• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Default Combat Discussion

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ama, Jan 5, 2015.

    1. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Scavenging: not in DefaultCombat, no immediate timetable
      Mount: type your mount's name in the settings
      Decorations: add the name of the decorations to the Protected.xml list in your Buddywing Settings folder
       
    2. swtorasalife

      swtorasalife New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2015
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      TVYM 1 more question and i'll leave you alone for a bit! :)


      TYVM;););)

      I was also wondering in a self/created profile I notice it jumps around alot. How far out can it see NPC/mobs?
      Should I put in more Hotspots? also does goto to the hotspots on a LINEAR BASE?
       
    3. Nexis5000

      Nexis5000 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2013
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Code:
      using Buddy.BehaviorTree;
      using DefaultCombat.Core;
      using DefaultCombat.Helpers;
      
      namespace DefaultCombat.Routines
      {
          class Virulence : RotationBase
          {
              public override string Name { get { return "Sniper Virulence"; } }
      
              public override Composite Buffs
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return new PrioritySelector(
                          Spell.Buff("Coordination")
                          );
                  }
              }
      
              public override Composite Cooldowns
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return new LockSelector(
                          Spell.Buff("Escape"),
                          Spell.Buff("Shield Probe", ret => Me.HealthPercent <= 50),
                          Spell.Buff("Evasion", ret => Me.HealthPercent <= 30),
                          Spell.Buff("Adrenaline Probe", ret => Me.EnergyPercent <= 50),
                          Spell.Buff("Laze Target"),
                          Spell.Cast("Target Acquired")
                          );
                  }
              }
      
              public override Composite SingleTarget
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return new LockSelector(
                          //Movement
                          CombatMovement.CloseDistance(Distance.Ranged),
      
                          //Low Energy
                          Spell.Cast("Rifle Shot", ret => Me.EnergyPercent < 50),
      
                          //Rotation
                          Spell.Cast("Distraction", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting && !DefaultCombat.MovementDisabled),
                          Spell.DoT("Corrosive Grenade", "", 18000),
                          Spell.DoT("Corrosive Dart", "", 12000),
                          Spell.Cast("Weakening Blast"),
                          Spell.Cast("Cull"),
                          Spell.Cast("Takedown", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.HealthPercent <= 30),
                          Spell.Buff("Crouch", ret => !Me.IsInCover() && !Me.IsMoving),
                          Spell.Cast("Series of Shots", ret => Me.IsInCover()),
                          Spell.Cast("Lethal Shot", ret => Me.IsInCover()),
                          Spell.Cast("Overload Shot")
                          );
                  }
              }
      
              public override Composite AreaOfEffect
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return new Decorator(ret => Targeting.ShouldAOE,
                          new LockSelector(
                              Spell.CastOnGround("Orbital Strike"),
                              Spell.Cast("Fragmentation Grenade"),
                              Spell.DoT("Corrosive Grenade", "", 18000),
                              Spell.CastOnGround("Suppressive Fire")
                          ));
                  }
              }
          }
      }
      i have updated virulence a bit the dot spec of sniper replaced snipe with lethal shot in the rotation since it uses that removed shatter shot since it no longer does the armor debuff and when it was in the rotation it just kept spamming it does rotation really well the only issue im having is the Takedown proc when cull procs a self buff called Lethal Takedown when that happens it makes Takedown usable at any health percentage and is vital for rotation if i can get that fixed the rotation would be perfect virulence only had minor changes it compiles correctly and is ready to use
       
    4. swtorasalife

      swtorasalife New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2015
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I also cannot seem to get mount working? The auto mount is there for true or false but its name area does not!
      and could someone briefly explain ALL of these settings?


      View attachment BuddyWingSettings.xml
       
    5. steadygrind

      steadygrind Member

      Joined:
      Jan 29, 2015
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8


      I am also having the same problem just DL'ed the bot and I cannot get it to work consistently, I play a powtech/shieldtech

      never mind I figured it out changed: public class Shieldtech : RotationBase into public class ShieldTech : RotationBase the capitol T was the answer
       
      Last edited: Feb 4, 2015
    6. Laje892js

      Laje892js New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I reinstalled and got kicks profile for level 1-10 and the default combat just keeps tab targeting without attacking. I followed the guide as well for nubs. Anything I missed? Do I need to svn update the combat?
       
