• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Default Druid (Feral and Balance) by Fpsware

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by fpsware, Nov 3, 2010.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. aprisma

      aprisma New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 25, 2011
      Messages:
      359
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      SVN for Druid CC?

      Hello FPS,

      I am a big fan of your CCs and thats really great that you do all the work for us. Your new druid cc is awesome. Is there any svn like for mage, hunter, paladin, priest ..... for druid or do you have stopped working on it?

      thanx a lot,
      cheers,
       
    2. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I don't have a SVN (yet) for the Druid CC. I'll sort it out when I have some free time. This CC is still being worked on, its certainly not a dead project. :)
       
    3. Ripperpt

      Ripperpt New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2011
      Messages:
      574
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fpsware, are you going to implement a heal bot, for Instance ??? like questing or grinding in feral and automatacly change for Resto when inside a duenge if your secont talentre tree is resto ???
       
    4. aprisma

      aprisma New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 25, 2011
      Messages:
      359
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Toon getting shot by bowman und did not react

      Hello,

      I mainly use the toon for archeology. In this case the toon did get attacked by a troll bowman in eastern kingdom and just stand around and I see the message "TARGET MUST BE IN FRONT OF YOU".

      When I attack this one by hand then the bot will continue normal. But when I am not at the pc it will die.

      I waited till the hitpoints of the toon went from 150 k to 100 k then I stopped the bot. This behavior is much more often with the new beta but I need the beta that I can stay in my bear form in fight even if just one mob is there. Partly there are elites around where I would not survive with a cat.

      Logfile included (as rar.txt) because its too long and rar are not allowed :)

      thanx a lot,
      cheers,
       

      Attached Files:

    5. WrathofGod

      WrathofGod New Member

      Joined:
      May 24, 2011
      Messages:
      358
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It refuses to use aquatic for just mounts in the water instead? Lol Ideas?
       
    6. sparks

      sparks Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2010
      Messages:
      1,174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I was going to ask about mushrooms but the more I think about it I think its a junk spell...of course with buzzard anything new is junk LOL

      does anyone ever use mushrooms?
      With the cast time and cooldown is it even worth messing with?
      I know its kind of a situational thing but overall I think its just junk.
       
      Last edited: Jun 7, 2011
    7. Nightskine

      Nightskine Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2010
      Messages:
      150
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey FPS,

      Any thoughts of including 'no movement' option when used with LazyRaider?
      This is a great CC - amazing dps ... sometimes it follows targets while in combat / won't let me move while in combat. But those are both minor issues.
      Also like the guy above said - an SVN would be icing on the cake!
       
    8. sparks

      sparks Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2010
      Messages:
      1,174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      38
      hope someone can help I tried the boomkin cs here and with it I am doing about 2.5K more dps than with this one.
      yes I know that fps is working on it.
      could it just be something in my settings?
      I noticed this one seems to do a big pause between cast maybe it just my imagination.
      I am using lazyraider
      does anyone have some good settings I can try?

      the boomkin one is causing all kinds of errors after I run it for a while.
      starts spamming
      move = true
      move = false
      I don't think its completly lazy compatable
      or aoe ads spam and quits casting
       
      Last edited: Jun 7, 2011
    9. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      It could be your settings or it could be the CC itself. I'll rewrite this CC as soon as I'm able (free time is very rare atm).

      EDIT: All of my newer CCs (not this one) have a "lazy raider" function built in.
       
    10. stevelulwow

      stevelulwow New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 22, 2011
      Messages:
      551
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Please please please please please :D:D:D:D

      Also SVN :)

      I beg you
       
    11. sparks

      sparks Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2010
      Messages:
      1,174
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      38
      fps last night after posting this I would go into an instance and hit start on HB and after about a minute the game would crash with big error box and reporting

      I rebooted and when the login prompt I could not type my password, I have a logitech G15 keyboard and the keyboard was active but nothing was working.
      I replaced the keyboard and everything seems to work now...not much time to test.

      I hope it was the keyboard and this fixed it. The keyboard was junk anyway, I want a 1990 tactale (spelling) keyboard they were the best and mine that still works cost $21 back then
       
    12. Botanist

      Botanist Banned

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2010
      Messages:
      1,376
      Likes Received:
      44
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I saw a post where you are doing a 2nd druid CC. Would it be possible to add an option to enable/disable druid flight form? I ask this because of the issues with flight form and herbing (While herbing most of the time, if aggroed, it flies a few yards away and then back to the herb until it finally cancels flight form or gets knocked out of it.
       
      Last edited: Jun 9, 2011
    13. Darmelc

      Darmelc Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2011
      Messages:
      61
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ok now that i am done the warrior CC issues ill talk about my drood. Pretty much the CC only seems to kick in half the time. it will randomly kill a few mobs then just sit there and do nothing. Tank will move it will follow but then it wont attack. then it will. Not sure what is going on but on the dps chart it is the lowest out of all of my toons due to the fact it is only working half the time. :p let me know what you think
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jun 9, 2011
    14. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Your ENTIRE log file is full or errors, caused by one or more plugins. Disable everything and try again.
       
    15. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      This has nothing to do with the CC, nor can I disable flight form. The CC is only used for combat and initiating combat (pulling).
       
    16. lajser

      lajser Member

      Joined:
      Jan 8, 2011
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      beta cc is awesome
       
    17. Quake

      Quake New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The Beta CC is what i run on all my druid bots...
      I would like to request some features in the next release:

      - Lifebloom is a very big and mana-efficent hot. can we get an option to stack this 0, 1, 2, or 3 times?

      - Predator's Swiftness (feral tallent) causes the next spell cast to be instant-cast. add option of what to cast a heal when it procs? do nothing, regrowth, nourish, healing touch?

      - Any way to increase the responsiveness of the bot in PVP? Its taking a good 5+ seconds to decide what to do next quite often... i would personally like to see less thinking and more pew-pew =)
       
    18. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Easy done.


      Easy done.


      I don't have any issues with the speed. If you attached your log I could see what its doing.
       
    19. toha123

      toha123 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2011
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      HI! can u tell my a feral rotation?
       
    20. fpsware

      fpsware Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,289
      Likes Received:
      133
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Last edited: Jun 15, 2011
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page