• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Combine Cyclone with Molten Strike?

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Tumzie, Sep 6, 2017.

    1. Tumzie

      Tumzie Member

      Joined:
      Feb 16, 2013
      Messages:
      341
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Is it possible to have cyclone be used on normal and magic monsters and have it swap to molten strike on rares and uniques?

      Using the ngamahu's 4L cyclone and 6L molten strike in chest.

      Is it out there yet?

      Thanks!
       
    2. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It should be possible, but currently I do not see it available in any updated routines. I botted last league with that build and just used cyclone for everything, it was good enough. For aoe & single target dps.
       
    3. Fredoh

      Fredoh Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2014
      Messages:
      147
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You can Molten Strike on Boss only with the following :

      Edit OldRoutine.cs with notepad++ for example

      Line 188 : Add

      private int _MoltenStrikeSlot = -1;

      Line 221 :

      private readonly Stopwatch _MoltenStrikeStopwatch = Stopwatch.StartNew();

      Line 596 :
      _MoltenStrikeSlot = -1;

      Line 635 :

      var mstrike = LokiPoe.InGameState.SkillmstrikeHud.Skills.FirstOrDefault(s => s.Name == "Molten Strike");
      if (IsCastableHelper(mstrike))
      {
      _MoltenStrikeSlot = mstrike.Slot;
      }
      Line 1959 :

      // Handle MoltenStrike for Boss Fight

      if(_MoltenStrikeSlot != -1 && myPos.Distance(cachedPosition) < OldRoutineSettings.Instance.MaxRangeRange && cachedRarity >= Rarity.Rare)
      {

      var skill = LokiPoe.InGameState.SkillmstrikeHud.Slot(_MoltenStrikeSlot);
      if (skill.CanUse())
      {

      await DisableAlwaysHiglight();

      await Coroutines.FinishCurrentAction();


      var err1 = LokiPoe.InGameState.SkillmstrikeHud.UseAt(_MoltenStrikeSlot, false, targetPosition);

      var skillName = skill.Name;
      Log.ErrorFormat("[Logic] Use returned {0} for {1}.", err1, skillName);
      }
      }
       
    4. Rintf

      Rintf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      if i want vaal haste to be use only during boss fight do i just replace the code u paste with vaal haste?
       
    5. Hennes

      Hennes New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2017
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Wouldn't it be better to implement this into the modified cyclone routine over the regular oldroutine that tends to have problems with cyclone ?
       

    Share This Page