• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • CR Lag Issues

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by xmarx, Oct 17, 2015.

    1. xmarx

      xmarx Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      My fps is usually 70 but everytime I load a CR: Tuanha, Relfux, Singular It doesn't matter and go inside a raid instance it goes from 70 fps to 3 fps. I have tried reinstalling honorbuddy, disabling all addons, tried using an fps refresher, turning vertical sync on and off, every last thing on this list: http://wiki.thebuddyforum.com/index...ams_that_Interfere_with_BosslandGmbH_Products is completely uninstalled from my computer. I've tried every method mentioned here: http://wiki.thebuddyforum.com/index.php?title=BosslandGmbH:HelpDesk:Game-client_FPS_drops but nothing has changed even slightly. Please Help :(
       

      Attached Files:

    2. Mirabis

      Mirabis Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2010
      Messages:
      4,475
      Likes Received:
      86
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Have u tried different botbases (e.g. Combat Bot / Raid Bot / Enyo / Lazy Raider)?
       
    3. xmarx

      xmarx Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I've tried every botbase you've named plus others. The fps has only gone up by 1 or 2 dpending on which one I use
       
    4. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Xmarkx,

      Many commendations for your pro-active troubleshooting tries!

      Sorry you are still having issues. Your problem description has the classic symptoms of an Antivirus update that is now interfering with Honorbuddy. Please give this a try:

      If no joy, please show us a fresh log with the Antivirus disabled.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    5. xmarx

      xmarx Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      hmm

      I uninstalled all of of my virus protection and ran all of 3 of the crs again. Here are the latest logs
       

      Attached Files:

    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      set wow process on a higher than normal priority and make sure you are using all your CPU's cores
       
    7. xmarx

      xmarx Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I always have it set to high. And while I would blame it on my processor. There's no reason why I can raid in 60 fps without HB and then turn it on and get 6. On the verge of giving up. Maybe it's a computer issue
       
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi again, Xmarks,

      As a reference, let's see what a 'clean install' does for you:

      You do not have to uninstall your existing one. Just put the 'clean install' someplace different, and test with it for us.

      Please show us a fresh log from the 'clean install'.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       

    Share This Page