• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [FISHING] Ultimate Fishing Profiles - Leveling, Farming, Grinding

    Discussion in 'Fishing profiles' started by kagamihiiragi17, Mar 10, 2015.

    1. fantasticfantasy

      fantasticfantasy Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2015
      Messages:
      100
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Are there any profiles that help you catch every fish out there?
       
    2. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,804
      Likes Received:
      69
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Not currently.
       
    3. azerus

      azerus New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      333
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      bot never use stealth, and now my char is lvl40 and just died at spot lvl40-45, coz bot don't use stealth :(
       
    4. tvsian

      tvsian Member

      Joined:
      May 8, 2010
      Messages:
      94
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I noticed the same thing. I added a stealth="true" to the fish tag for that level range and so far it's ok. It's possible there's just one spot that a mob wanders too close to, but this seems to work.
       
    5. Calleil

      Calleil Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2015
      Messages:
      144
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Does something about including sitRate in the profile disables the mount globally (even for a short time) by chance? I'm trying to figure out something on a profile I'm working on but I just can't seem to find where it's coming from. Thought I'd ask before I go digging.

      Is there anything in the fishing tags anywhere that disables mount globally? Having this odd occurrence, where "use mount" in global settings becomes unchecked, but flight still works, I just noticed it so I'm not sure what all it will affect or where it's coming from, or even if it's a problem yet. Yesterday it caused me not to be able to use a scripted moveto in moghome, but today it seems to be working even though it's disabled in global settings.
       
      Last edited: Oct 9, 2015
    6. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Using stealth will turn off usemount globally, but sets up a cleanup handler to replace the original value you had (true or false) when the tag exits unless you happen to crash, then it might not set it back properly. I havne't had any issues with it not setting it back properly during my testing.
       
    7. Calleil

      Calleil Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2015
      Messages:
      144
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hmmm. No stealth in the profile. Must be something else I did without realizing it. Damn butterfly wings.
       
    8. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      if auto bait selection and stealth function were added to properly run the 1-50 profile would be complete
       
    9. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I am halfway through a proper stealth, but since it wasn't written in a coroutine, porting the code will take longer or I will have to rewrite pieces of the fish tag. Bait selection..there is a 1-50 profile with bait selection on the forums somewhere.
       
    10. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yeah exmatt its this

      this one is the one on the forums but it always buggs out on me. it will open the bait window and just cycle through all avail baits never selecting one till rb crashes. :\
       

      Attached Files:

    11. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im running a lisbeth build atm so once that is done ill run it real quick and get you a log of the infinite nonsense loop it does. if needed
       
    12. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Well, I spent lots of time fixing that problem by removing the need for keybinds when selecting bait. It was impossible to support and too many things could prevent it from working without a guaranteed fix.
       
    13. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      are you saying that nothing will make bait selection work?
       
    14. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yeah this caught a fish but diddnt switch to the proper bait if thats what you were meaning
       

      Attached Files:

    15. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      heres another issue. it will fish but when its time to switch locations it wont think hey i need to put away my rod to be able to move..just stands there
       

      Attached Files:

    16. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      You need to remove your fish cs from your orderbot tags folder and allow ExBuddy to do the work. It will select bait, and it does not require keybinds.
       
    17. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      if thats the case then add in fishing quests and it would complete the trio

      Kagepandas botany and mining with this and BOOM theres a baseline for all 3
       
    18. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You should try again with ExMatts updates, or you could increase the baitdelay in that one/or add one.
       
    19. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      According to the log he is using 1.2.1 which isn't even my tag, it is from the OP.
       
    20. jungleslang

      jungleslang New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 22, 2015
      Messages:
      108
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was having the same issues. Even though I'd installed the exbuddy plugin folder. Then I saw another post with something about deleting an orderbottags folder and doing something similar. I'm very new to your work exmatt and I'm trying to figure it out. Until a week ago, I pretty much just used fatebot and a couple basic plugins related to that. Then I used gathering leveling orderbot profiles. Worked fine mostly. Fishing, however, has been difficult. I had all his issues and one where the thanalan II achievement just runs to a river by the spriggan boss fate at the collapsed temple in central thanalan and fishes for things that dont contribute to the achievement.

      This may not be the place for it, but I've generated a whole laundry list of questions the last couple of days, like...
      - Should there be "exbuddy" in that list of plugins, or just like skywatcher and enable flight?
      - Retainermaid now appears in my plugins. If I select it or click housekeeping or whatever, boom my application crashes
      - if I have the exbuddy trunk link installed via svn under plugins, am I all set to go? what about that fishing thing for orderbottags? I now seem to have an orderbottags folder under reborn buddy and under the exbuddy forum and i dont know where to put the fish 3.0 stuff.

      I'm just so confused at this point. Is there any possibility of a complete folder hierarchy of rebornbuddy top to bottom, including all the exbuddy stuff and with all the correct and most up to date behaviors, tags, etc and I can just put the profiles and additional plugins i want in the appropriate folders? or maybe even one complete with all the best most up to date things people have been adding like the gathering profiles etc etc

      In no way am I looking for a shortcut, I just kinda feel like at this point I might be better off uninstalling and trying to dig through the most recent top posts to get what's right. My bot works fine for fates and the master thread of mining/botany order profiles. the animus book plugin works. etc etc. But now I'm worried that I'm ruining my entire folder trying to make sense of this heavensward stuff and the updated fishing codes.

      I'm trying hard, but I think I really missed a memo somewhere
       

    Share This Page