Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

[Error] on DB Startup onInitialize perhaps

Discussion in 'Buddystats' started by shat, Aug 28, 2016.

  1. shat

    shat New Member Legendary

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Code:
    Exception thrown when initializing BuddyStats. Plugin is now disabled. Stack trace is as follows.System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'SharpSvn, Version=1.8008.3178.19, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=xxRedactedJustInCasexx' or one of its dependencies. Could not find or load a specific file. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131621)
    File name: 'SharpSvn, Version=1.8008.3178.19, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=xxRedactedJustInCasexx' ---> System.IO.FileLoadException: Mixed mode assembly is built against version 'v2.0.50727' of the runtime and cannot be loaded in the 4.0 runtime without additional configuration information.
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly._nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, Evidence assemblySecurity, RuntimeAssembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, IntPtr pPrivHostBinder, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection, Boolean suppressSecurityChecks)
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, Evidence assemblySecurity, RuntimeAssembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, IntPtr pPrivHostBinder, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection, Boolean suppressSecurityChecks)
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.InternalLoadAssemblyName(AssemblyName assemblyRef, Evidence assemblySecurity, RuntimeAssembly reqAssembly, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, IntPtr pPrivHostBinder, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection, Boolean suppressSecurityChecks)
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.InternalLoadFrom(String assemblyFile, Evidence securityEvidence, Byte[] hashValue, AssemblyHashAlgorithm hashAlgorithm, Boolean forIntrospection, Boolean suppressSecurityChecks, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)
       at System.Reflection.Assembly.LoadFrom(String assemblyFile)
       at BuddyStatsD3Plugin.GugaPlugin.CurrentDomain_AssemblyResolve(Object sender, ResolveEventArgs args)
       at System.AppDomain.OnAssemblyResolveEvent(RuntimeAssembly assembly, String assemblyFullName)
       at BuddyStatsD3Plugin.GugaPlugin.OnInitialize()
       at Zeta.Common.Plugins.PluginManager.ReloadAllPlugins(String pluginsDirectory, Boolean reloadOnFileChange)
    
    Verified svn was up to date; or at least I had recently pulled.

    Tried on clean install + clean folder for BuddyStats.


    File list attached image Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 11.08.59.png
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2016
  2. jimmy06

    jimmy06 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You installed it manually that's you'r problem.
     
  3. shat

    shat New Member Legendary

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I initially downloaded the .zip archive from the first thread of this post; then placed it in Plugins\ as it unzips into sub-folder BuddyStats or Buddystats forget case-sensitivity. However, upon loading, it then issues a download from SVN to grab the files.

    In another folder (Sitting on my desktop) I checked it out from SVN to see if there was an update there. But it is not manually installed on my "production" version of DB; however it kept erroring onPulsar and ultimately killed the bot (DB killed it from so many errors), so I moved it out temporarily.

    I'll dump the contents of the zip back in again, but I tried that numerous times and it wasn't (1) loading in plugins list or (2) if it did, despite having API key was not showing any results on the site (3) I can see my traffic being sent to your box.
     
  4. jimmy06

    jimmy06 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Make sure the sharpsvn.dll file is in the root folder. Not the plugin folder.
     
  5. shat

    shat New Member Legendary

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done so; it is showing up in the list, shows my API key and isn't throwing any errors. However, I'm not seeing it (at least it doesn't appear) to be sending data. I imagine it is likely due to vmware on my macbook through the nat-type. It isn't a big deal overall really -- it works fine with I am at home .. the error was there (once I copied .dll into root path tht went away).

    WOrks well otherwise when im not inside a vmware image on osx.. :)
     
  6. jimmy06

    jimmy06 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This shouldn't make a difference.
     

Share This Page