• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] GarrisonButler

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Botbases' started by deams, Nov 29, 2014.

    1. HBfanboy1980

      HBfanboy1980 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2012
      Messages:
      1,139
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38

      Strictly for work orders only. Deams and Justin most likely added those as a catch all in case blizzard added those at a later date and/or in preparation to have them available for us in buying from the vendor like you asked about. For now though he only does work orders. Checking those other boxes will not do anything as far as i can tell.


      EDIT: Coming back I see I may have missed your point slightly. I am not sure if the bot can even buy from the trader of the day as I have only turned on the ores and herbs which has always been enough to keep me from running our of work orders. I doubt I will ever use those other boxes as if the bot did buy from the wrong trader of the day you could end up losing resources in that conversion. lol sorry not much help there.
       
      Last edited: Feb 23, 2015
    2. Tryana

      Tryana Member

      Joined:
      Dec 12, 2012
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Any eta on missions deams?
      Can't wait for all those extra big crates ^^
       
    3. inspektor

      inspektor Member

      Joined:
      Feb 23, 2012
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
    4. Solfyre

      Solfyre New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2012
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My character gets stuck in the War Mill in level 3 garrison each time I run GarrisonButler. The character gets stuck behind the pile of grenades to the right inside the door. Here is the location:

      <Hotspot X="5645.62" Y="4446.807" Z="133.0293" />

      Log and screenshot are attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    5. LivingTree

      LivingTree Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      369
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      hmmm could also use a little bit of help with something. already asked in the hbrelogger thread, but doesnt hurt to ask here as well since people here use it like this

      having multiple chars on the same acc and doing garrison work seems to work fine and all good.

      how would i set it up to run multiple chars on multiple accounts.

      for example acc1 has 2 chars. they do garrison chores, then acc2 has another 2 chars to do it, then account 3.

      I want this to be sequential, so when 1 account is done, to change to another account.

      i cannot get it to work to log out/close wow and then restart everything on a fresh account.

      even in hb if i set it up over different accounts, it opens them all at the same time and it doesnt work as it should. any advice/help from people who get this to work
       
    6. HBfanboy1980

      HBfanboy1980 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2012
      Messages:
      1,139
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Few things to get you started. Make sure only the first character is enabled. The checkboxes beside the profile enable disable. Else you are starting then all together. Second you just put the wow account the character is on like wow1 or wow5 etc... If you did that and still have issues delete your wtf folder and don't check the box when you start wow the first time. Might need more info to help more. Forgive any misspelling using my cellphone.
       
    7. papagal

      papagal Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2014
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Are missions even on the beta build yet? You guys realize how long it's been now? Please provide your paying customers a real estimate rather than empty promises.

      As a side note, is there a way to submit an official complaint when an author fails to deliver on his promises, and ignores tons of bugs?
       
    8. supersonic

      supersonic Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      100
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thats War Mill lvl 2 as i can see i had exact problem as You on every toon always stuck, solution for this for now is upgrade it to lvl 3 and they wont stuck anymore... i know not the best as it costs but i was pissed as toon couldnt complete runs so i upgraded them
      cheers
       
    9. LivingTree

      LivingTree Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      369
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      okay, awesome, will do it in a bit (after gym) and report back) thanks
       
    10. Bluebanana

      Bluebanana Member

      Joined:
      Sep 18, 2013
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      You have to do more Profiles on HBRelog

      1. ACC start for x min on char x
      logon char y for x min
      logon char z for x min
      .....
      start profile 2. ACC
      stop profile 1. ACC

      2. ACC start for x min on char x
      logon char y for x min
      logon char z for x min
      .....
      start profile 3. ACC
      stop profile 2. ACC

      So you can start all your Accounts.

      If you set up 1 compleed run and set on the end of last ACC bevor Stopping Acc A long pause you can go into the xml (user/..../app data/roaming/highvolt/hbrelog/...)file and copy all and pase it, and rename the prifiles. so you can run the profiles often day, without any user interaction. do not start on a old used and stoped profile, there are problems if you create a loop of profiles!
       
