• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • EU Banned 14/14 and 23/23 07/06/2012 4am

    Discussion in 'Ban Section - Ban Reports' started by derico5, Jul 6, 2012.

    1. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Today morning me and my friend got the bad ass banhammer. Crazy thing; only one machine was banned, all others are fine and still running. So 14/14 banned on one of my machines and 23/23 banned on one of my friend machines.


      And the nice emails we got from blizzard:



      Please guys, i dont want an omg, shit, sorry, or whatever. Bans comin, bans goin... But we have to consider why they ban and why to the hell they ban one machine and not the others. So iam 100% sure if they ban one account, they also check all other accounts on the same mac-adress and ban them too. IP-adresses are not checked and no problem at all.


      ...
       
    2. Gusgus

      Gusgus New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      89
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thx for this info :)
       
    3. JayK

      JayK Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2011
      Messages:
      41
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      maybe i will again let my bots each run in it's own VM for other HW IDs and mac adresses. this can't really be coincidence that just one machine got it.
       
    4. sunicer

      sunicer New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 28, 2010
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wtf? how many more bots on other PCs? :D
       
    5. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      We both running 7 machines atm ;)

      I lost few accounts last week because of the Zultan XP-Glitch. Thats not a problem. But this realy hurts now. Blizzard needs to sell more copies, because ppl jumping from board because of that stupid game. We have tons of clients switching back to D2 and are happy with it.
       
    6. chtpm

      chtpm Member

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2011
      Messages:
      649
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I dont get it when people complain about bans when they are botting "24/7 what else".
       
    7. chillmastor

      chillmastor New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2012
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      he is not complaining. He is just sharing information with the community.

      Oh and also:
      You got a german mail, so that means you are from germany. But germans cant use DB atm, so you used a ***** / ***
       
    8. flyn1337

      flyn1337 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 2, 2012
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      did you run your banned accs with isboxer or something similar ?
       
    9. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      We also have registered swiss and uk accounts to reduce risk blabla and i dont told my friend is a german too :)

      @flyn: Nope, we dont use anything else on our machines.
       
      Last edited: Jul 6, 2012
    10. evilepyn

      evilepyn New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    11. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      But hey, one good thing. Prices still raising to the sky and gold demands are crazy, check the sites. I told you guys, blizzard needs money and banning like hell in EU.
       
    12. tifreak

      tifreak New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2011
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Which VM Solution are the best ?

      And yes they needs money :) In 1 month they have a new investor conference and i think they will lost hugh amount of WOW players :) last time they activate with the SOR campaign old players for short time.
       
      Last edited: Jul 6, 2012
    13. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      We uses on a clean machine VMware workstation 8.0.2 with all our mule-accounts. So every mule is in a single VM and never connected to outside. No bans so far... Maybe this helps you guys. But remember. VM needs much power to calc a real window and a 3d-game inside.
       
      Last edited: Jul 6, 2012
    14. evilepyn

      evilepyn New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    15. Draganos

      Draganos Member

      Joined:
      Oct 7, 2011
      Messages:
      309
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      i?ve heard about mules that often survived bans. Would be interesting to know if you had run your bots with each vm if they would be banned as well...
       
    16. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      @evilepyn: Haha, i wish i would be :)
      @dargonos: Not possible if u wish to run 20..50..100..or more bots :( But for a normal user with max 5 bots and semi-power i think VM is still the safes method.
       
    17. tifreak

      tifreak New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 20, 2011
      Messages:
      271
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Sounds like a big test for me today :) How much VM?s ca run at the same time on my machine :D (i7 3930k with 32gb ram)

      hope thats the solution to avoid big personal banwaves
       
    18. derico5

      derico5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Plz let us know your results :) Just tested a few few decend tests with botting inside VM, but didnt got the right time for right tests. Also have few new 3930k oc to 4.2 Ghz and 32gb ram.
       
    19. SkyCrown

      SkyCrown New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2012
      Messages:
      190
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Eight active on i5, 16GB, Win7 64bit. single HDD- VMworkstation each assigned 2 processors 1.5MB per.
      Bottleneck's occur in memory and HDD I/O transfers before anything else.
      Exempt the VM directory(s) from all anti virus checks.
      Turn off/down all resource consuming features per VMWorkstation.
      HDD (SSD) per VMworkstation, all on one HDD will work... as last resort.
      Defrag degrag defrag defrag... each VM workstation.
      Have Fun! :cool:

       
      Last edited: Jul 6, 2012
    20. 3r4z3r

      3r4z3r New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do you run 8 on an i5? My i5-2500 is at 100% cpu with 3VM's (1 bot per VM).
      I have limited foreground and background fps to 50fps in diablo. Unlimited i can only run 1 bot.
       

    Share This Page