• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Guide] Basics for multi-boting

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Guides' started by FreakyBart, May 16, 2016.

    1. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Hello,

      Seeing a lots of questions about how to setup a multi-bot env on a computer, I have made a little tutorial.
      Note that some point may be, at least at the beginning, not optimized, since I'm not a big user of DB.
      Also, note that all folder, name, plugins and settings are under my own preferences, and does not reflect any "best" or "better" things, since it's just a matter of opinions.

      At the end, I got some questions, and I will update my post with all questions, trying to provide the best guide possible to start.

      This tutorial will target a 4 players groupe.
      And of course, you are able to adapte it to setup a 2 or 3 players groupe.

      First at all, you will need:
      • 4 Battle.net account and 4 DiabloIII license
      • A Fresh DemonBuddy Zip (Download)
      • 4 DemonBuddy license (Buy license)

      For the DemonBuddy's license, you can check yours here. (EU / NA / CN / SEA)
      You need as many "Allowed Sessions" as you want to start bots.


      When it's done, then we are ready to start the setup.
      First and easy things, we need to create a diablo3 shortcut.
      To do this, go to your Diablo3 folder, and create a shortcut.
      Put this shortcut wherever you want to (mine is on desktop), and go to his properties
      At the end, just add "-launch".
      It will allow you to start multiple diablo3 game at the same time.

      [​IMG]
      You can try, you are now able to start as many diablo as you want.
      If you started one, you should have see that it go to the login screen.
      By starting D3 throught battle net, it allow you to play without give email/password details, since you are already logged-in throught battle net.

      Make sure to check your region settings (options, account, EU/NA)
      Else, you may not see your char at all.

      Now, you should have 4 D3 account logged.
      I choose to put my DB folder on my document.

      So I create a simple folder, called "easyFarm", then, into, I will create as many folder as I need bot.
      I choose to create multiple, and name them with their roles.
      It's more easy for me to know who is who, and to make sure Trinity settings & Items list are bound to the correct bot.
      (and avoid set it again everytime, since I change things every weeks)

      • Sader
      • Monk
      • WitchDoctor
      • Wizzard


      Into each folder, please, unzip a fresh DemonBuddy folder.
      Also, make sure to put, into each folder, the latest Adventurer, Trinity and zAutoFollow.
      NOTE: Yes, Adventurer is needed only for leader, but in case of, you may need to change your leader, or start your bot alone, and set adventurer into your bot folder cann't be a bad things)

      We are almost ready to go.
      Start the 4 DemonBuddy, from each folders.
      Enter your keys, and select, for each, the Diablo3 instance.

      Now, you should have 4 Diablo3 game started, and 4 DemonBuddy, binded on account.

      For the leader:
      Check plugins:

      Go to zAutoFollow config, and check "server"
      Load the profil you want (GreaterRift, Nephalem, Bounties, Keywarden, Uberboss, etc)

      For the follower:
      Check plugins:


      [​IMG]
      Go to zAutoFollow config, and check "client"
      Load the profil under Plugin/zAutoFollow/FollowerCombat (or FollowerPowerLeveling)
      ( combat will fight with your leader, powerlevel will stay at the beginning, and tp only at the level start)

      [​IMG]
      Start the leader, then start followers.
      Leader will go in game, invite follower, then go make some party.


      F.A.Q:
      Q: When I login in game, I don't have my chars, what's wrong?
      A: Logout, then make sure you are binded to the correct region. ( Options => Accoutn => Europe / America / etc)

      Q: When I log-in in game, my others chars are disconnected?
      A: Make sure you have multiple Diablo3 account. (different email, different game key)

      Q: When I log-in with DemonBuddy, it say I got max session?
      A: Make sure you got enought session available. Also, try kill your current sessions then restart your bots.

      Q: Bot doesn't start in correct difficulty
      A: It need to be done on your Leader settings. (Main => Settings => Difficulties, select the one you wat on the dropdown list)
      For GR, it's under the adventurer settings.

