Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Can't install Bot

Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Support' started by partyx2000, Mar 2, 2019.

  1. partyx2000

    partyx2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Guys,

    Been having issues with trying to get the bot to install / run.

    I've set exceptions in my antivirus (AVG) for Demonbuddy, I've tried running the install / program with the antivirus turned off completely to no avail.

    I've tried using IE and Firefox to download the installer (I use Chrome normally) to see if there was an issue there - symptoms still persisted.

    I downloaded the installer on a laptop and tried to install on there and was getting the same error messages.

    If I completely remove DemonBuddy from the computer and do fresh installs, I cant click on any of the menu's to configure the bot - the one time I was able to, I had to wait 20 secs for each menu I clicked in to change but would error out when I would try to run the bot.

    Pics 1,2,Setup - Issues during Install
    Pics 4,6,7 - Issues when in Bot, cant click anything in the program
    Pic 5 - System Info
    Log attached - found in logs folder

    If there is anything else that is required, please let me know.

    Cheers!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,782
    Likes Received:
    546
    Trophy Points:
    113
    is game running in windowed mode?
     
  3. partyx2000

    partyx2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    DisplayModeWindowMode "2"
     
  4. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,782
    Likes Received:
    546
    Trophy Points:
    113
  5. partyx2000

    partyx2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im getting this error
     

    Attached Files:

  6. partyx2000

    partyx2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Compiler Error: error CS0006: Metadata file 'C:\Users\hogan\Documents\Demonbuddy\CompiledAssemblies\636874355983106032\TrinityRoutine.dll' could not be found
    Chose Trinity as your combat routine
    Loaded profile Rift Bot - Boss Farm
    Chose Trinity as your combat routine
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing Combat Hook
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing VendorRun Hook
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing Death Hook
    Stopping the bot. Reason:Failed to locate profile.
    Session lasted for: 00:00:01.0771305
    Bot thread did not end within 5 seconds
    Chose Trinity as your combat routine
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing Combat Hook
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing VendorRun Hook
    [Trinity 2.6.448] Replacing Death Hook
     
  7. partyx2000

    partyx2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This bot never works - how do I get a refund?
     
  8. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,782
    Likes Received:
    546
    Trophy Points:
    113
    the log file shows a corrupted installation

    do you have any antivirus running?
     

Share This Page