Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Diablo III freezes while botting

Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Support' started by icyblade, Jun 20, 2018.

  1. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    Attached Files:

  2. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    NR crashes too
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,901
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    have you tried to run a D3 repair?
     
  4. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have no luck after D3 repaired.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Uninstall & reinstall D3, with a fresh installation of DB and Trinity(from GitHub) didn't work either.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,901
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    When the D3 crashed and still is running (displaying the window that it stopped working) right click the d3 process in task manager and select Create Dump file
    it should ask for a folder/filename

    Then send me the dump file via email - tony@honorbuddy.com
    including a link of this thread

    You might need to transfer it via some "file" hosting service as the dump might be large


    Do not upload it here
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  7. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The last second my character is moving around, the next second D3 crashes and disappears. There's no "Diablo III is not responsive" screen for me to dump the memory.
     
  8. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    128,901
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    whats your OS?
     
  9. icyblade

    icyblade Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Windows 10 Pro 1803 64bit
     
  10. lohk84

    lohk84 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    End up with a fix for this? Having the same issue. Screen basically sits as if D3 is my wallpaper, can't bring task manager over the top to close it as the process is no longer there.
     

Share This Page