    11. Bluebanana

      Bluebanana Member

      Joined:
      Sep 18, 2013
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      It looks like your time for running in HB Relog is to short!!! Set the time for a car to 60 min. the HBRelog option go to next task if he is finished automaticly. so if your chartime is set to 5 min. and the bot needs 15 HBrelog change after 5 min. to the next char!

      you have teamviwer? i will contact you via skype and then we will see whats the problem. k?
       
    12. HBfanboy1980

      HBfanboy1980 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2012
      Messages:
      1,139
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38
      God I am psyched about the "Create all" button. That little change will save people who run this on a lot of toons 30-45 minutes every week or more.
       
    13. Tryana

      Tryana Member

      Joined:
      Dec 12, 2012
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      What does it do?
       
    14. Themer

      Themer New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      <sarcasm>Is Complete All Work Orders implemented in GarrisonButler yet? The other garrison bots already have it!</sarcasm>

      But seriously, my GarrisonButler isn't working. Something is wrong with HonorBuddy. Fix it right now, Deams! I paid good money for this botbase!

      But even more seriously, I wasn't serious about the previous statement.
       
    15. HBfanboy1980

      HBfanboy1980 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2012
      Messages:
      1,139
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      38
      insta queue's all work orders at that vendor with one button push.
       
    16. Themer

      Themer New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So I have been reflecting on how GarrisonButler has impacted my gameplay over the last 3 months. The primary thing I noticed is that this botbase is an interaction point for all of my toons daily. All my toons are logged in daily via HBrelog, but I don't manually look at each toon daily. So when I finally look at the toons, I have to perform maintenance on each of them. So at this point, I find that a majority of my maintenance falls into small number of categories, some of which are currently handled by GarrisonButler, while others are not:

      Mail certain items to specific characters - handled
      Mail excess money to specific characters
      Delete certain items on specific characters
      Sell certain items on specific characters
      Trade in certain items on specific characters
      Perform Garrison Profession quests on specific characters
      Purchase Garrison Upgrades on specific characters (when resources allow)
      Place certain items in guild bank on specific characters
      Place certain items in personal bank on specific characters
      Place certain items in reagent bank on specific characters
      Remove certain items from guild bank as needed to perform specific tasks on specific characters
      Remove certain items from personal bank as needed to perform specific tasks on specific characters
      Use Blingtron 5000 on a specific character daily
      Extract specific items on specific characters (such as follower upgrades, or armor items)
      Apply follower items as defined per character

      I think that these categories cover almost all maint tasks for alts that you don't see daily.
       
      Last edited: Feb 24, 2015
    17. Zeewolf

      Zeewolf Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2011
      Messages:
      267
      Likes Received:
      9
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Feature Req: the trader is used when you have 'spare' resources

      ie
      buy raw leather, if number in bag/bank is under 200 and I have more than 7500 resources and if the item price today is 20 resources
      buy dust, if number in bag/bank is under 200 and I have more than 7500 resources and if the item price today is 20 resources

      if we could have a rule like this for each item, then the ability to arrange them in priority order. then it would top up the leather first then the dust but without just converting all your resources.

      here I picked 7500 as the number because I have 3x scavengers and sometimes earn 1225 resources off a single mission (will be nerfed in 6.1 i know) but then with the upto 500 from the garrison crate and some from the trading post, war mill and lumberjack by staying under 7500 i'm avoiding capping resources and wasting them
       
    18. dummmy

      dummmy New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 29, 2014
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      + 1
       
    19. Themer

      Themer New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I forgot to add "Mail excess money to specific characters". Edited my previous post.
       
      Last edited: Feb 24, 2015
    20. Themer

      Themer New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh, just a thought... Deams, do you dev on EU servers? Do they get the patch today?
       

    Share This Page