• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Chocobot] Chocobo Racing and MGP Farmer

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by kagamihiiragi17, Apr 1, 2015.

    1. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      still works fine afaik.. I'd suggest staying in the lower tiers for best results.. bot doesn't jump obstacles, and those increase in numbers once you climb the tiers.
       
    2. Houki

      Houki Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2015
      Messages:
      72
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Do you know how much MGP i could expect per hour?
       
    3. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      depends on your tier.. just run it for an hour and see how it goes =)
       
    4. Houki

      Houki Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2015
      Messages:
      72
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      It was just a simple question i want to know the rates people are getting before i go out of my way to do it
       
    5. KazuyaX930

      KazuyaX930 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a better version of this Plugin?
      I tried some other Bots before this (Miqobot, FFXIVMinion) but I think Miqobot has the better Chocobo-Racing Plugin/Scripts.
      This plugin just runs through the race (tried R100 and R120) but it just runs through traps and such, other players would notice this over a longer time.

      Is there a way to get a better working plugin?
       
    6. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,799
      Likes Received:
      62
      Trophy Points:
      48
      There may be something in the works on this soon. No ETA for a release, though.
       
    7. Houki

      Houki Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2015
      Messages:
      72
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      The real question is around how much MGP can you expect per hour using this?
       
    8. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's more than playing the indolent imperial, it's less than mini games, and its definitely more than what I assume is close to zero mpg earned in the days you've spent waiting for an answer instead of taking your bird for a spin =)
       
    9. Daniel75

      Daniel75 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 21, 2016
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Testig out MGP/h

      jUST DID 2 TEST IN R-300 RACES.

      My chocobo is Pedigre 9 and have Head start and Increased Stamina III as Ability.
      Max speed 500 , Ecdurance 500 , Stamina 500 . Acceleration 355 , Cunning 363.

      First hour: 9675 MGP

      Second hour: 10215 MGP

      so its fair to say you can get around 10k MGP/H on R-300 races. my placement in the races is mostly betwen 4 to 8
       
    10. Depangas

      Depangas New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello,

      I was having issues with the bot not moving since my Up key is not mapped to the W key (i don't own a Qwerty keyboard).
      In my case it's the Z key, here's the fix :

      Chocobot.cs, line 133
      Replace as follow :

      Code:
       //public const int W_KEY = 0x57;
      public const int W_KEY = 0x5A;
      0x5A being the virtual key code for the Z key, they can be found on Google to match your setup.

      Please note alos that the game must be on focus window, it does not work in background, the bot sends the up key to wherever you are while running it.
       
    11. natezaur

      natezaur New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 23, 2017
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Any way to adjust this botbase for the change in navigation providers in Stormblood?
       
    12. bweewoobweewoo

      bweewoobweewoo New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 21, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      This isn't working with the Beta64 client, correct?
       
    13. Diago1

      Diago1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2015
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Welp its me again. And here is what I like to request for the Chocobot. All the profiles were decent before stormblood hit, however, best way to make MGP using Chocobot, is to not only have a Perfect Chocobo with Headstart and Stamina, but it needs to be configured so that at the start of the Race, he goes to the far left Lane, then just keeps going straight for the entire race. Reason for this is that it not only avoids most obstacles, but he picks up a Speed boost, and a Stamina boost along the way. I once had a Profile that did this, sadly I cant seem to figure out how to make that profile anymore, but I would very rarely ever get last, would get first place quite a bit, and get in second, third or fourth very often. I would go to sleep for 8 hours, and this is before all the MGP changes btw, and wake up with 200-300k MGP or more. Likely now that amount will double with the MGP increases, bonus's, and ticket buffs you can use on yourself.

      Please make a profile that does the Sagoli Desert area, and has the bird go immediately to the left upon race start.
       
    14. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Didn't test it, but this should hang left on start
       

      Attached Files:

    15. Diago1

      Diago1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2015
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Cool. Ill give it a shot when I can. Long as it only goes to the left then stops going left after the first 10-15 seconds of the race it should work fine.
       
    16. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      If the botbase still works for SB, that should hang you left.. but this routine loops, so it might end up cycling turning left and sprinting
       
    17. grevier666

      grevier666 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2012
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      how can i make this work? it doesn't show on tha top right corner plss help thank you :)
       
    18. BlueZombie

      BlueZombie New Member

      Joined:
      May 6, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      are you using the reborn beta 64 version id so having same issues im sure thats all it is
       
    19. zidane9000123

      zidane9000123 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 14, 2015
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Is there a fix for this im using the 62 reborn that just came out but this plugin doesnt seem to work ?
       
    20. pablopic

      pablopic New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2015
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I get an error that says
      [17:03:17.650 N] Compiler Error: Z:\Rebornbuddy\BotBases\Chocobot\Chocobot.cs(76,44) : error CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type 'ff14bot.Navigation.GaiaNavigator' to 'ff14bot.Pathing.NavigationProvider'
      [17:03:17.650 N] Compiler Error: Z:\Rebornbuddy\BotBases\Chocobot\Chocobot.cs(94,33) : error CS0039: Cannot convert type 'ff14bot.Pathing.NavigationProvider' to 'ff14bot.Navigation.GaiaNavigator' via a reference conversion, boxing conversion, unboxing conversion, wrapping conversion, or null type conversion

      can someone help?
       

    Share This Page