• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [GatherAssist] Gather multiple items with a single command

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by ZaneMcFate, Nov 29, 2014.

    1. Zamphire

      Zamphire Member

      Joined:
      May 16, 2013
      Messages:
      284
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Just a quick thing. I have all classes at 50, which means 21 gear slots. When it does the scanning it always stops at 20, 21 is my botany and it can't find botany. Anyway you can get it to scan all 21?
       
    2. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Exactly; it's bulky and no longer necessary. The entire plugin could be replaced by a good profile builder :)
       
    3. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Okay, that's not giving it enough credit; it serves as a brilliant testing ground for large numbers of profile values, but now that I've worked the kinks out of the definitions, those profile values can be used elsewhere, which I intend to do once I get some kid-free development hours!
       
    4. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Pretty sweet dude!
      Totally stoked to see what you come up with :p
       
    5. b2kBlaze

      b2kBlaze Member

      Joined:
      Nov 22, 2012
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Very nice plugin, thumbs up!
       
    6. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Without a doubt one of the best plugins for RB. I was wondering if, the gathering list will continue to expand? Also do you ever plan on adding Fishing to GatherAssist, to make it the complete gather bot?

      If you do plan to add fishing, an awesome option would be to be able to set a default fishing spot to reset your fishing cap for when it stops you from fishing in one place too long. Similar to FateBot's option, after you finish a Fate.
       
      Last edited: Feb 5, 2015
    7. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      That's a really good idea; I was wondering how to combat that. I will have to look into whether I can detect that I have reached that exhausted point to force the shift.
       
    8. Buddernutz

      Buddernutz New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 28, 2011
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      need to add a force to unspoiled node setting. that or i figure out how to write a plugin. been bothering me for some time now. if im fate grinding even, i should have the option to force stop that and go get that mofo node such as hq antumbral rock for the new lucis DoL tool im still working on. it could work on the same principle as RePear.
       
    9. tides

      tides Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      is there any way to make this stealth on its own or stop using sprint?

      i tried to gather in an aggro map and i had to stealth. but i would still use sprint every once in a while which is pointless when stealth.
      thanks!
       
    10. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I could add a stealth option, certainly; I added the chocobo companion option to handle nearby mobs, but if you prefer stealth, that shouldn't be a problem.
       
    11. tides

      tides Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i have a question. i'm trying to get water shards.
      the bot sent me to costa del sol and it ran for awhile and just stood there and do nothing.
      this was similar with my other problem when i tried to get fire shards but was the wrong class so how do i know if the shard/resource collected is supposed to be a botanist or a miner?

      i tried to look for nodes in costa de sol myself as a miner and botanist but couldnt find any >.< bug?
       
      Last edited: Feb 12, 2015
    12. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Please post a log; it's very difficult to understand what the bot is doing without knowing how it was thinking. I have had situations where it was gathering an item in one AethernetId, then it requires an item from another AethernetId on the same map, so it does not teleport. This situation would happen in Costa del Sol. It would then try to run off to the other separated area and would never get there. This also happens in a couple areas where you have to take a ferry, since I never wrote ferry-traversing logic into the plugin (I really need to get on that).
       
    13. ZaneMcFate

      ZaneMcFate Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Oh, and for a short-term fix, simply remove the Water Shard profiles from Content.cs that are on the Costa del Sol map, and it will go find somewhere else to gather them. The aethernetId values are listed toward the bottom of that file for reference.
       
    14. tides

      tides Member

      Joined:
      Dec 31, 2014
      Messages:
      57
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i think there are no more nodes on costa del sol map which is why its broken. i ran around using triangular and prospect but it didnt find anything

      i did as you said and deleted the costa de sol parts and it works now
      thanks!
       
      Last edited: Feb 13, 2015
    15. Treppico

      Treppico New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 18, 2015
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Had a lot of hopes this is the plugin I was looking forward, but sadly, it appears to be a waste of time. I load up the bot, click plugins then GatherAssist, and no matter what I set it to farm once I hit 'Ok' it says a node couldnt be found and it would look for the closest one then proceeds to run straight into a wall until I close the bot. (No matter where I'm at.) I've tried with profiles loaded, no profiles loaded, on Gathering, on Order Bot, and for fun even on Fishing. All does the same thing. Guess I missed the window on this one! Anyone have an alternative to farming shards?
       
    16. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Ya take the time to read the guides/sections before your first two posts as a member are a bunch of random complaining without even taking the time to post a log, it appears you have wasted everyone's time. Thats one alternative.

      Seeing as there are thousands of users who have very little issues with most the profiles/plugins odds are its user error most of the time....
       
    17. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      ZaneMcFate, Neverdyne did the same as you did when it comes to SVN with Github. He had the same issues when it came to people updating. You might want to get with him to see what he did so your awesome plugin can be updated easily as well, as you still have that issue. I think he dumped Github but I really don't know the specifics.
       
    18. Treppico

      Treppico New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 18, 2015
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I did tough guy. I only have problems with this. Since you're so smart, what do you think is causing the issue?
       
    19. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      ZaneMcFate, I'm sure you're busy but when you get a the time can you add logic that uses shard/crystal yield skills, instead of the Gather up skills you use currently when your're gathering crystals and shards? I'm not sure if it's even possible but if so, it would cut down on time botting in the wild, due to it being used sooner. It may not be a big difference but less time out in the wild botting (400 CP instead of 500 CP), seems like a plus to me.

      Thank you for your hard work and keep it up please!
       
    20. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Not to seem demanding...but you do have the best gathering plugin. I'd like to make a suggestion. If possible, can you add the functionality to break away from what you're currently gathering to go gather at an unspoiled node and then pick up where you left off gathering? IMO I think that would be a great addition to your already awesome plugin.
       

    Share This Page