      Q: Sometimes, my bots stuck and don't move
      A: It may happen if something block the path, and if your leader doesn't got good damages. (destructible object, or others)
      To solve this issue, put a leader which got some damages and with a good tankyness potential.
      Also, check your Trinity settings.

      Q: Where can I find zAutoFollow?
      A: Just here. (click me)



      Others questions, asked to advanced and/or experimented users.
      • What are the benefits (if they are) to start Diablo from differents folders, instead of one?
      • Is QuestTool plugins needed on followers (or needed at all?)
      • Who may be the best leader, considering Nepha, GR & Bounties? Which one do you prefer, and why?


      TODO:
       
      Last edited: Aug 3, 2016
      mullerhun likes this.
    2. fusnik

      fusnik New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 16, 2015
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      hey,
      Thanks for the guide
      Was looking ito makle a 2 man party Wiz/Monk. But i was wondering if its possible to open 1 of them on an isoboxer ? cause the -launch thing didnt work for me.
      and i checked my plugins and i dont have the zAutoFollow or do i download this from somewhere ?

      greetz
       
    3. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Hello,

      I do not know about isoboxer, but I don't see any reasons which can't make it work.
      But saying the "-launch" option doesn't work, maybe there is something to do here.What did you tried, and what was wrong?

      Also, yes, zAutoFollow need to be downloaded.
      I will add more link for that on the guide, for you can find it here (click me)
       
    4. filleman

      filleman New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 21, 2016
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      "C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III\Diablo III.exe" -launch

      It should look like this in "target"

      123123321.png
       
    5. romrus100

      romrus100 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2014
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the good guide for Newbies(as i am). There is very helpful information about region settings(for me), and all what you need to star multibotting for all of the users=)

      Man, u do nice work, but dont stop at all. Will u do a guide for little bit more experienced users?
       
      Last edited: May 20, 2016
    6. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Hello,

      I'm actually looking for a guide for beginner about DB itself.
      After, to be honest, I'm not that advanced, but yeah, I can try to mke something a bit more advanced :)

      Thank you for your feedback, appreciate it
       
    7. fryboy

      fryboy Member

      Joined:
      Apr 9, 2016
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Has anyone been successful multibotting in greater rifts?

      ps..thx for guide
       
    8. qztr

      qztr Active Member

      Joined:
      Mar 31, 2012
      Messages:
      1,932
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Define successful.
       
    9. fryboy

      fryboy Member

      Joined:
      Apr 9, 2016
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Thanks for guide! I finally figured it out(actually you figured it out). Ran 3 bots for 8 hrs last night. Question. Do you get bots disconnecting?It has happened to one bot twice. Not others. Any ideas?


      thanks again
       
    10. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Hello,

      Got few problems before, now, all is smooth.
      (fresh install, fresh plugins (zAutoFollow & Trinity, proper admin right)

      You can take a look to YAR too, in case of.
       
    11. ~Tziki~

      ~Tziki~ Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2012
      Messages:
      67
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I have a lifetime licence.
      If i purchase another licence will that give me another allowed session, or do i have to buy a specific licence? As i can only see + 1 licence/session options and a +3 session.

      I only want one extra session, and also would prefer it to be lifetime and not like 1 month or 1 year.
       
    12. FreakyBart

      FreakyBart Active Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2015
      Messages:
      527
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      28
      you can buy 2 session, or a 3 session key (1 key for 3 session max)
      lifetime isn't possible anymore
       
    13. SoulWeaver

      SoulWeaver New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2011
      Messages:
      225
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [AutoFollow.Networking][Client] Initializing Client Service connection to http://localhost:10920/Follow Attempt=8
      [AutoFollow.Behaviors][<OutOfGameTask>d__21] Waiting for bots to connect...

      Keep getting this issue


      have 2 CLients running
      1 Leader loads normal profile
      2nd Loads follower profile

      leader starts
      follower starts

      and this happens over and over
       
      Last edited: Oct 5, 2016
    14. RobbenHoschi

      RobbenHoschi New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2016
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is one of the bots set to Client and one to Server? (Inside AutoFollo config)
       

    Share This Page