• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Cant log onto demon buddy

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Support' started by TotalNoobAtThis, Feb 18, 2019.

    1. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Hi everyone, I used Demonbuddy back in season 14 and I decided to get it for season 16 as well this time.

      I downloaded the new version 1.2 build 555 and when I open the application I usually get an error message before i can put in my Key.

      I close the application and then when i try to reopen it again, nothing happens. I double click the short cut on my desktop and nothing happens.

      I usually have to restart my PC and then open D3 then try and log in again on Demonbuddy.

      The farthest i got into actually using the bot once was when i actually was able to log in and actually hit START. but then it would run 2 sec and it would end the game session and re log back in after 10 seconds, run the routine and quit the game session and re log after 10 seconds over and over again.

      It said in the log that i was kicked cause of the inactivity timer.

      So stopped the bot, went to settings, turned inactivity timer to off and tried again to run a routine and nothing. Same log as before over and over.

      So what I also did was try do a repair and when i do the shortcut and the application in the folder don't work at all.

      I'm using WIN 10, game in window mode running 32bit.

      Any ideas?
       
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Hello

      upload your log file plz
       
    3. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Can’t get a log file because I can’t even start log into the bot. When I get to the log in screen it crashes. Only one time I was able to make it past the log in screen and hit start on the bot. I uninstalled it 5 times since then. And re installed it.

      So my main concern now is to just be able to put my key in and log in.
       
    4. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113

      from your description looks like there is a log file created
       
    5. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Even after uninstalling and deleting the file directory there should be a log file?
       
    6. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      I don’t have a virus protection program so I know there’s nothing blocking it from working or killing the shortcut or icon. Do I need to allow it through the firewall? Or is windows defender blocking it somehow?
       
    7. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      OK so i deleted it all off my computer

      went to the website and downloaded demon buddy

      opened it up and installed it.

      i get to the log in screen, i paste the key from my email and click log in.

      it crashes and i get this error message "yyimrhqtra.exe has stopped working, checking for a solution.

      i close it and when i try and reopen through the shortcut i cant, its dead, double click it and nothing happens at all , even in the file directory.

      here is the log that's attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    8. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      where are you from?
       
    9. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Arizona USA
       
    10. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      TotalNoobAtThis likes this.
    11. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      I’ll try it when I get home from work today and I’ll post the results

      Thank you
       
      Tony likes this.
    12. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      THANK YOU TONY!!

      that was the issue

      I uninstalled all the microsoft visual c++ that i had on my system and i downloaded the one from the link you sent and it works.

      Bot runs great, only problem i have now are the frame rates.

      When the bot is running my frames are 5-15 fps sometimes 1 and 2 when there are tons of monsters on the screen. Normally i get 144+ fps

      My i get a pretty nice system tho - 4770k at 4.2ghz rtx 2060ti 16gb ram

      last time i used demonbuddy the bot ran a lot smoother than this time.

      is there a way to up my frames as well? i got fps in game set to 200 both fore and back ground, windowed mode and tick rate at 20, all useless applications running in background are turned off.

      if there is a resolution let me know, thanks.
       
    13. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      fps will be fixed on an upcoming release

      you're welcome!
       
    14. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Hey Tony,

      It worked well about a week and then it started doing it again. I cant past the Log In screen.

      Application crashes, here are my logs. Not sure what it is now. I've not changed any settings and i still have just the C++ that i downloaded from the link you provided.

      Here are my logs, thanks.
       

      Attached Files:

    15. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      hmm,thats odd

      try one more time what was suggested above and let me know plz
       
    16. TotalNoobAtThis

      TotalNoobAtThis New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      so i uninstalled C++ and reinstalled the ones from the link you gave.

      same issues, as soon as i open application, and get to log in screen where the key is, the application stops responding.

      here are my logs
       

      Attached Files:

    17. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      pm me your Skype plz
       

    Share This Page