• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Casual Botter risks?

Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by Campster, Aug 17, 2014.

1. Campster

Campster New Member

I am a bit new to the botting scene (bout a few weeks in). I am curious on the risk on casual botting minus the initial response of, "there is always a risk botting." The thought is that with a profit of perhaps 2-4k a week with perhaps about 3 hours a week give or take I see that this is very low botting compared to many others. I understand that there is still the chance of being banned for botting, but would this be considered a "low" chance rate of getting detected. (I barely break 30-40 each session so not very much).

2. Sucubich

Sucubich New Member

3 hours a week of botting? You might as well protect your account and just do that by hand.

3. Campster

Campster New Member

Like I said I only recently just started. This time might increase as the months come.

Added this is 3-4k just sitting by watching and playing other games at the sametime.

4. Sucubich

Sucubich New Member

There is no safety to botting. Its luck of the draw as all the ways blizzard detects us botting are speculations. Best way to protect yourself is to not bot. There is always a risk associated. It also depends on what you are doing. A lot of the bans I am assuming are from the movements the bot makes or someone reporting your toon.

5. Campster

Campster New Member

I realize this otherwise I wouldn't of started haha. Just farming ore for a little here and there. Sounds like just luck of the draw minus initial of botting risk.

6. BubbaDad

BubbaDad Member

Botting is addictive and removes those mundane tasks from you. Its like heroin, you try it once and its impossible to kick.

7. Tricen

Tricen Community Developer

Simple thing is, if you choose to bot then do not be stupid with it.