• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • DungeonID's for new Wotlk Timewalker Dungeons

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by TheRedHand, Jul 17, 2015.

    1. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Anyone have the DungeonIDd's for the Wotlk TW Dungs?
       
    2. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      105
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Just run HB within any and check the log?
       
    3. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That's how I'm currently getting them.
       
    4. bl4ck

      bl4ck Member

      Joined:
      Aug 18, 2011
      Messages:
      976
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Dev console:

      PHP:
      Log(Me.MapId);
      Log(Me.ZoneId);
      Log(Me.SubZoneId);
       
    5. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      105
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You are correct.

      Currently using the following:

      PHP:
      ClearLog();
      Log(Me.MapId);
      Log(Me.MapName);
      Log(Me.ZoneId);
      Log(Me.ZoneText);
      Log(Me.SubZoneId);
      Log(Me.SubZoneText);
      Update:
      These return the Ids, not-relevant to DungeonBuddy.

      The actual requested Ids can be seen here:

      [​IMG]
       
      Last edited: Jul 18, 2015
      TheRedHand likes this.
    6. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That'll do the trick. Thanks alot!
       
    7. Nani

      Nani New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2011
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do i go about it? I tried looking in dungeon buddy thread, but yeah only the IDs are there, i opened the profile and changed the ID for dungeon, i actually managed on my own cause i tried to load unedited profile using load profile option while using dungeonbuddy botbase, it said no profile for dungeon id 1017 (gundarak), so i went and changed it in the profile, but then it tells me no script for dungeon with this id, i tried to go to dungeon scripts folder, but i am not sure how to edit that.
       
    8. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      There are 2 files you need to modify.
      I copied /default profiles/dungeonbuddy/Wrath of The Lich King to a new folder I called Timewalker then go in and modify the DungeonId's as I get them.
      also copy the /Dungeon Scripts/wotlk to a new folder called Timewalker and modify the other file there.

      Hope this helps.
       
    9. Nani

      Nani New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2011
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yes but what should i modify exactly in the dungeon scripts folder, i opened it, I searched dungeonid and i didnt find anything to change
       
    10. thepadisah233

      thepadisah233 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2014
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Guys any1 help me i cant do this
       
    11. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What I have done:

      Example. Gundrak

      You will need to copy 2 files and edit them.

      The first file is
      ...\honorbuddy\dungeon scripts\wrath of the lich king\dungeons\Gundrak.cs
      copy it to this path creating folders as needed:
      ...\honorbuddy\dungeon scripts\timewalker\wrath of the lich king\dungeons\
      Change the DungeonID

      Rinse and repeat for
      ...\honorbuddy\default profiles\dungeonbuddy\wrath of the lich king\dungeons\Gundrak Heroic.xml

      Do for each of the 5 Dungeons given by Aion.

      Now when you use Dungeonbuddy you'll see the extra dungeons in your specific dungeons drop down list.

      You'll have to manually queue for the random timewalker dungeons then when you enter the dungeon check that dungeon in the drop down list and run the bot.

      That's as far as I've gotten from here maybe someone else can chip in with instructions on how to make DB queue as well (or I will when I have time to figure it out.)

      Hope this helps.
       
    12. Nani

      Nani New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2011
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Would be nice if someone who managed to get this to work upload a zip file of the folder with edited files =]
       
    13. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      105
      Trophy Points:
      48
      So far, the most are working smooth, as Healer/DD - Nexus, AK:OK, HoL, UP done. Gundrag got kicked, due to silly tank pulled half the instance and accused the healer lol!

      Keep in mind, these are harder than Heroic WOD Dungeon, so good CR is recommended, due to several reasons:

      1. That most tanks think this is piece of cake and usually pull more than they can handle.

      2. Lots of players are entering WOTLK/BC dungeons for the first time.

      3. Again tanks usually do not pay attention to the trash in general, and the party usually tank half the adds, which can easily 3-4-hit a cloth/leather wearer.

      If I am not wrong, you cannot queue for it, since the option seems hardcoded in HB.
       
      Last edited: Jul 18, 2015
    14. Nani

      Nani New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2011
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I understand this much, but which line exactly do i edit in the Gundarak.cs?
       
    15. TheRedHand

      TheRedHand Banned

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Change "216"

      public override uint DungeonId
      {
      get { return 216; }
      }
       

    Share This Page