• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Default Combat Discussion

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ama, Jan 5, 2015.

    1. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I was under the impression that the latest bot version always has the most up to date default rotations.
       
    2. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      That is correct, however in cases like a few posts back when we find an issue I will implement a fix and post it on this thread. That fix will then go out in the next release. To save resources with regards to building, bandwidth, downloading, and updating we try and wait a day or so to make sure there will not be additional changes. We do not want to issue an update every time a file changes (unless it is significant). Right now I'm going through a few additional advanced routines and checking for additional mistakes and tweaks.
       
    3. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Thanks for that. Always good to see some updates.
       
    4. JazhJah

      JazhJah Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      What's the best pve dps class with buddywing acutally ?
       
    5. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Good question. The only classes i can really stand is the dual light sabre classes and merc. I know absolutely nothing about end game rotations, but the enemies seem to be dying fairly quick if that means anything haha. I just hit 70 a few days ago.
       
    6. JazhJah

      JazhJah Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Still no feedback ?

      i've tried with Operative Lethality, and look not bad but not really well, With 232 Index im Only at ~5k dps ( with Starparse) on Operative training target. But i dont really now this class for more feedback
      Merco Innovative look's weird, dosn't refresh dot before there gone and spamming a lot rapid shot so with index 228 ~ 230 i'm only at 3.2k dps On training target..
      Arsenal look's pretty good with same gear im more than 4.5k dps
      Deception and Hatred assasin are not bad but i get really bad gear but with the Bolterizer i'm something like 4k dps (Hatred is like Innovative, dosn"t refresh DoT before there gone)

      All this is done on the Operative training Target for 10minutes and whit StarParse
       
    7. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
    8. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It pauses alot during pvp...what causes this behavior? It seems to want to stop alot in pvp when I switch targets.
       
      Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
    9. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      More information is needed for people to help you.
       
    10. JazhJah

      JazhJah Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2016
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    11. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok I attacked the log; only error I see has to do with the inventory manager.

      I also noticed that with AoE selected it does NOT smash in annihilation spec. Not sure why...
       

      Attached Files:

    12. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      First it should be clear the Default Combat was/is not designed or optimized for PVP. It's primary function is PVE and with that still not optimized.

      With regards to Smash

      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Smash", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.HasDebuff("Bleeding (Rupture)") && Me.CurrentTarget.HasDebuff("Force Rend")),
      There are currently 3 rules that the routine looks for before performing Bash

      1. 3 or more targets in AoE radius (standard AoE logic)
      2. The current target has Bleeding Rupture debuff
      3. The current target has Force Rend debuff


      I do not have a Marauder so I cannot say whether any of these debuffs have been removed from the game but that would explain why you are never using Smash. If those debuffs do however still exist, I have made a small tweak to Annihilation, let me know if this fixes the issue with Smash.
       

      Attached Files:

    13. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks, I can see where this would potentially work better but it's hard to tell. I think for the most part the routine is so focused on the rotation that when an opportunity to have 3 people in a group with 1 person having both dots is limited due to people spreading out and running around. I am just going to focus on smashing manually to spread my dots.

      One thing I am trying to tweak is priority.

      Spell.Cast("Disruption", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting && !DefaultCombat.MovementDisabled),
      Spell.DoT("Force Rend", "Force Rend"),
      Spell.DoT("Rupture", "Bleeding (Rupture)"),
      Spell.Cast("Dual Saber Throw", ret => Me.HasBuff("Pulverize")),
      Spell.Cast("Annihilate"),
      Spell.Cast("Vicious Throw", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.HealthPercent <= 30),
      Spell.Cast("Ravage"),
      Spell.Cast("Vicious Slash", ret => Me.ActionPoints >= 9),
      Spell.Cast("Battering Assault", ret => Me.ActionPoints <= 6),
      Spell.Cast("Force Charge", ret => Me.ActionPoints <= 8),
      Spell.Cast("Assault", ret => Me.ActionPoints < 9)

      I see that assault and Vicious Slash are used heavily, it seems to be even using them when I have Force Rend available or they don't have rupture. Is there a way to have Vicious Slash only work if the target has rupture up? I want to maintain as close to 100% uptime on rupture as I can. Force Rend is a little more tricky since it has a CD. When it's avail I want it used top priority.
       
    14. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Try this...

      Change :

      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Vicious Slash", ret => Me.ActionPoints >= 9),
      to

      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Vicious Slash", ret => Me.ActionPoints >= 9 && Me.CurrentTarget.HasDebuff("Bleeding (Rupture)")),
       
    15. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I did that earlier and it worked like a charm, I actually added it to all my spells. Still trying to figure out how to get annihilate used on CD...is there a command to check if a CD is ready? Meaning don't cast if "X" is available?

      I am doing around 4.5 - 5k in warzones as annihilate with my changes.
       
    16. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok, here are my edits for all three Marauder specs. These are tuned for PVP and give me average of 4000-4500 dps per match which is very good. The carnage one works very well in ranked. I don't know how well they perform in pve and I am sure they can be cleaned up a bit.

      The fury.cs file had the biggest change as there was not an updated version for 5.0. All these are current as of today's latest patch.
       

      Attached Files:

    17. kurfer

      kurfer Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      206
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      The AoE commands do not work in PvP I noticed. I know PvP is un-tested but has anyone had success? Trying to figure out why it works in PvE vs PvP.
       
    18. skeeper

      skeeper New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 22, 2012
      Messages:
      86
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i started again playing swtor . botted alot on wow but its first on swtor. I only wanna to bot that the bot attacks but i move and select.
      Wich profile do i need to get or wich botbase?
      got buddywing but no profiles. i can't just push start i see.
      In HB you got combat bot but on buddywing not.
      Tried also the combat profiles but he only hits 1 spell.
      playing the 65 lvl now of the new content
       
    19. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18

      You just need this and you must get any new characters to level 10 manually as the bot is currently broken detecting advanced class before level 10.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Mar 14, 2017
    20. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I probably already know the answer to this, but what sort of plans for the bot are there? The bot seriously needs a new makeover like there is no tomorrow lol.
       

    Share This Page