• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Demonbuddy & Trinity FAQ

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Guides' started by rrrix, Dec 16, 2013.

    1. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      1) What are the Forum Rules?

      Everyone needs to read this!
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/buddy-bots/announcements/45-bosslandgmbh-forum-rules-guidelines.html

      2) Where's the manual?
      https://bosslandgmbh.zendesk.com/forums/21697251-manuals-demonbuddy
      • Running multiple bots
      • Diablo 3 required settings
      • All Demonbuddy settings
      • How to Load a Profile
      • Trinity Settings

      3) How do I change Difficulty Level?

      Click Bot Settings:
      [​IMG]

      Adjust Difficulty level:

      [​IMG]

      4) Where do I find my Demonbuddy Key/Login?

      Register and login here: Home Page - Buddy Auth Portal
      Make sure you use the same email address when you purchased your key(s).

      5) Where can I find a really good profile?

      Our community has created great profiles - the best profiles usually have the most views, are rated 5 stars and have a healthy/active discussion.
      Demonbuddy Profiles


      6) How do I attach a log file?

      Please see this link: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorb...-how-attach-your-hb-db-log-file-pictures.html

      7) Why does support section need a log file?
      Demonbuddy Developers and Support need log files so we can see the following:
      • Demonbuddy version
      • Plugin versions
      • Routine versions
      • Demonbuddy startup, warning and error messages
      • Plugin startup and error messages
      Only a handful of people know how to correctly interpret the log file messages, which is why we ask you to zip and attach the entire log file. Unless you have deep knowledge of the internal workings of the program, you'll probably misinterpret the contents, particularly errors of this log.

      8) How do I make/edit a profile?

      This is a little more complex. You'll want to do the following:
      1. Learn the minimum basics of XML: XML Introduction - What is XML?
      2. Familiarize yourself with the Profile XML Schema and all available profile tags. A good way to do this is open up existing profiles and try to understand what they're doing.
      3. Review existing profiles - usually the most popular - to see how the Trinity custom XML tags work.
      4. Review the built-in Demonbuddy profile tags: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb...rofiles/54605-all-available-profile-tags.html
      5. Feel free to ask questions in the Developer Forum: Community Developer Forum

      9) How do I make/edit a plugin?
      1. Grab Visual Studio 2012 Express
      2. Familiarize yourself with the syntax of C#: C# Reference
      3. Familiarize yourself with the .NET Framework Class Library: .NET Framework Class Library ()
      4. Familiarize yourself with the Demonbuddy API, by adding Demonbuddy.exe as a project reference.
      5. The HB & GB Wiki has lots of applicable information on writing Plugins and Combat Routines. It's more focused on Honorbuddy, however many of the same foundation concepts (e.g. Behavior Trees, Combat Logic Design) are applicable.
       
      Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
    2. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do I edit Trinity settings? (Or any plugin!)

      [​IMG]

      How do I make Trinity pickup Infernal Keys, Designs, Plans, Crafting Materials, Essences, etc?

      Open Trinity Settings
      Click Items Tab
      Click Pickup Tab
      Enable as needed:
      [​IMG]

      How do I update Trinity?

      1) Download the latest Trinity Plugin zip file from here: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonbuddy-forum/plugins/trinity/93720-trinity-download-here.html
      2) Place the "Trinity" directory into your Demonbuddy Plugins directory, overwrite any existing files.
       
    3. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Are there any 1-70 / Questing profiles?

      Yes there is a questing profile, however it's not as "optimal" as Power-Leveling from 1-70with a geared 70: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb...4-full-questing-all-acts-complete-tested.html

      Can I have multiple bots play in a single game together?

      Yes, SimpleFollow does this: http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb...ugin-simplefollow-multi-bot-party-plugin.html

      My game/bot/plugin/computer crashed. Can the bot automatically restart?

      You need a re-logger!
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonbuddy-forum/plugins/82535-standalone-yet-another-relogger.html
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonbuddy-forum/plugins/111260-r-yar-rrrixs-yar-fork.html
       
      Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
    4. Staffix

      Staffix Banned

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2012
      Messages:
      1,085
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i <3 u xD !
       
    5. Biotin

      Biotin Member

      Joined:
      Aug 2, 2013
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Will it work to have a low level follow a level 60 around on the Full Questing-profile, with the use of SimpleFollow?
       
    6. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes, use the "SimpleFollow_PowerLevel.xml" profile for the follower.
       
    7. dain

      dain Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      64
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      What makes the option "Allow game restarts" in advanced settings Trinity?
       
    8. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      that's for the gold inactivity timer
       
    9. rayle1112

      rayle1112 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 26, 2014
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My bot always ignore Goblin Treasure even I have set it to priority
       
    10. scorn85

      scorn85 New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a way to get trinity to Identify Legendaries right away? Like soon as you hit town? - Using armory to level means I gotta fill the bag with default settings before it attempts to ID.
       
    11. CarlWeathers

      CarlWeathers New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 7, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've searched the forums for a solution to the issue of my Trinity config button not opening the settings window, but I can't seem to fix it. The FAQ suggests an improper installation of Trinity as the culprit, but I've done several fresh installs to ensure that it's done properly without any luck.

      Has anyone solved this issue for themselves that could offer some suggestions?

      Alternatively, is there a good, up to date installation procedure for the newest iteration of Trinity that I could look at? Most tutorials I'm finding are several months or even years old, and I'm curious as to whether or not installation steps have changed. Even the outdated version of Trinity that is attached to the Demonbuddy installer gives me this issue.
       
      Last edited: Jun 7, 2014
    12. Lorena

      Lorena New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 1, 2014
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      anyway to change the dif normal to t1 in the profiles ( im new here)!!!
      thx
       
    13. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Let me get this straight - you came to the FAQ thread, decided to NOT read it, and post your question which is clearly (in pictures, even) answered in the FAQ?
       
    14. woow1540

      woow1540 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 6, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      trinity not showing up in my plugins file... i placed it there myself and over wrote the files.. however it will not show up once i start the bot... any help welcomed thanks
       
    15. YoungV

      YoungV New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I have this probles too, help any one.
       
    16. Oggy2k5

      Oggy2k5 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      634
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      @Above Posters

      >Clean installs are a god send.
       
    17. WiN

      WiN Member

      Joined:
      Sep 2, 2014
      Messages:
      294
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Delete the whole trinity directory - don't overwrite - then make a new one. Make sure if you are extracting a zip of Trinity that you don't end up with: /Plugins/Trinity/Trinity/
      Also delete the contents of the CompiledAssemblies directory
      Make sure you DONT have Demonbuddy open and running - especially not sitting idle in your Taskbar.
       
    18. tooLz

      tooLz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi! I have everything set up and works fine, the only thing I am wondering, I am using list as pick up in trinity configs but it stashes every legendaries! how can I make it so he salvages legendaries but the ones in the list ?
       
    19. MrT

      MrT New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is it possible to make bot stash only ancient legendaries and salvage others? Why does it use only 3-4 stash tabs, when there's plenty room in the 2nd? Is it possible to force him to stash breaths, for example, only in 1st stash tab, where all the rest of breaths are?
       
    20. showtimeHC

      showtimeHC New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2016
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      after patch, trinity no longer a plugin
       

    Share This Page