• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Check if skill is available

    Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by pmfutbgdfemn, Mar 1, 2014.

    1. pmfutbgdfemn

      pmfutbgdfemn New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a way to check if a skill is off cooldown? In particular, I want to check when Jump is available and use Power Surge beforehand.
       
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,231
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Actionmanager.CanCast(spellname,gameobject) returns true when the spell is off cooldown, target in los, and its useable against that target.
       
    3. pmfutbgdfemn

      pmfutbgdfemn New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ah, thanks. Sorry, I probably could have figured that out with a little exploration.

      Have a trickier question; I have it setup to use Life Surge after Vorpal Strike, and Full Thrust as the highest attack on the priority list so Life Surge crit is on my strongest ability. However, sometimes it'll use an off-gcd ability, like a Jump, before the Full Thrust goes off, burning the Life Surge. Is there any way to block other abilities from going off until a certain action is used.
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,231
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      simple solution would be to add something like

      Code:
      !Code.Player.HasAura("Life Surge")
      
      to all the abilities that are off GCD
       
    5. pmfutbgdfemn

      pmfutbgdfemn New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yeah, I was hoping there was some way to 'force' the next ability used to be a certain one, blocking all other temporarily, but I guess not. Thanks.
       

    Share This Page