• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Considering to make a few plugins.

Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by jamilnielsen, Dec 22, 2016.

1. jamilnielsen

jamilnielsen Member

Hello, i am a basic programmer, who have messed around with various systems and coding types, i can understand quite alot, however i am a "Basic" programmer meaning that i'll need a little help with some functions.
      here's what i need.
      for my first plugin, i was thinking of making a plugin that tells the bot to perform a hard reload after finishing a trip to a vendor.
      for this i need.
      A: a function to listen to that could tell me when the bot is executing and finishing its trade routine.
      B: a function to initiate the reload, i guess that's (Builtin.reload Method) were i then need to either 1: figure out how to detect when it finishes its reload or 2: just make a wait timer on about 10-20 seconds.
      then use the (BotMain.Start Method) to resume its grind or whatever its doing.

there's also an other question to consider before even starting.
      does the reload stop ALL activity, if so i'd recon making a plugin for this would be quite pointless.

the purpose of this plugin was supposed to be a "regular bot cache clean up" since it tends to degrade in performance over time.

i was also considering making a plugin to solve the worldspace bot crash issue.
      my idea a handshake between profile and plugin.
      when the profile moves over to an elevator event that leads to an other world space, then instead of pressing the last button, it will send a signal that the plugin listens to, were the plugin will then do the last step and immediately after (BuddyBot.Stop Method), wait 30-120 seconds and (BuddyBot.Start Method)
      with this profile creators can make profiles that travel from planet to planet.
      this would also let us create profiles more on par with what's on the diablo 3 bot.