• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] GarrisonButler

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Botbases' started by deams, Nov 29, 2014.

    1. Mydruid

      Mydruid New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2010
      Messages:
      226
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I believe that is fixed on the next build.
       
    2. DKMadMax

      DKMadMax New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2013
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Change the last pictore to point to GarrisonBuddySettings.xml and not GarrisonBUTLERSettings.xml and what a cool thing to make it free for 7 days. off omw to test...
       
    3. SIL3N7

      SIL3N7 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,119
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      latest beta. Had hard time trading post. runs in circles when trying to do work order. might be where my building is.
      Post log tonight have to run.
       
    4. deams

      deams Community Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2014
      Messages:
      714
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi everyone! :)

      First, thanks for the support you show to this product and the help to the other users here on the forum.
      We will consider any bug report, but please remember to add at least one log with the issue. :)
      Some bugs are a mile away from where we would expect them to be and without a log it could take days to fix a simple mistake.

      The support has been running low these days with Justin out of town and the itnernet down at my place(damn construction workers mistakes...).
      But the coding kept going in the dark.
      A few issues are already being tested on the Beta, like the enchanting mailing option or the daily CDs related bug.
      They also check the new features:

      - Trading post:
      - You can now set the reagents to use from the list of all the possible reagents.
      - The Butler will only check once per reset the reagents offered, no input from your part is needed.
      I will automaticly check the last run time and check with your server if there was a reset.
      - It is possible that once a year the Butler make a mistake due to Summer/winter time.

      - Smart Milling:
      - The Butler will now take care of milling for your daily cd or work orders.
      - The Butler will now propose a list of possible reagents to mill for pigments in the settings.
      - When a pigment is needed for a daily craft or a daily cd, it will by simulate milling the activated herbs.
      - If the Butler thinks it has a chance at having enough herb to craft or start a work order, it will try.

      Concerning the missions, Justin should be ready to push it to the testers tomorrow!
      More to come soon!



      Hi,
      I checked your logs, the dailies are correctly recognized but it seems to not see the mats in your bags or banks.
      Hoa many did you ahve and where were they (bags/reagents bank)?
      The next version will have more debug output concerning your issue to help us track it down if it is not solved by then.
      Here is the issue: https://trello.com/c/0H0DxIt0/135-daily-cd-not-done-86524832


      I might certainly be a CR issue, but I'll take a look and see if I can find something!
      Here it is https://trello.com/c/WdYiZAhy/136-singular-doesn-t-attack-86528358


      Hi,
      Indeed for now the Blizzard auto sort function is used, opened the issue here: https://trello.com/c/em6cl0ro/137-auto-sort-on-bags-86528578
      Sorry for the inconvenient!


      Hi,
      Currently a bug related to the new mailing feature.
      https://trello.com/c/Aa51EjbE/130-enchanting-recipient-doesn-t-stick-86387030
      Fixed and currently tested on Beta.



      Hi,
      Trading post was not avaiable yet but is tester on the beta.
      Follow the status here: https://trello.com/c/gmn1eNPS/17-trading-post-orders



      Hi,
      Yes you can, just select AutoAngler and GB in Mixed mode.
      Set both as you wish and fire. :)
      GB should go to a fishing spot in the garrison and let autoangler do its work until there's something to do in the garrison.
      Then GB takes the hand, does its job and switch again.


      Fixed in the beta! :)


      Thanks for letting us know! :)
      We'll wait to see if other reports are popping up in case it is a GB related problem though.


      Hi,
      Sorry but you will have to see with the store team for this. We can't do anything about it unfortunately. :/
      As Bluebanana linked you, here it is: https://www.thebuddyforum.com/thebuddystore/


      The logic was mostly for all the users who want to keep certain materials or for those who run GB continuously for a long time.
      They do not want the Butler to keep going there to check the reagent available if some are deactivated.




      Hi,
      Could you please post a full log?


      Hey,
      Thanks for posting the link. ;)
      So yes Soeski it is the navigation system spamming the logs when looking for the closest


      Hey,
      Post a log on the skype conversation if it concerns the beta. ;)


      Hey
      Added the issue, you can find it here: https://trello.com/c/y9wNlzwE/138-automatic-search-for-gossip-is-too-slow-86544496


      Yeah, blizzard really need to do something for this... :/

      Hey,
      Sorry for this one, though I fixed... seems I didn't.
      Added here:
      https://trello.com/c/CYd0jiEE/139-waterfall-node-not-meshed-86544926

      Yes and it is in progress, follow it here: https://trello.com/c/vIebNThg/18-enhanced-missions-logic

      Hey,
      let me know if blablu explanations were not enough! :)
      Thanks for it by the way!


      Hey,
      could you post a log? Although as stated before to another user, this is certainly a CR issue.
      GB is not handling the combat logic at all, the CR is.



      I agree that sometime it is a bit slow, but I think the benefits are way worth it on the long run. :)


      Hi,
      This is related to the enchanting mailing option.
      It has been fixed on the beta: https://trello.com/c/Aa51EjbE/130-enchanting-recipient-doesn-t-stick-86387030
      Will be live with the next verion soon, you can deactivate the option in the meantime! :)
      Sorry for the inconvenience.


      Hi,
      ´Have you checked the first page of the thread?
      There is one there! :)




      Hi, could you post a full log please?


      There is an open issue right now with the HB, it should be fixed soon! :)


      Hi,
      You can follow this issue here: https://trello.com/c/em6cl0ro/137-auto-sort-on-bags-while-mailing-86528578

      Outside the garrison?
      It should never be possible... We will need the full log to find what happened there.

      Would be fun if possible! :D

      Issue fixed on the beta, will be in next release

      Well we think a week to test all features and let us fix possible bugs on your side is the minimum! :)
      Glad to see it pleases you!

