i was wondering if we could have a fix for this.
      or if that's too troublesome, since restarting the bot program helps, may i suggest some sort of
      Code:
      [B]if[/B] Timer 30 minutes | combat false | feature true [B]then[/B]
          pause
          temp_save profile line
          unload cache
          unhook game
          hook game
          load profile
          load temp_save profile line
          resume
      [B]else[/B]
          continue
      of course i have written not as actual code but in a format so the basic idea is easily visible.
      personally i'd say such a thing as this should not be too big an issue to implement.
      there's also the fact that having a feature like this would solve a large amount of problems that can be solved by regular restarts.
      oh and "feature true" is in case you'd add config file for it, and i guess the timer could also get a config line for that :D
       
    2. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      There is a reload button on top of the bot next to save settings, does that not do the same thing?
       
    3. jamilnielsen

      jamilnielsen Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i'll have to test if that's true tomorrow, regardless i'd like an automated version of that, on a timer to avoid having to watch the bot work for convenience(after all, convenience is the reason we're using bots no :)? )
       
    4. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Except if you are in the middle of a boss fight or pvp and your bot resets because the 30 min timer is up
       
    5. jamilnielsen

      jamilnielsen Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      exactly why the example code had | "combat=false" to be sure it could stop pathfinding for 5 seconds to ensure it would not accidentally hit a combat event while performing restart.
       
    6. wired203

      wired203 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 22, 2015
      Messages:
      391
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      so find out if the reload button is in the api and if not request it, then you can write a plugin to call it. I would do a out of combat timer for so long etc or maybe reload when you vendor so you don't reload and get pwned.
       
    7. jamilnielsen

      jamilnielsen Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      good idea wired203.
       

    Share This Page