• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Could not attach to a Hearthstone process

    Discussion in 'Hearthbuddy Support' started by stoll, Apr 3, 2017.

    1. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi,

      Have tried:
      • Several fresh installs
      • Start in administrator mode
      • Located that there really is a HS process in the background
      Log included below
       

      Attached Files:

    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      repair your Hearthstone installation and also make a fresh Hb installation from scratch plz
       
    3. Maymee

      Maymee New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 27, 2011
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      i have the same problem, maybe its because hearthstone update ?
       
    4. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I did my install before the patch came. Guess it could be that aswell, but it wasn't the problem yesterday atleast.

      I've already tried several fresh installs as stated, but I'll go ahead and try both.

      Update:
      I used the "Scan and repair" option in blizzard launcher, it scanned my files and said no repair was needed. Installed hearthbuddy and same problem. Tried to uninstall both again and installed Hearthstone and then Hearthbuddy. Same problem.

      Update 2:
      Added a new logfile.

      Update 3:
      Logifle didnt seem to stick on a reply. So I'll post it here.

      2017-04-04 19:37:58,760 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Hearthbuddy Version: 0.3.1334.350
      Path: C:\Users\<Username>\Documents\Hearthbuddy\<ExeName>

      OS Name: Microsoft Windows 10 Home
      OS Version: 10.0.14393
      OS Architecture: 64 bitar
      InstalledUICulture: sv-SE [Swedish (Sweden)]
      CurrentUICulture: sv-SE [Swedish (Sweden)]
      CurrentCulture: sv-SE [Swedish (Sweden)]

      2017-04-04 19:37:58,779 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Now setting up JitProfiles...
      2017-04-04 19:37:58,779 [1] INFO Logger (null) - JitProfiles successfully setup!
      2017-04-04 19:37:58,780 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Now beginning pre-start tasks.
      2017-04-04 19:37:58,780 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Now checking prerequisites...
      2017-04-04 19:37:59,024 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Prerequisite check complete!
      2017-04-04 19:37:59,118 [1] INFO Logger (null) - svchostPath: C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
      2017-04-04 19:37:59,123 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Pre-start tasks successfully completed.
      2017-04-04 19:38:01,871 [1] INFO Logger (null) - [BotManager] MsBetweenTicks = 15
      2017-04-04 19:38:04,830 [1] INFO Logger (null) - [AuthRegion] Europe.
      2017-04-04 19:38:05,725 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Hearthbuddy [0.3.1334.350] is up to date!
      2017-04-04 19:38:05,912 [1] INFO Logger (null) - Region: eu
      2017-04-04 19:38:05,913 [1] INFO Logger (null) - T: 5247955333284847764 H: 445532085
      2017-04-04 19:38:06,436 [1] ERROR Logger (null) - The file 'PlayErrors32.dll' was not found in the expected location.
      2017-04-04 19:38:06,437 [1] ERROR Logger (null) - Could not attach to a Hearthstone process. Please make sure an available Hearthstone process is running.
       
      Last edited: Apr 4, 2017
    5. Dominowood

      Dominowood Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2012
      Messages:
      641
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Да тоже не работает для меня пишет ошибку

      [​IMG]
       
    6. Wallz87

      Wallz87 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2017
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Me too :'(
       
    7. youba

      youba New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 24, 2015
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      same
       
    8. projektt

      projektt Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 21, 2010
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Same issue. Just bought Hearthbuddy
       
    9. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      there is a new patch out,wait for the updates plz
       
    10. Wallz87

      Wallz87 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2017
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thanks :)
       
    11. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Well, I understand why you say we should wait, but the problem was a fact before the patch hit. I just tried this for a week, and that has soon passed. Waste of money from the looks of it.
       
    12. Wallz87

      Wallz87 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2017
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I think they will be compensated, relax dude
       
    13. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      there is no way to check what your problem is when we are down
       
    14. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I'm not trying to be unfair here. But there is no way to check if there are a problem with your connectivity before you buy a timelimited product. Also, this was a problem before the patch was released.
       
    15. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      it not a connectivity issue,we can check it when done with the patch
       
    16. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I realize I might sound like a real douche here. I also realize that techniqual issues have to be solved, and that it will take some time. But - by the time you've got those things in order my (and surely others) payed time will be over, hence this is a waste of money. As a customer, you don't know if your services work until after you've payed and if you pay for it and it won't work during the timespan you've payed for, it's typically a scam. Now, I've used your services before so I happen to know it's not a scam but if I hadn't I'd probably report it somewhere and moved on not prolonging the subscription. It's a huge flaw in the business model.

      TLDR;
      I bought a week to try this out, and it worked 0% of the time. Yay. Hope others don't do the same mistake as me. Make a thread in the forums and ask if it works before you buy anything.
       
    17. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      you can request a refund and try a different bot if you like
       
    18. BeardsleyMcturbanhead

      BeardsleyMcturbanhead Member

      Joined:
      Nov 27, 2014
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      You've been a member since 2011. I think by now you have a firm understanding of how things work around here and know fair well that the downtime is always compensated. Quit trying to get an argument out of someone for the sake of your boredom.
       
    19. stoll

      stoll New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2011
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Wait? You think I've been here for 6 years since I registered back in 2011? Quite funny that you think I'm the one jumping to a conclusion "out of boredom" :)

      Thank you Tony for a good answer. I didn't find any info about it, but since you mention it, is this the place? https://bosslandgmbh.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
       
    20. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113

    Share This Page