      Use the Skype conversation or a private message if you can't for everything concerning the beta! ;)
       
    5. kurtz

      kurtz New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there any problem using GB with MasterPlan addon? GB is starting missions with 30% chance or less, instead of doing only 100% chance missions.

      EDIT: Nevermind, I had to restart wow, now MasterPlan shows the correct chance of the missions GB started (100%). Anyway I found out GB didn't start some 100% missions.
       
      Last edited: Jan 20, 2015
    6. SIL3N7

      SIL3N7 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,119
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      My bad deams just on vacation.
      I will download Skype when I get home from the beach. And upload my logs hope I can remember my pass word lol.

      FYI tho the first issue with not being able to load configure is fixed when I tryed this morning but it could be because I went to release where I had no issues and it reloaded that config

      @ Kurtz
      I have master plan and I have not noticed a issue but will check when I get home incase it's new =]
       
    7. blablub

      blablub New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2012
      Messages:
      810
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      "minor bug" mailing editing a rule:
      all fields except "Addrule" will change instandly (without pressing "save edit")
      might be just in the gui, haven´t stopped hb -> and checked the xml

      + it might be usefull if you can change the size of the colums in mailing so you can have longer comments and see them without selecting the rule, or make it smaller (if its just a trival thing)
       
    8. Beetlebomb

      Beetlebomb New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I just bought your product today. Worked great on my priest. The moment I started it on my rogue though, it crashed WoW.

      Here are two logs of the same occurrence happening twice.

      EDIT: Bug was fixed when I completed the mining/herbalism starting quests. You may need to add a check for that to prevent the crash.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jan 20, 2015
    9. Beetlebomb

      Beetlebomb New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      A new crash occurred that was separate from my earlier post. Not sure what causes this. I'd appreciate having you look at it :)
       

      Attached Files:

    10. Shaded

      Shaded Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2011
      Messages:
      336
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Hi there

      TGrying the trial, what I jave noticed is that it skips the trading post allot even though both starting work orders and collect is ticked. What it would do is,go to collect the trading post orders, but wont start any new ones
       
    11. the-quality

      the-quality Member

      Joined:
      Feb 25, 2012
      Messages:
      139
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      hi,

      after 3 days with ice edition (before lite) here are my feedback

      - my char stocked in mine and i cant find the reason why, after some minutes i got it. archeology stack was full. can you create a function, that the bot complete the artefacts in this case?
      - the option "disable the last round check" - i think its better, when this and at the mission table not somewhere in the garnison
      - miiling items and herbs is a big wish
      - the mailing system is to complex to set up when u are using more then 1 char, from my point of view i mailing option works so: set a name, set a type (herbs, Ore, green items, boe items etc.)
      - daily fishing is a cool option :)
      - i have the last days a lot of trouble with fight system (combat routines) i am using community singular files https://www.thebuddyforum.com/honor...ar-community-driven-cc-plain-version-3-a.html - chars doenst fight with adds in garrsion, sometime works , sometimes not. is this an issue with your poduct?


      just my 2 cent for now ;)
       
      Last edited: Jan 21, 2015
    12. alienware96

      alienware96 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2013
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi love your product the only thing that stops it is the archaeology fragments. Some of my toons don't have archaeology and
      I'm not sure how to skip it or get rid of the fragments. Is there a way to add a blacklist for them if it cant pick them up? Currently it just sits there until I take it over by hand.

      Other than that it works perfectly thanks :)
       
    13. Valpsjuk

      Valpsjuk Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Or just train Archaeology on your toons, then it isn't a problem anymore. Just solve the artifacts now and then, free archy-training :)
       
    14. Jiniix

      Jiniix Member

      Joined:
      Jan 10, 2012
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm sorry if this has been stated somewhere, but I couldn't find any information about it.

      If all I care about is:
      • Tailoring
      • Enchanting
      • Salvage Yard
      • Warmill
      • Inn
      • Tradepost
      Which version do I need and can it use these buildings fully and give me that phat loot I so desire?
       
    15. scooterh

      scooterh New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 26, 2011
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    16. paulmuadip

      paulmuadip New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 7, 2013
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, two things what should be optimized a little,

      Bot starts at mission table runs out - checks mail (mailpickup should be a little longer - but this is a known thing) - runs to mine - during picking ore bot runs out of the mine to check mail again - then runs back to finish mine work....

      maybe the check mail function should be raised to 10 min or something like this...



      also barn work orders are not started if the cages are not in bags.... i have over 200 cages in my bank - when they are in bags everything is fine....


      regards
       
      Last edited: Jan 21, 2015
    17. HBfanboy1980

      HBfanboy1980 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2012
      Messages:
      1,139
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38
      @Deams,

      Does retrieve mail go to the mailbox first before it attempts profession cooldowns? Thanks.
       
    18. JustinTense

      JustinTense New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2012
      Messages:
      119
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What exactly are you wanting from the Inn?
       
    19. blablub

      blablub New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2012
      Messages:
      810
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i would guess weekly head hunting mission + maybe accepting daily quests

      afaik for both are votes open

      page 1 grafic states that mailing is ice only + upcoming features but since i don´t own the lite / basic anymore i can´t tell it for sure.

      check the 3 screenshots of the lite version on the store i think the settings should be self explaining:
      https://store.buddyauth.com/Product?productId=808
       
      Last edited: Jan 21, 2015
    20. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,173
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm running the trial, pretty sure I am going to buy this. My only reservation is that it doesnt appear to send all my followers out on missions. Is that on purpose or am I experiencing a bug? It will send some of them out, but I never get all followers out on mission.
       

    Share This Page