    7. swtorasalife

      swtorasalife New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2015
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Any chance I can get some advice!! I was also wonder abot the other couple questions a couple posts back!
       
      Last edited: Feb 5, 2015
    8. swtorasalife

      swtorasalife New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2015
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Default Combat routine

      I noticed that every once in a while my toon starts running in the wrong direction hits a wall or something continues to run while the game is saying " Cannot do that while moving". I have noticed it puts me in some bad spots and causes me an AFK log out.
       
    9. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Something minor, but CombatHotkeys.cs still prints out F8 as the UI versus Pausing. Doesn't impact the function, obviously, but may be confusing to some people.
       
    10. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      In other news, it doesn't seem to be self-buffing anymore if I use ye olde Combat Bot.xml file. Trying to track down why. I don't mind manually buffing, but it's just a difference from before. Doesn't mount up either, but I figured it wouldn't with that .xml file.
       
    11. lonestar

      lonestar New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here is the code I use for the Takedown ability:
      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Takedown", ret => Me.HasBuff("Lethal Takedown") || Me.CurrentTarget.HealthPercent <= 30),
      
      I usually put this pretty high in the rotation order to make sure I am getting the full benefit. Hope this helps!
       
    12. Nexis5000

      Nexis5000 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2013
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yah that worked out perfect pvp did well to
       
    13. Ill-Emperor-llI

      Ill-Emperor-llI New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 19, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So what are the hotkeys? If its like Pure, how do I switch from Pure to Unpure?
       
    14. lyvewyre

      lyvewyre Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2013
      Messages:
      418
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey guys,

      Sad that Joes isn't being updated, I liked how it handled everything. Hoping someone helpful could answer the following questions for me:

      I'd like to know if pause is useable in DefaultCombat or not? It is tedious to alt-tab to stop the bot to make a quick correction or make it harvest a nearby node. I've tried the F8 key but that doesn't do anything, hoping there's another way.

      Is it possible to have to check if the target is under CC before attacking? Say if I just cast a CC on a mob, for it not to immediately attack it and break said CC?

      Also, I understand it's not possible for it to target the companion and heal it?

      Lastly, I understand healing isn't working at the moment?
       
      Last edited: Feb 11, 2015
    15. dimach

      dimach New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 19, 2011
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I edited the Operative Lethality and Concealment Rotations if anyone wants them for raid environment and better rotation.
       

      Attached Files:

      Gentoo likes this.
    16. lyvewyre

      lyvewyre Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2013
      Messages:
      418
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I am running into this same issue trying to load the Assault Specialist. I'm not sure what file you've edited to fix this though. Essentially it seems to be referencing 'Assasult Specialist' in the '[DefaultCombat] Discipline: AssasultSpecialist' But I cannot find where that is. I assume that is causing the error in rotationfactory?
       
    17. TaeTae

      TaeTae Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2012
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I'm having trouble using the routine. I'm trying to level manually with the routine doing the combat. I'm using the combat xml kick provides in his svn but the bot instantly lags the game and only targets other players automatically and just sits there and does nothing. Nothing is being recorded in the log either.
       
    18. Cryogenesis

      Cryogenesis Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      2,128
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Dude, no log no help
       
    19. TaeTae

      TaeTae Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2012
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I provided you with a log in the support forum ...
       
    20. MasterLeon79

      MasterLeon79 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2014
      Messages:
      213
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys.

      When I was using JoesCombat the bot was using field revive and moving to a save location after doing that.
      I looked into the global and specific settings but couldn't find a setting that allows me to do that.

      Atm defaultcombat (I assume that the routine is handling revivals) is always using medcenter which can be exhausting specially when I need to lead the bot back to its previous position.
       

    Share This Page