• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Deathcharger's Reins Farming (Baron Rivendare)

    Discussion in 'Farming' started by Zikke, Mar 5, 2012.

    1. Mxyzptlks

      Mxyzptlks New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 18, 2011
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i'm trying with Stuck Helper plugin ;)
      I will give a feedback.

      Doesnt work with plugin :

      Blackspot (on dev tools) :

      <3683.672, -3618.757, 139.0333>


      EDIT :

      There is two bad location for Tauren :

      Hotspot X="3634.594" Y="-3643.451" Z="138.9162"
      and
      <3683.672, -3618.757, 139.0333>


      <Blackspots>
      <Blackspot X="3626.73" Y="-3626.109" Z="138.6847" Radius="3.068091" />
      <Blackspot X="3626.764" Y="-3626.535" Z="139.1844" Radius="3.126629" />
      <Blackspot X="3626.841" Y="-3627.384" Z="138.9448" Radius="3" />
      <Blackspot X="3683.672" Y="-3618.757" Z="139.0333" Radius="6" />
      <Blackspot X="3634.594" Y="-3643.451" Z="138.9162" Radius="0.1" />
      </Blackspots>

      Working fine with my fat Tauren Drood (with Stuck helper Plugin)
       
      Last edited: Mar 27, 2012
    2. HB2493V17

      HB2493V17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      got my mount yesterday after about 70 runs. thank you very much sir.
       
    3. Zikke

      Zikke Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2011
      Messages:
      483
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Thank you for the Blackspots. I added them to the profile in the first post as of today.
       
    4. AdamHicks

      AdamHicks New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The bot was working fine for me, now it is having some real issues casting death and decay, it will just sit there with the death and decay aoe icon there but will not cast it or move.
       
    5. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      CC issue. What happens is the mob you targetted for placing the D&D dies before you can get the cast off so it hangs because it doesn't know where to place it.
       
    6. AdamHicks

      AdamHicks New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ah, thanks very much for the reply, any ideas of how I can prevent this from happening at all?
       
    7. skynetwork

      skynetwork Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2012
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      runs good but the bot won't klick the last gate to leave the instance, always trying to get past the gate without klicking -.-
       
    8. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ran 20 runs with this, all good. make sure you don't stop it halfway and start again, it will fail to open the gate. use Singular as your cc and all will be good. 68 runs and no drop :( I hate the Blizz RNG

      G
       
    9. Jochon

      Jochon New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2012
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm new to this forum, and to the idea of using a bot to do my "dirty work" in WoW, for that matter. How do I install this wonderful AddOn?


      EDIT: I clicked the link in the OP, and it redirected me to this site in the Internet Explorer: C:\Users\Joachim\Downloads\[N] Deathchargers Reins Endless Farm v2.1.xml

      The link's name would suggest that it's in my computer's files, but somehow it managed to open it in IE :confused: Is it maybe some sort of macro? It does kind of look like one.
       
      Last edited: Mar 29, 2012
    10. skynetwork

      skynetwork Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2012
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      at first you should read this over here: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorbuddy-forum/guides/39589-guide-honorbuddy-dummies-armydr.html

      you seem to not having understood the basic setup and principles of this bot like "how to use profiles" and "setting up your bot" in general. this thread is about a "profile" for farming the mount which has to be chosen whithin the bot itself. or how do you want to make windows execute an .xml file that bots world of warcraft? xD

      before you start reading any other topic, read the basic guide and test the bot with sort of leveling or farming profile. oh, and of course you have to buy the bot itself. downloading a profile for the bot won't work .... it's like buying some tires only and wondering why you cannot drive around...
       
    11. Jochon

      Jochon New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2012
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks, but I'm always careful about using my credit card on the internet. Is this safe, and if yes, how much would it cost?

      Also, is the HBUI user-friendly? And will I get banned from WoW for using it or just suffer a "slap on the wrist"?

      EDIT: Wait, can Windows execute the bot instead? Wouldn't that make it perfectly safe to use "ban-wise"? :D
       
      Last edited: Mar 29, 2012
    12. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Post in the CC topic and ask author to cancel D&D cast if target is dead. Or other solution if better is available ;)
       
    13. twistedcf

      twistedcf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 3, 2010
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      @jochon
      go read the hb forums stop posting your questions here this is a thread for this profile and in turn is to be used for questions and concerns related to the profile thanks
       
    14. Jochon

      Jochon New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2012
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm sorry, but I'm actually joined this forum today simply because of this thread, and should I buy this bot it would also be solely for Rivendare's Deathcharger :p

      I'll go check the other threads now ^^

      BTW, I saw the OP was updated yesterday, does that mean the "profile" as you guys call it, is
      updated for 4.3?
       
    15. twistedcf

      twistedcf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 3, 2010
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It was updated for issues pertaining to the profile itself.
       
    16. qdesu

      qdesu New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thanks for the awesome profile! Makes farming for Rivendare's mount a lot easier.:D
       
    17. Zikke

      Zikke Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2011
      Messages:
      483
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      28
      A "profile" is a script that you can plug into the bot to tell it where to run and what to interact with (doors, gates, etc.). A "CC" is another type of script that you also plug in to the bot that tells it what to do when it starts fighting something. Both are needed.

      And yes, this bot works with the latest release of WoW and is always updated when a new version comes out.

       
    18. mostdeaf

      mostdeaf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 21, 2012
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got it in under 10 runs. Amazing profile. Thank you man.
       
    19. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,043
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got it after about 50 runs, sword and mount dropped on the same kill :) Thnaks heaps.

      G
       
    20. Jochon

      Jochon New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2012
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      OK, I've bought the client and worked it out. It works like a charm ^^

      It has maybe one flaw, though. It seems to occasionally forget to open the first/last gate on it's way out of the instance. It's not a horrible flaw, but it prevents you from AFKing 100%. You shouldn't go to sleep for instance :p

      Anyways, GREAT work. I'm really grateful for this <3
       

    Share This Page