Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Fpsware Rogue

Discussion in 'Archives' started by fpsware, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Updated to work with the new Line of Sight API on January 24 2012 by Hawker


    IF you have issues ATTACHED A LOG FILE! If you don't I'll simply delete your post!


    INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS: This must be in folder called Fpsware Rogue inside your HB\CustomClasses folder.

    Rogue install path.JPG

    Rogue UI 1.5.JPG



    Uses all 3 specs.
    • Full use of poisons; user definable for main and off hands.
    • Pick Pocket.
    • PVE crowd control; Blind, Sap.
      • If there are suitable mobs within range of our pull target it will sap it. If the sap target walks out of range (25 yards) it won't try to sap it.
      • Blind when you have adds of cause.
      • When choosing an add to retarget, it will leave Blind and Sapped targets until last. No point attacking a Sap/Blind target when other adds are a better option.
    • Vanish when health is low; there is nothing wrong with running away scared :p
    • Distract during pull; makes for great openers with Ambush.
    • Option to pull with Ranged or Stealth.
      • Stealth pulling (behing the target) options are: Ambush or Garotte
    • Fantastic against casters, make perfect use of Kick, Kidney Shot and Gouge.
    • Grouge + Backstab
    • Full UI as always


    Known issues:
    • HB does not "see" sapped target as being in combat (rightly so as they are not). Sometimes it will go off and pull another target. Deal with it.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 29, 2011
    Croga likes this.
  2. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Reserved for stuff'n'things.
     
  3. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Low level test build now available for download.
     
  4. xopherw

    xopherw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    schweet !
    thanks fpsware!
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  5. Nuller3300

    Nuller3300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    this is awsome :p i'm about to start a rogue and then i find this :D awsome as hell hope it works as good as ur drood cc whitch works AWSOME ! :D u get +rep from me again :D
     
  6. Stormchasing

    Stormchasing Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4,029
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'll try this at the weekend with my lvl21 rogue and give feedback
     
  7. mctrix

    mctrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    error when starting my lvl 80 rogue - i know you dont support it but you also say it should work
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Rangbang

    Rangbang Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is it possible to run this CC in a sort of "Pickpocket only"-mode?
     
  9. Tweath

    Tweath New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does it repeat the same thing over and over again ?
    It repeats the same thing twice.

    Note: Got tired of watching the bot spam the ugly messed up (- skill name) so i re-made my own version with [Fpsware]: Skillname.
     
  10. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Have you followed the installation instructions? Is it in a folder called Fpsware Rogue?
     
  11. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    So, who cares? It does it twice, what is the problem with that?


    Don't expect any support from me if you have modified my CC, I put "-" infront of the spell name for a reason.
     
  12. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    You want it to do nothing but pickpocket? What is the benifit of that?
     
  13. mctrix

    mctrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yes it is
     
  14. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Unfortunately I can't do anything until I can replicate the error myself, and my highest level Rogue is 30 levels away from 80.
     
  15. aricias

    aricias Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Fpsware, I know your not there yet, but, when you get 80, and go to Mt. Hygal, there's a profile that kills things that other NPC's are already fighting. (not sure if it happens anywhere else, in wow, or, I cant name any)

    You use Distract to turn your opponent around so you can ambush or garrote, and that works great except you cant distract someone when their in combat. Could you simply have it check if the target your wanting to kill is in combat, and if yes, have it open up with sinister strike?

    Thanks.
     
  16. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I've already fixed this - I came accross the same issue with NPCs on another quest :) Thanks for the heads up all the same.
     
  17. Rangbang

    Rangbang Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When the BoE epics that can be obtained from pickpocketing sell for 20k+ (On my realm atleast), id say its totally worth it!
     
  18. fpsware

    fpsware Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    BoE epics from pickpocketing???????
     
  19. Rangbang

    Rangbang Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, when pickpocketing there is a x% chance to get a lockbox. Cataclysm lockboxes have a y% chance to contain a BoE epic ( Flame-Scarred Junkbox - Item - World of Warcraft ), and a bunch of other semi-usefull stuff!

    As for myself, those Rogue's Draught come in handy almost every raid, free pots ftw :)
     
  20. etansb

    etansb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Should the bot be using stealth in low level pve? I have pull set to stealth..
     

Share This Page