• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Development Priorities

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Jul 13, 2014.

    1. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,976
      Likes Received:
      327
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Probably not. I am having a hard enough time getting us to move out reliably.
      Enable the events ingame any chatlog window to get them to appear in the gamelogmanager.
       
      ripsnortntear likes this.
    2. Manta

      Manta New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2019
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Thanks for the update!

      Can you talk more about the troubles with dodging? What types of dodges are painful or unreliable?
       
    3. kraftaddikt

      kraftaddikt Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Quick question about the Combat Assist RaidBro, is it possible to have the GameSettingsManager.FaceTargetOnAction to true instead of false? After every update I change it back manually to be true. Is there a reason this defaults to false?
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,976
      Likes Received:
      327
      Trophy Points:
      83
      There are several mechanics where facing away is important, and it doesn't feel good to be spun around when moving out of a mechanic. If your making changes, just make a copy of the folder and change the public override string Name
       
      kraftaddikt likes this.
    5. kraftaddikt

      kraftaddikt Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hm, I see. When I use the combat assist I pay attention to that myself and just untarget or hotkey pause the assist in order to dodge.
      Thanks for the suggestion. I've copied the folder and updated the name, so I understand that will be doing the trick, but that adds another item to the list of selectable botbases.

      Would it potentially be feasible to add a configurable option for this setting on the Botbase Settings form?
      Since that relies on character specific json configuration then it could still be false by default, but there'd be a way configure it so that any future updates don't overwrite your choices.
       

    Share This Page