• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • demonbuddy

    Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by vladrus10, Apr 6, 2017.

    1. vladrus10

      vladrus10 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2015
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      When you make a 64-bit demonbuddy ?
       
    2. AnnoyingChipmunk

      AnnoyingChipmunk New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 31, 2018
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      you can still run it on x64 though
       
    3. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113

      why you need an 64bit Db build?
       
    4. FallenDev

      FallenDev Member

      Joined:
      Apr 17, 2013
      Messages:
      779
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's very easy to compile code to a different chipset, which I'm sure the team can do. But I'm also interested as to why you need 64.
       
    5. Duolien

      Duolien New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 8, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      To run it with turboHUD.
       
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      thats not a good reason for 64bit build
       
      tokenbuddy42 likes this.
    7. Tuenhisushi

      Tuenhisushi New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 9, 2018
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Why do you have to use 64bit, is it really easy to use?
       
    8. DontBanMeBro

      DontBanMeBro Member

      Joined:
      Sep 4, 2017
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      8
      If I recall correctly, they use a managed memory injection assembly called GreyMagic.
      GreyMagic, last I checked, was a 32-bit-only library and you can't call 32-bit DLLs from 64-bit assemblies.
      There might be other hurdles besides that, but that alone should be enough to keep them from going 64-bit
       

    Share This Page